We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Capital Gate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Capital Gate to your Saves list
Hyatt Capital Gate
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 95165, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I came during the Adipec oil & Gas show for business, and this hotel definitely impressive by its architecture, has a perfect service. All was made to give me a comfortable stay. the room was very well designed and i felt at home. the hotel is stuck to the Conference center which make life easier when going to the shows. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice and fresh food. The waitress called Assia, was really perfect. She took care that we were ( me and my colleague) happy about the breakfast and that we weren't in need of any food, coffee or juice. In addition to that this person was really friendly and kind with us. a very good experience in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

It was a pleasure having you over and appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback on your visit to our hotel. We are happy to learn that you found us a very good hotel. We have shared your motivating review with our team, it does encourage us to give our very best every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    76
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
36
83
34
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Typical Hyatt quality in a fantastic building, right next to and connected to the Abu Dhabi Exhibition Center. This is reportedly the most heavily leaning building in the world. You can tell only from a distance, as inside the building is very much straight. Rooms are well designed, although I wish the desk was larger and the chairs had wheels for easier move. The hotel only starts on the 18th floor lobby and up, which I found unusual. That means you need to take 2 elevators to reach your room, one to the lobby and one fron the lobby, which might be inconvenient. Two things that bothered me: there was usually no taxi cabs waiting outside, and calling a taxi required a 5 to 10 minute wait. Also the exit from the hotel was complicated: it took more than 10 minutes ride for the taxi to reach the street leading to downtown. The restaurant on the 18th floor has an outstanding view of the freeway. Ask to sit outside, especially on a cool evening. The food is excellent, both for breakfast and dinner. The location is good for the Exhibition Center, not very convenient for the Corniche and office area around it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback on you visit to our hotel, it truly helps us serve you better. We are happy to learn that you found us a typical Hyatt quality in a fantastic building and that you rated our food excellent. We understand your concerns, the hotel is used for by guests and office goers hence two lifts and due to us being centrally located the hotel becomes a meeting point for several business gatherings during all times of the day due to which we have several requests for taxis hence the wait.

We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Only average I'm afraid. To be honest I expected more for over £150 per night. The location is not near to any shops, restaurants etc, only the exhibition centre and a few other hotels so a car is required. Obviously caters for the business people who visit the exhibition centre. The building is unique as it bends over at a very strange angle, and this may be part of the attraction to the guests (including me actually!!). The hotel starts at about the 18th floor and goes up from there. The staff were friendly and there is a nice restaurant too. The swimming pool is probably one of the smallest I have seen for a 5 star property, which is strange bearing in mind the heat in Abu Dhabi. The room looked nice and modern but the shower leaked into the bathroom after about two minutes and kept soaking the floor. The bath itself was like half of an egg shell, it looked nice but as it wasn't very flat at the bottom it was rather uncomfortable to relax in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

It was a pleasure having you over thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you found us only average as is our constant endeavour to create memorable moments for all who visit us. We are the farthest leaning man made tower certified by the Guinness Book of World Records and one of the iconic architectural towers in Abu Dhabi. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused all our rooms have been checked to ensure the fittings are in perfect condition.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed her for 4 nights for the Grand Prix - wow, what a hotel! Very luxurious indeed. All staff were extremely polite, spoke very good English and nothing was too much trouble. Food was fantastic but only ate there Friday night as we'd made our plans to explore Abu Dhabi and Dubai. The mushroom risotto was gorgeous. Alcohol only served at hotels, so the Cointreau/sprite was quite expensive but oh so worth it!
The Spa/pool on the 19th floor was breath taking, having an evening dip was surreal way above the busy motorways of the City, I loved it. The room was amazing, and bed massive and so comfortable.
The hotel is situated in the business district away from the centre of Abu Dhabi, and on the main road. I loved this hotel, for sure 5* for service, food, atmosphere. We were treated like celebrities. I would definitely stay here again for sure. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for taking the time out to share feed back of your visit to our hotel, it helps us serve you better. We are very happy to learn that you found our staff extremely polite and food fantastic. We constantly endeavour to create an encompassing memorable experience for all who visits us. It will be our pleasure to have you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

After we went and watch the Formula 1 race we decided to go for dinner at hyatt capital gate since we have a heard a lot for this beautiful hotel and recently we read on the What's On magazine they won an award, and believe me they really deserve it.
I don't know from where to start and where to finish, from entrance at the lobby everything were very awsome and clean and the staff very kind and helpfull.
The food in the 18 Degrees restaurant was just amazing, we decided to order the recommendation from the waiter, we even didn't look the menu and Altin made the best dinner for us that night. Also another waitress named Marta was very kind.
the only thing that i really didn't like it at all and i find unprofesional was when one of the supervisors that was sending the food on the tables when he was just standing in front of the kitchen was just playing with his mobile instead of watching the tables and his collegues that were really running. His name if i am not wrong was ian i think as we saw it when he brought us the food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback on you recent visit to our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you had one of the best dinners ever at 18 Degrees at our award winning restaurant. I have shared you feedback with our teams to ensure further smooth coordination, thank you as the review will surely help us serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruwais, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Perfect Hotel. Period. My plan was to end this post after the first sentence, but TA requires a minimum of 200 characters per review :) The hotel, staff, food, amenities, structure, quiet dignity, relaxed comfort, sleep quality, room design, cleanliness, check-in and check-out were all perfect. Plainly and simply, the best hotel that I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

It is our constant endeavour to provide an unparalleled memorable experience for all our guests. Thank you for taking the time out to share feedback on you visit to our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you found us the perfect hotel. I have shared your motivating feedback with or teams.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed one night, very artistic designs all around, staff is very kind and caring, loved the room which was nicely done and the bathroom was unbelievable.. Can't wait to return and soak my self again in the bathtub :-) food was terrific too especially with the massive options of resturanta within the hotel it self.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi!

It was a pleasure to have you over. Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your stay. We are happy to learn that you found our staff kind and caring we strongly endeavour to maintain personalised service to all who visits us. I have shared you review with our teams it truly does motivates us. Also we are thrilled to share with you that 18 degrees recently wont the Best Modern European Restaurant, Abu Dhabi by What's On awards 2013.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ashwini Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Capital Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Capital Gate

Address: P.O. Box 95165, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Capital Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is a premium business hotel located in the iconic Capital Gate building, which leans a record-breaking 18 degrees. The hotel is also a part of the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), the largest conference and exhibition venue in the Middle East.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi offers 189 luxury five-star guestrooms and suites occupying the18th to 33rd floors of the Capital Gate building. It has a contemporary and luxurious design with panoramic views from floor-to-ceiling windows.Bringing a new focus to style and design in the city, the hotel invites guests to experience several dining options from the variety in Profiterole to delicate Eastern Mediterranean flavours at the hotel’s signature restaurant, 18˚. For something more intimate, there is the residential-style Lounge or the sleek bar Privé, located next to the hotel’s four Salon meeting rooms.Rayana Spa, Abu Dhabi’s only “sky spa”, is perched on the 19th floor overlooking the city. The Spa offers “a refreshingly elevated oasis experience” that complements the Fitness Centre, suspended outdoor pool and whirlpool.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is strategically located within walking distance of the UAE capital’s embassy and government district. It is less than ten minutes’ drive from the UAE Armed Forces General Headquarters (GHQ) and the twofour54 media zone. The international airport is a 15-minute limousine or taxi ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Capital Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Capital Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.