We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent 5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stay 8 nights there and I was amazing. Staff was friendly and helpfull. from 55 countries around the world.
Room and buttler servis perfect.
Beach nice and water so warm.Pool very nice with appropriate staff. Location is out of city but hotel shuttle bus is helpfull for visiting Marina Mall and also Ferrari World.
We have halfboard and it was enough. Dishes were so tasty and very wide range of starters, main and also very delicious deserts,
Overall comment - It is really 5 stars hotel will all you need on your vacation.
Come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Henri,

Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted to read that our team provided you with bespoke service throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again for another indelible experience.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    560
    186
    78
    32
    18
See reviews for
249
365
31
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I'm still at the hotel and felt I had to write a review due to the amazing customer service I have just received from the Customer Experience Manager Joori and front desk assistant Oliver.

I had a problem with my room due to noise and was very angry because of it and made sure the staff new that. However they treated me with the upmost respect and patience and changed my room, complimentary fruits and late check out.

They have also sent butlers to take all our luggage from our room to deliver it to the new room.

As for the hotel, it's amazing and worth the extra dollar.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while still being in-house with us. I am glad to read that our Front Office team delivered a bespoke experience so far and we wish a wonderful rest of the stay with us.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay at this resort, on arrival I was amazing by the resort, it is absolutely gorgeous! Our room was lovely, all of the restaurants are beautiful, especially the Asian one, the food is the best! The Adult Pool is very relaxing and quiet. The beach is so nice, the water temperature is like getting into a warm bath, the sun lounges by the beach are great! The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is the best resort I have ever stayed at, I will be going back for a week next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your feedback and for rating us so highly. It was our pleasure to be able to offer you an amazing getaway and we look forward to welcoming you again for a longer period of indelible memories.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I always like to spend quality time with my family in this lovely resort ... Every thing is perfect ... Room, food , pool ... Just name it .
The kids like the kids club ...
The balconies are a great escape if the weather is fine.
Recently they have opened few outlets close to it ... This makes things better ... You don't have to drive to the city to get basic items ...
The only thing we miss as SPG members is the lounge ...
I always like to come back to this place ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and glad to know you have been staying with us frequently. I am delighted to read that your stay with us was wonderful and your family and you had some quality time. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed last week. The hotel is beautiful, staff are nice (though not all that well in english) and the overall expreience great. The beach is stony but what a view. WOW.. From the beach side its like a movie site.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the St Regis for ten nights on a full board package. The hotel is stunning with opulence at every corner. Checkin in was smooth but our room was not ready, it was past the checkin time so we should not have had to wait.

We did change room, as despite them delivering on the sea view as requested we were on the side return of hotel staring out to best part of a building site. After a quick visit back to reception we were moved to a stunning room with a awesome view of sea.

Our room was a Superior Sea View which was amazing, from the huge bath tub to the softest pillows, everything was perfect.

The thing that really makes this hotel is the staff and the service you receive. Nothing is to much trouble and everyone went above and beyond my expectation to deliver fantastic service on every occasion.

Maureen at the Turquoiz restaurant and bar is a credit to the hotel. This young lady went above and beyond on every occasion to make our stay wonderful. The extra Chocolates and water delivered to our room one night was something little she organised but totally blew me away. Josh the barman at Turquoiz makes the best cocktails. To be honest all the staff in Turquoiz were amazing and so friendly.

Stefan at the adult pool is one of the best waiters that I have ever seen, attentive and genuine with a great personality.

The restaurants are good but not exceptional. The atmosphere in the Olea restaurant was lacking and whilst the food was abundant with many different dishes being prepared, the food was often cold and dry. We also ate in Sontaya twice and the food was lovely, very pricy for what it was but worth a visit. Again the staff in both these restaurants were great and service was exceptional.

The beach really lets this hotel down with the water front being littered with building material rubble, making it very difficult to get in the water. That said if your walk 500 yrds to right of hotel beach, the public beach is wonderful with no rough rocks in the water. The beach bar service is very limited so we spent most of our time at the adult only pool which was amazing and we had great service from every member of staff there. Stefan does get a special mention for being so good along with the pool manager, forget her name now but she was so welcoming and runs a great show. One disappointing thing was having to pay for water. We stayed at the Qasr Al Sarab for 4 nights before arriving at St Regis and there they just kept your bucket topped up all day with ice and bottles of water and three times a day came around with frozen drinks.


The Iridium Spa is amazing... had a 90 signature massage... one of best i have ever had...

All in all a very nice stay, with a few things being improved this really would make it a number one destination.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a ocean view room as the view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for recognizing the efforts of Maureen, Josh and Stefan and the team at the adult pool. Your feedback is appreciated and had been shared with the relevant teams.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our family stayed again at the St Regis Saadiyat, for five days. We again found the service, food and attention to details at the beautiful resort to be exemplary.

The expansive breakfast buffet is excellent with lovely presentation. Sontaya serves delicious South East Asian cuisine in a beautiful setting with attentive service. We also enjoyed Turquoiz with views of the sea and the Manhattan Lounge serving signature Bloody Marys. During our next stay we'll try The Grill.

The spacious beach is gorgeous and pool area with multiple pools provides a selection of seating and views with outstanding service poolside.

Other St Regis properties in the region have the perfect example to follow and try to replicate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for rating us so highly as a family friendly resort. I am happy to read that we delivered to you on the St. Regis promise of an experience beyond expectation and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.