We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with 4 young children. The hotel is about 20 mins from city centre in a taxi. We went to see the mosque which was well worth a look. We also went to BICE Jumierah which was very good.

Pros - very plush, food very good, nice sports bar great rooms and good choice of pools

Cons - far out, common areas can be quite dirty, poor housekeeping, service at pool bar

Overall I would not stay at this hotel again and will try the fairmont next year

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear DublinRossm,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi.
Good to know you appreciated the offers and service in our bars and restaurants and that you took some time to unwind in our leisure area.
The location is both: an advantage for those who seek a quiet getaway and a disadvantage for those who prefer the busy city life. But as you say: the center of Abu Dhabi is just an easy 20 minutes taxi ride away.
We are sorry to see that your overall experience was slightly troubled and therefore not as good as to convince you to return next year. Please let us know in case you change your mind, it would be an honor to welcoming you back!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    70
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
73
90
11
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A rather new hotel located just next to the Abu Dhabi Golf course (same property and entrance)
The Hotel offeres offers first class service provided by very well trained international stuff.

The friday brunch is a must for food enthusiasts.

There are several restaurants in the hotel. Moroccan food, Pub / Bar, Buffet restaurant and a pool bar.

The burger at the bar can be very much recommended and the rather wide selection of open and bottled beers just go very well with it.

Even or non golfer a real treat!

Not yet equipped for children, but the management was telling me they are currently building something. Whatever that means.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Unlike most countries today the middle east still offers smoking and non smoking rooms. While booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sebastian W,
Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa!

Your memories of your recent stay are really a treat for us! Culinary delights (of course Bubbalicious Brunch is the week’s highlight!) served with natural professionalism is what you have experienced and this is how it should feel! Your children hopefully enjoyed the lush greenery right at the doorstep of the hotel and the pool area.
We cannot wait to welcome you back for another burger, beer or brunch!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed just after the HSBC tournament. We loved nine holes of floodlit golf (although it was painfully obvious that we were not part of the tournament itself) Our checkin was briefly delayed by a computer problem but that was handled calmly and well by those at reception. Large, comfortable, quiet, well equipped room with a beautiful view over the golf course. Great bed, luxurious bathroom. Amazing buffets. Friday buffet lunch is locally (and deservedly) famous. Pleasant and efficient service throughout. If we were in the area we would certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear billandlyn,

Thank you for sharing your favorable recommendation for The Westin Abu Dhabi!
You definitely chose an enticing time, the golf tournament is definitely one of Abu Dhabi’s sports events highlights! We are glad that you took pleasure from the atmosphere and layout of the hotel and room - and of course, not to be missed Friday’s Brunch!
We do hope that you will have another occasion to visit Abu Dhabi soon! We are looking forward to seeing you!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were very happy with the quality of Westin Abu Dhabi. The staff were professional and helpful at every step of the way, the building was of a high standard, and the hotel room itself was very comfortable. Thoroughly worth the visit. We'll be back.

Unfortunately the Friday Brunch let the experience down a little as the staff were obviously over-stretched, with drinks orders taking a long time to appear, and the food and drinks were withdrawn before the stated finish time. I hope our previous experiences of the normally excellent brunch will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear ADFezzer,

Your positive words make everyone here at The Westin Abu Dhabi proud, thank you for taking your time to review the hotel, the service and the team!
We are sorry to learn that your experience was slightly disturbed by the service you received at Bubbalicious Brunch. Please be assured that we do take your words seriously, as they serve as a valuable source of motivation and improvement.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back another Friday to refresh your memories of the Brunch with only positive ones!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

En route to Sydney we stayed three nights to break the journey. Fabulous hotel, marvellous staff and excellent restaurant. Could not fault it.The pool and adjoining cafe bar provided a perfect environment for day-long relaxation.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Jan R,

Thank you so much for your overwhelming review! This is how it should feel at The Westin Abu Dhabi – relaxing and renewing all the way! We are happy that you took advantage to unwind here with us during your journey and do hope our paths will cross again soon!
Until then,

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Westin Abu Dhabi for our anniversary weekend in November 2012. We based ourselves from the Westin throughout the weekend as it's location was ideal for us in terms of being close to Dubai as well as being able to easily access a lot of the major attractions around Abu Dhabi. We really enjoyed the Bubbalicious Brunch on the Friday afternoon, a lot of very good food and probably the best brunch we've enjoyed in Abu Dhabi. The atmosphere was much 'classier' than many of the boozy brunched we had been to in Dubai previously which made for a much more enjoyable experience. Afterwards we were not rushed out of the restaurant and we were able to enjoy the view of the golf course from the terrace just outside the restaurant as the sun set. We also spent an afternoon at the pool with a really good selection of bar food and drinks. There were two pools - a family pool and an adult pool - but both had a nice ambience with very pleasant surroundings so we were very happy to stay at the family pool and enjoy the atmosphere until the early evening. On our final day we also booked in to the spa where we had separate treatments. The spa is in excellent condition and the Spa Manager and her staff were very helpful in suggesting the most appropriate treatments for the time of day and our moods. We were heading out for dinner later that evening, so they timed our treatments accordingly, which worked out ideal for us.

We wouldn't hesitate to come back and stay here again. Definitely worth staying at if you're in Abu Dhabi. Two thumbs up to the hotel and its staff all around.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival, however all rooms have an excellent view so there's no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear MJ_Khimji,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa and thank you for this detailed recollection of your stay here. We are happy to learn that you see the location of the hotel as a very convenient one. Thank you for your praising words about Bubbalicious Brunch!
Good to know that you took advantage of the laid-back atmosphere by the pool.
Our Heavenly Spa therapists as well as the rest of the team are looking forward to welcoming and spoiling you again soon, just as you deserve it! Please let us know whenever you plan to celebrate another memorable occasion here in Abu Dhabi!

Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when going to see the HSBC golf tournament. Perfect location right on the golf course. Hotel is excellent, good food, good service, great atmosphere. Room was very nice, large and very comfortable. Only minor issue was with a call from the bar at midnight, which woke me up, but after a quick chat with the bar manager the next night he supplied free drinks in compensation! Can't complain. Would recommend it for golfers who want a trip to play in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Iain P,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi! We are very pleased to learn that you did enjoy the HSBC Golf Championship right at the doorstep of the hotel.
Hopefully, you will soon take some time to play a round of golf yourself and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere here once more!

Stay well,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship.This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings.Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenateThis is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel.Celebrate your special day whether its an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.