We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Bello

Porto Bello
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel | Hazza Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 (2) 443 9999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 1,618 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great new Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good to finally try it. Very good Italian food and good service. Among the better Italian restaurants in Abu Dhabi?

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penistone Uk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Best pasta I've had - ever. Smoked clams. Soooo good. Service was great. Went with a friend and we were there for 3.5 hours, no one rushed us and we had a great time

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Very good all day dining rest. Great Italian food, the home made bread is just amazing. I just love it. If you have kids like us you can order them half portion pasta which is great option.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Assuming this is the one in the Grand Millennium, a great Italian restaurant. Good service. I frequently entertain here (as it is close to where I live) and no one has complained.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Memorable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were staying at the Grand Millenium which hosts this restaurant. What was memorable about this meal? It was themed on asparagus. Every course was based around this delicious seasonal vegetable even,quite surprisingly, the dessert. Service and ambience are great and I would imagine that other menus would be well cooked and attarctively served.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Bello also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Porto Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Bello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.