We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel, from the lobby to the rooms to the surrounding golf course! This hotel has it all, and I wished I could have stayed longer than the one night. The amenities were fabulous, the rooms were beautifully furnished and had everything you could wish for, and the service was amazing. I particularly enjoyed how spacious the rooms were. You pay a lot for hotels in the UAE, and rarely do you get such a big room for your money. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear TravelandLearn_11,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Westin Abu Dhabi! We are delighted that all aspects and amenities of the hotel have met your taste and exceeded your expectations.
Please come back again soon – hopefully for a little longer, so that you can indulge in the spacious comfort and relaxing surroundings!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    70
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
73
89
11
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The facilities at the Westin were great and the staff excellent. The room had all you could think of, not to mention the most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in!
The Retreat is a great restaurant, with a golfing theme.
There are 2 pools, so we were able to escape the kids area.
We used this as a base to get to the DU arena - which took about 20 minutes. We chose to lounge by the pool but noticed that the hotel has a shuttle service to the mall.
I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The air con and lights are controlled by touch pads next to the bed - no need to search for a switch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Hollie B,

The team of The Westin Abu Dhabi says thank you for rewarding us with such positive words! We are happy that you found some time to enjoy the leisure area before you went out to Yas Island.
It would be a pleasure to provide you once more a relaxing home base for your activities in Abu Dhabi!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have just stayed here for one night while in Abu Dhabi for a concert. Generally very good, all staff were very helpful and fantastic breakfast. The Pain Au Chocolate is probably the best I've ever had actually!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Andyw_11,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi! Thank you for reviewing the breakfast – your compliment about the pain au chocolat is forwarded to our chefs!
See you soon for another breakfast to finish off your stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Westin on a recent family visit to AD. There are many outstanding hotels in AD but the Westin is comfortable and relaxing. Don't let the gold resort confuse you. We did not stay for the golf. This is a very comfortable hotel, accessible to the many restaurants in AD. The beds were Westin's heavenly beds and so comfortable. All the amenities, including extra large towels were great and the pool area, including an adult only area were tremendous. The breakfast display and the Friday brunch was amazing. Highly recommend a stay here a bit more relaxed than some of the other AD hotels

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear listravellers,

Comfort and relaxation in the soothing surroundings of the golf club – whether you are playing or not – is what you have chosen and enjoyed here at The Westin Abu Dhabi. We are happy that your expectations have been met in all areas.
Thank you for your visit, please come back soon if you are visiting your family again!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My SO and I stayed here on our way to the Maldives and this hotel was excellent; great service and food as well as close to the airport which was perfect for a short stay or for business travelers. We did not golf but the course looked very nice; unfortunately I am not sure how close it is to attractions but the hotel offered shuttles to most places (downtown, the malls etc). We are SPG members and were upgraded to a larger room with a lovely balcony, but in general I think all of the rooms are quite nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we had an issue with a visa stamp and they helped resolve it quickly and with a smile. Everything you expect from a Westin, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear CJS07,

Thank you for your comments about your stopover at in Abu Dhabi and for mentioning all aspects which have made your short stay a comfortable one: From the location to the food and the service – you seem to be pleased with having chosen The Westin Abu Dhabi. You are right, we offer a shuttle service to Saadiyat Island and Marina Mall once a day. Please make sure to save some more time whenever you come back here so that we can arrange a round of golf at the course right in front of the hotel!
We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Until then,
Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

From that 90 minute BUTTERFLY by Tia (an incredibly proper but extremely professional therapist) at the Wellness Center, to the Birdie miss at the challenging Par 5 18th, the Resort is a MUST visit for golfers. What a fabulous course! There is an easier 9 hole night course for those that can't sleep!

The Hotel service from young women & men looking to make a positive impression ( Francis in the lobby, Hasan (m?) doing rooms & the lobby)) to having a downdraft on my IT stuff ( iPad/iPhone) & having I think Jay ( their IT guy) help out, the hotel was ABSOLUTELY worth the price paid. For those interested, the Combination of Cultures finding a WORKING LOCATION at a golf resort
to generate a consumer service was both interesting &, instructive.

Aside from the friendly service, the only real complaint was NOT having a fitness center INSIDE the hotel faculties. NOT to worry for those fitness buffs. A 3 minute golf cart ride to the golf course fitness center was filled with interesting conversation with employees from Tibet, Gambia, & Tasmania!

For golfing buffs, both top of their class or, those simply wanting a memorable experience on the course with family or friends, one WOULD make a mistake NOT to make the effort for a 10 day stay. Do the YAN LINKS COURSE. COOL. Best advise: Golf day, rest day ( go look at what the City had to offer) & do it all over again, 5x=10 days!

Will come back. I've been FORTUNATE to vacation Maui, other Troon Golf Resorts ( Best in Phoenix ) and, other nice places on this wonderful earth. ABU DHABI GOLF RESORT/WESTIN HOTEL is a nice location to play good golf, relax, find your privacy & be prepared for the return to the REAL WORLD.

P.S. for someone like me that found a last minute special to get away from the snow in Switzerland to play a few rounds of golf in 30grad weather, although the Halbpension was good, for 13 days theSAME menu was just enough considering the other restaurants the hotel has available.B.Gomzales

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear BobG,

What a pleasure to read your detailed review about your stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi!
Tia, Francis, Hasan & Jay thank you and cannot wait to welcome you back soon to ensure yet another enjoyable experience!
Very soon, there will be a gym on site, so it will not be necessary anymore to leave the hotel’s premises for your workout, even it that reduces the time for conversation with our international team.
And for your next visit: don’t be shy, our talented chefs are definitely happy to spice up your favorite dish for dinner!
Best regards to Switzerland,

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I’m not a golfer nor do I know how to play. But that was no reason not to go down and swing a few. I was staying at this hotel as it was the venue for a conference I was attending. The hotel is quite easy and straightforward to get to from the airport or anywhere. The location is excellent with many attractions nearby such as the Grand Mosque and Yas Island. Rooms are big and very tastefully decorated with balconies overlooking the golf course. Huge breakfast selection and an excellent Moroccan restaurant by the pool. I have no complaints about the hotel except for the lawn mowers which are a little loud and start early in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Mish3al,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi and thank you for sharing your positive experience.
It is good to know that you took advantage of the location to visit some of Abu Dhabi’s attractions nearby and tried our authentic Moroccan cuisine at Agadir Restaurant.
Please let us know whenever you plan to come back, we would be happy to arrange some golf lessons to improve your handicap!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship.This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings.Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenateThis is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel.Celebrate your special day whether its an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.