We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf haven near Abu Dhabi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Golf haven near Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've recently stayed at Westin for the F1 weekend and loved the hotel.

The rooms were spacious and with nice views of the golf course.

The westin beds are very confortable and service was impressive for UAE standards.

Any request made was quickly obliged by the very kind staff.

I also enjoyed the overall healthy life style proposition of the hotel with the food menus, gym ,etc.

Will definitely go back when I have a chance.

The only downside of the hotel is the access roads that are currently under construction so it is a bit hard to find first time you are trying to reach the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Grao_Mestre_V,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi.
We are grateful for your comments about the service and the attentiveness of our associates!

An integral part of The Westin’s philosophy is wellbeing and a sustainable lifestyle and it means a lot that you have enjoyed it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and now, that you know the location (tipp: just look out for the signs to Abu Dhabi Golf Club!), you will hopefully not have any difficulties to reach the resort.

Until then,
Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    107
    39
    12
    4
See reviews for
108
139
28
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed at this property for a week in October of 2013 while on a business trip. I would say the majority of the guests were leisure guests on vacation but that doesn't mean this hotel does not carter to business clientele. It has conference rooms, wifi and ethernet connections to the internet.

The rooms were very large, comfortable and clean. An added bonus is that every room overlooks the golf course.

There are several options available for dining. In the morning, there is a large selection of local and western breakfast options in their buffet room. In the evenings, this room serves a variety of cuisine depending on the day of the week. There are also two bars in the hotel that also serve food as well as the golf club next door which guests can use.

Room Tip: Every room faces the golf course, can't really go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Passrider,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa and thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay.
You are right – the resort attracts both leisure guests as well as business travelers. The location is attractive for both and with our facilities and services we strive to cater to everyone’s needs.

We are delighted that the dining options met your expectations and taste, hopefully you took advantage of the restaurant’s terrace so that you could enjoy the fresh greenery not only in the comfort of your room, but also while indulging in your breakfast or dinner!

Thank you again for your review and please visit us again soon!
Until then,
Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Westin is truly a peaceful place to spend a vacation. The hotel is in perfect condition and in a very quiet place. It is literally on the Golf course but not where the commerce is taking place. The pool area is one of the best we have ever seen. Some of the sunbeds was actually “in the water” so you could lay in the bed and have your hands in the water….absolutely fantastic! We are a family of four (two children 7 and 9) and the kids really loved the pool. The breakfast was amazing with classic Westin style including pretty much everything. The location is about 20-25 minutes (taxi is very cheap) from Marina Mall, the best shopping center in Abu Dhabi. The clubhouse of the golf course (200m away from the hotel) is a magnificent house in the shape of an eagle….unbelievable!
We can easily recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have a high class hotel in a very quiet environment.

Room Tip: Ground floor executive rooms have a very nice view with a "high ceiling".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Swe70,

Thank you for sharing a detailed recollection of your recent stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi!
Reading your comments about the hotel’s condition and facilities makes us very proud and it was our pleasure ensure a peaceful family time!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Until then,
Stay well,
The Managemen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort in late October, staying in a Deluxe Room and paying 900 AED (180 Euros / $245) in total, using a buy-one-night, get-one-night-free Entertainer Travel Voucher.

There are numerous positives about the resort. The rooms are large (45 sq. m. / 490 sq. ft), as are the bathrooms. The Westin “Heavenly Bed” is amazingly comfortable. The modern décor of the room, lobby, lounges, and restaurants is tasteful and attractive. The staff – from the valets to the porters to the check-in staff to the concierge to the waiters and waitresses were all courteous and professional. Breakfast at the Fairways restaurant and lunch at The Retreat were both of good quality. The fitness center is full of new, modern equipment. Finally, the hotel is located directly adjacent to the Abu Dhabi Golf Club (home to a European Tour event each January).

There are a few negatives for the hotel. In spite of the fact that the hotel is designated as entirely non-smoking, individuals were still permitted to smoke in the café just off the main lobby as well as in The Retreat restaurant. Communication between the Westin concierge and the golf course was not perfect, necessitating multiple phone calls from the golf course to convince them that I had indeed already paid for my golf with the Westin.

