We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Khalifa Highway (E 12 Road), Jazirat As Saadiyat, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #24 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We chose the Park Hyatt at Saadiyat to grab a weekend & celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. The hotel is an architectural delight with splendid design features and an amazing amount of detail in everything you see. The staff were extremely welcoming & courteous. We were upgraded to the diplomatic suite which was heavenly to say the least. All the rooms are spacious & so well thought out in terms of amenities, layout, space, comfort, state of the art media systems, lighting & little luxury touches such as silk robes, yoga mats, yoga dvds, nespresso machines & bergamot toiletries. We dined alfresco on both evenings at The Beach House - the service and the food were simply outstanding & on both evenings we were made to feel so special by the staff & Chef Michele, that we forget it was actually a hotel & not home! Chef Michele's menu at The Beach House delivers on all fronts & there is a little something to suit every palette. You simply must try the fresh baked foccacia, creamy divine burrata & the "melt in your mouth" chicken livers with pomegranate molasses. The food is locally sourced, sustainable, fresh & delicious.
We loved the fact that the Hotel has a specific area on their pristine beach dedicated to the conservation of turtles, which was magically lit up at night with eco friendly spheres. We spent many a happy hour at the beach walking, talking & dipping in & out of the crystal clear water.
We will certainly be back for more, but this time with our children, esp as we noticed how much fun all the children were having at the beach, by the pools & at the restaurants.

Who needs the Maldives, when you have a little bit of paradise only an hour away from Dubai?!!
We thank everyone at the Hotel for such a fabulous experience - don't change a thing, you are wonderful as you are!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra & go for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    96
    40
    17
    11
See reviews for
99
190
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent 10 days in this amazing hotel. The main advantage of the hotel is beautiful, fantastic beach: white sand, clean water, no building works around. We had standard room with a nice view on golf-course. The room was comfortable, modern and clean. The service in the hotel is absolutely fantastic, they are very client-oriented. That was the first place we paid tips with pleasure and understanding for what.
If you plan to go there for such a long period, it is better to take half-board (as we did) or full-board meals, it is more cost-efficient. There are about 3 restaurants there, but we used to go only in “the café” with a-la cart system. The food was amazing, absolutely all. Every Friday there was buffet-lunch with seafood (even oysters!) and other delicious meals.
The city center is about 10-15 min away by car, taxi there is very cheap, so don't worry about expenses. Be ready to leave deposit in the hotel. You may ask to leave it in cash, so you could return it immediately while leaving the hotel.
What I like in UAE the most is that everybody speaks English, it is really amazing. I don’t believe it is better way to visit the same places several times, but if we ever go to Abu-Dhabi again it will definitely be Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Park Hyatt. The hotel reception isn’t as striking as some hotels in the Middle East but it is stylish, as is the rest of the hotel. There is development taking place near the front of the hotel and the land next door appears to have been earmarked for a new Shangri-La Hotel. But once you are inside the hotel you would be none the wiser.

Saadiyat Beach Golf Club is next door and we saw hotel guests being collected, along with their clubs, on golf buggies.

The room was great and personally, we liked the wet room area with the large free standing bath and shower.

Breakfast was what you would expect for a five star hotel and at this time of year it was comfortable to sit outside in the morning (and during the evening for dinner). We enjoyed three meals at the Beach House restaurant. The setting is lovely but don’t get carried away ordering lots of tapas dishes. They are more substantial than you realise!

Saadiyat Island is not far from the centre of Abu Dhabi. It takes about 15-20 minutes by taxi and it costs approximately £5.00-£6.00 each way (based on 6 dirhams to the pound).

We had a great meal at Quest on the 63rd floor of Etihad Towers. It’s expensive but worth it for the view alone. We also had afternoon tea at the Emirates Palace which was a great and relatively inexpensive treat if you share. (There is more than enough for lunch for two).

We visited the Central Market for a more traditional shopping experience and wished we hadn’t bothered. We jumped in a taxi and five minutes later we were in the Marina Mall which ought to satisfy even the hardcore shoppers.

We visited the Grand Mosque which is impressive. Just bear in mind it is a bit further out of the city so allow 30 minutes or so to get there. We also did the half day desert safari (wadi bashing, camel farm, Bedouin camp etc). We were picked up at 3.30pm and dropped back about 9.00pm. It was just under £50.00 each which included food at the drink and we felt it was good value.

We wished we had known about the Family Friday buffet at the hotel on Friday lunchtimes. It is incredible. Don’t miss this! We wish we hadn’t. Swap your meals around and have this at lunchtime and have something lighter in the evening.

The pools were lovely. Some of them are shallow but still great for relaxing in. (Who goes on holiday wanting to do lanes)?! The beach is lovely and the sea is just great. On some days you might have to walk across pebbles to get into the sea but unless you have feet like an over ripe peach this won’t be an issue. A few steps and you are in! Dolphins can sometimes be seen from the beach early in the morning. They didn't turn up at all whilst we were there (and we didn't get a discount)!

If you are looking for a week in the sun then you will be hard pushed to find better for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEAMINGTON SPA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a sea view room with the 2 children (8 and 10). The beach was pristine, the sea inviting. The pool while looking large is a very small deep area. Most is 3 inches deep!
The foyer was impressive but there were more than a few issues with service in my view.
The range of food at the buffet dinner was small compared to other similarly rated hotels in the region. No grill station, no appreciation that children may want different things. They should go to the al waha shangrila in Oman and learn a thing or two!
The flooding bathrooms frOm the showers (as other reviewers have mentioned) didn't worry me though led to a degree of slip issues.
Not perfect but it could be with some tweaking.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Wide and beautiful beach, warm sea, very comfortable sunbeds, but there is no changing room on the beach, which is not typical and disadvantage for a hotel such level. Beware of the location of the room to avoid night noise from the construction side.. Good rooms are on the 3th floor and above. There is no bus station or shuttle to Abu Dhabi, easier to rent a car or to take HB or FB option.

Thanks Ash , reception manager, he was very helpful and supportive.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

i recently stayed at this wonderful property, the entire experience made me want to do so again as soon as i arrived.
The rooms, the pool , the restaurants, the wonderful beach and fabulous staff, and the general design and efficiency of the place was first class. I could not fault any aspect of the property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Park Hyatt is a lovely hotel if you consider it is only 1 year old and in an area of AD which is up and coming.

Externally it is quite unsurprising, howeverf, once you take the car ride to it, it is very good! From the front door to check in to your room the staff are very well trained, and seem to be very customer oriented.

Check in was easy and the reception staff were very helpful with a particular problem I had! Very understanding. The lobby is imaculate and I had an lectric golf type buggy to take me to a lovely villa! If I can find fault, and it is not easy, the hotel is very spread out. However the staff are first class at taking or directing you around. The barman actually left the bar to take me where I wanted to go!!!!

The room is first class, with all you could wish for. Very clean, modern and spotless. House keeping are extremely good, but at the same time unobtrusive. A slight issue, the matress was hard, but this is a personal thing.

The grounds are well kept and with a couple of years maturity will be absolutely beautiful. The infinity swimming pool and water features are lovely, if a bit shallow in depth. However the beautiful white sandy beaches are on the doorstep.

I did not eat in the hotel so I have no comment about it!

A small issue is that it is in an up and coming area and there is not mch around about. But this is easily solved with a 25 Dhiram (£5) taxi ride.

All in all, this is one of the better hotels I have stayed in!

Thorougly recommended!

Enjoy!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Address: Sheikh Khalifa Highway (E 12 Road), Jazirat As Saadiyat, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.