We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana to your Saves list
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golf plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here las August but I just wanted to say that it's a great hotel. Good value, decent food, nice gym, lovely pool and great location. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but have comfortable beds and small but functional bathroom.
No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the service and the employees. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    148
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
61
95
37
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed at the Centro for 2 nights and were very impressed with the service and friendliness of the staff working there particularly those on reception. It was very busy while we were there with almost 100% occupancy but we were always helped in a friendly and efficient manner . Buffet choice was small, would suggest a visit to the rotana if you want choice .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the service and the employees. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was the best hotel, where we stayed during our trip in United Arab Emirates. It was very comfortable, pleasant interior and excellent service. We liked a swimming pool with warm water. Breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful. If we will be in Abu Dhabi we will stay in this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product, the food and the employees. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Excellent room layout. Enjoyable place to stay. Service was great. No complaints at all. Special deals at times.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the service. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is the second time I am staying at the Yas Island Rotana. The hotel is pretty good but it's preferable to ask for a pool facing room to get a better view. The biggest drawback of the hotel is the distance from the city. However, the proximity to the Ferrari World makes up for the distance to the city.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool facing rooms... you get a much better view of the Ferrari World, thought it may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We live in Dubai but work in Abu Dhabi, and have stayed at the very best hotels in the UAE, but for a 3 star it is fab, room has great lights which makes a change, bedding is really good quality cotton, nice shower, albeit no bath, down side is wardrobes have those hideous unfriendly "you cant steal me" type coat hangers but the hotel has a really nice feel about it, and drawer space a big limited.

restaurant is nice and can sit by pool, and eat dinner, Restaurant not too big, like we are used to in 5 star hotels, but big enough and nice informal setting but quite a few people around, and good choice for dinner considering the size, good quality. Great for being able to park own car without having to wait for valet service, and no metres to put money in. i think for a 3 star it is really good and almost as nice as crown plaza, slightly smaller room, you can even hire bikes from hotel but unfortunately they had all gone. Great value for money and if you want to drink they have drinks for aed15 till 9pm which is brilliant value (not that i tried it). Unfortunately our plans changes and we were not able to stay there for more than 2 weeks, but if circumstances change will definiately return for mid week and for the next concert i go to.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the employees. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed here for work - as working near Mafraq and this location was ideal. The service from the staff here was simply superb - although only a 3-Star hotel, this hotel excels in Customer service and I would recommend to anyone.

Also check out the 'Y' Bar in the Rotana hotel next door - exceptional service here also.

Only thing to note is the location of the hotel - around 20 mins drive into Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Having stayed a few times all rooms seem great. Higher floors offer good views of Yas Marina Track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the employees. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Golf plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.