If you stay at the hotel, be aware that it is primarily a golf resort (most rooms look out on the course and practice area), and that it is about a 20-minute drive from most of the attractions in Abu Dhabi. If you’re looking for golf, for a quiet retreat outside the city, or for a classy hotel near the airport, this is a wonderful place to stay. If you want to be near the action, stay in the city or near the attractions on Yas Island. All in all, we loved our time at the Westin and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear drjandthemissus,

Greetings and thank you from The Westin Abu Dhabi! Your detailed review is highly appreciated.
The location, facilities and attitude of our associates are all mentioned in a very favorable light, which makes us very proud.

We are grateful for your comment regarding the non-smoking sections in the hotel: There might be a misunderstanding: The hotel is not entirely smoke-free, there are smoking rooms as well as The Retreat and The Lounge, where smoking is allowed.
The cooperation with Abu Dhabi Golf Club is a vital one and we are working on an improved communication in order to create a smooth golfing experience for our guests. Please apologize if we were not able to provide this service in your case.

Thank you for planning to recommend The Westin Abu Dhabi to your friends and colleagues, both for a stay as well as for a culinary experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Until then,
Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Getting there is a challenge due to construction. Valet is not trained to 3 star level and quite bad at proper etiquette. Front dest staff is warm and accommodating. As SPG Platinum I was upgraded to larger rooms on floor 1 with patio. As female traveling alone this is NOT a good option. Patio is open to walkway and right off busy golf course. Other floors are same configurations and size with balconies. Take those. My upgrade felt like downgrade as we walked to "basement" level and as we approached my room #105 The musty smells confirmed it. The room itself was well appointed and the sheets were divine. Nespresso machine was nice, but only two pods daily so you need to ration! The Arabian restaurant is fantastic, the lamb shoulder perfect and service was great. Lots of outdoor seating for the Pub and restaurants. Good food at any of their restaurants. Gym is offsite at Golf Club. Westin gets you there in 5 mins but you may have to wait 10 mins to return so plan your time. Decent equipment.

Room Tip: Balconies vs Patios. Ask for rooms away from restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Corina B,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi and thank you for having chosen our property for your stay in the city.
Please accept our apologies for the valet service, this is of course not up to our standards and has been addressed with the team.
Your room preference has been well noted. We are happy for your comment, as our guests’ safety and wellbeing is our top priority.
Thank you also for commenting on Agadir, our Moroccan restaurant!

We do hope that you will soon have another reason to stay in Abu Dhabi and will not hesitate to check in with us again.
Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My son and I stayed at the hotel last week for a golf break,great location next to the golf course but service could have been sharper.Two days running the breakfast was spoilt by the chef not being capable of cooking poached eggs and an omelette and then we received a letter in the room telling us they had cancelled our tee times because they got our check out date wrong,rather strange but they re booked us the next day.
The golf course is right next door but was in average condition and is heavily played so expect a slow round. Yas links is in a different league and i would thoroughly recommend a round there.The bedrooms are excellent and the beds are so comfy you'll want to take them home.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the golf course rather than the driving range have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Nicko060,

Thank you for having chosen The Westin Abu Dhabi for your recent golf break. Your insightful review has been addressed with the concerned departments – feedback like this helps us to improve and guarantee the high level of service we pride to give to our guests. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls that you experienced.
Tipp: You can actually bring the comfort of the beds to your home, they can be purchased online! But of course, we would be even happier if you returned to The Westin Abu Dhabi with your son so that we could get another chance to fulfill your requests to your satisfaction.

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Westin was great. Rooms were huge and very well furnished, spa was excellent, view out onto the golf course was very cool and the breakfast was good. Brunch on a friday/saturday is amazing quality. All together really great stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear JimJammer82,

We are truly glad that we lived up to your expectations and you had an amazing experience throughout your stay.
Please do let us know whenever you are planning to return. The entire team of The Westin Abu Dhabi would love to welcome you again soon!

Until then,
Stay well,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship. This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings. Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenate. This is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel. Celebrate your special day, whether it's an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.