We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relax holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect relax holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Excellent hotel , amazing large room,s stunning bath and bathroom all restaurants are superb but the Thai is amazing.. Good adult pool and separate children's just metres away from beach. Staff are really polite and helpful. Will definitely be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for appreciating our staff. We are delighted to read your kind words of praise and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    222
    98
    37
    24
See reviews for
329
449
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had a girlie holiday with my best friend, we stayed 9 nights half board and were pleasantly surprised, the hotel was excellent, beautiful reception area, everywhere immaculate.
The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, we would like to mention a few that made our holiday very special, Paula Estavillo who was working in the Manhattan Bar was very chatty and gave us lots of advice on where to go as it was our first trip to Abu Dhabi, our room was fantastic the biggest bathroom we have ever had in a hotel, our Butler service was first class thanks to Yosh Gallego & Audrey Huang. We ate only in the Olay restaurant for breakfast & evening meal and wow they catered for everyone, so much choice and excellent cuisine, Chef John Mullick & Saketh K made us the most fabulous dishes, we would try something different every night. Breakfast our chef Nadeer always smiling and ready to help you, they all are a credit to the hotel. Service was also very good in the restaurant we were looked after so well by Hira Tamang & Dimas Anggoru, always so polite and willing to help you.
We enjoyed the pool area, the family pool especially with a large area and infinity pools the staff again were excellent, at weekends when it was busy they were aware of everyone. Moses Mwine made sure we always had ice cold water at all times and enjoyed talking to us excellent service again.
One thing regarding the beach, it looks amazing the bluest water you can imagine, but you need to take closed in beach shoes, as it is conservational with regards to turtles, and has big boulders before you get out to the sandbank.
Our rep Mohammed was great, he helped us organise a trip to see Abu Dhabi, we had a car with driver who showed us the sights, worth doing!
Overall we had a fabulous break in the sunshine, excellent hotel, food was fantastic! Room was amazing!
Would love to return.

Room Tip: We had a Superior room on the ground floor, largest bathroom! and patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.
I appreciate your kind recognition of our team and for specifically highlighting our ‘can do’ attitude. I will be sure to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed from 25th Jun to 02nd Jul 13. Although the hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated with mile after mile of marble we found the staff a little unfriendly. Very respectful and professional but not very friendly. Additionally, there wasn't much to do around Abu Dhabi. After a visit to Ferrari World and the local Water Slide park the rest of Abu Dhabi is a bit of a work in progress. We stayed half board = Breakfast and one meal (either lunch or dinner) per day. The food was good with plenty of choice. This was a mistake as the drinks were very expensive. I don't mind paying for quality but nearly £10 for a single vodka and coke I found unacceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing as half the hotel faces other St.Regis village apartments which aren't very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Derek & Jo,

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had a great week - cant understand the previous negative comments towards the staff? They bent over backwards to be polite and helpful.
Rooms are lovely. Food was great. Location is nice on the beach but the area is under construction (but we saw and heard nothing constructionwise from the room).
The highlight for me - sunbeds placed in shallow poolwater so sunbathing was bearable!
All in all I prefer Dubai to Abu Dhabi but if I came back I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My 4 year old daughter just finished attending two weeks of summer camp at the Sandcastle club. She LOVED it! The camp counselors were very attentive. Every morning we dropped off our daughter by 8:45 in the lobby of the hotel where she was collected by one of the camp staff. Included in the Dhs 850 per week price plus an extra Dhs 100 for a weekly field trip, the children receive two camp t-shirts, a hat and a Sandcastle club backpack. All you need to pack is your child's bathing suite. The camp staff has sun lotion for your kids and puts it on them at the camp. Also included is a breakfast snack, a lunch and fruit as well as water. The camp staff take the kids to different areas in the hotel including the swimming pool. They plan different activities each day like tug of war, arts and crafts, games, etc. They spend lots of time in the pool and at the splash ground inside the Sandcastle club. Once a week there is a field trip, week one was to see Monster's University at the mall and week two was a day at Yas Waterworld. There are plenty of camp staff taking care of the kids. This was a reassurance as this was our daughter's first camp experience. Our daughter cried to leave everyday as she just loved being there. I want thank everyone that works at the Sandcastle club and the lifeguards that took such good care of our daughter. She had a truly wonderful experience and can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Jessica,

We are pleased to hear your daughter had plenty of fun at the Summer Camp on Saadiyat managed by our team at Sandcastle Club. Thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to your family and your return, perhaps for a weekend escape, allowing us the opportunity to deliver St. Regis promise of an experience beyond expectation.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you plan on visiting UAE (Abu Dhabi), you must stay at the St. Regis, Saadiyat Island Resort. They pamper your every need with gratitude. My main butler, Romano Roman "Rhon" was wonderful. He made sure my stay was memorable and catered to my every wish above and beyond normal duty requirements. The whole staff is great and very friendly. The view is great. The food selection is incomparable. They have a tremendous fitness center with a full staff. Judith, at the fitness center reception was excellent! She can answer any questions you have. This Hotel provided me with the experience of a lifetime and well worth the few extra dollars (Dirhams) you might spend compared to other hotels. You are right outside of the city, so it is quiet, but only 5 minutes away from anything you need.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you had a ‘lifetime’ experience with us and our staff was of assistance at all times.
We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We returned from the St Regis yesterday after a stay of 8 nights. This was our 6th visit to the UAE and I can say without doubt our best experience yet.
The hotel was excellent, the facilities were great for both couples and families. The staff were fantastic, they were so kind and helpful in every way.The facilities were numerous and so well kept.
The rooms were of a good size with all the items that you would find in a 5 star hotel.Every member of staff was polite, helpful and went the extra mile to ensure that anything you required they would
obtain for you. The Butler service run by Mr Romano was outstanding with free tea and coffe seved in your room 24 hours. The room service was also outstanding.Staff were upto date on local facilities and things to do and see.
The staff in the foyer were very considerate and excellent in their attitude.I would definitely like to return to this hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough. In other 5 star hotels we have stayed in around the World in the past 40 years this was by far our best experience. all the staff are to be praised for making our holiday so wonderful.
The food was brilliant with so much choice and such a high quality. Things were made specially for you if requested.
Patricia Waqar-uddin

Room Tip: I would choose a room with a sea view as the beauty of the area is something to sit and admire in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and individually recognize our staff. I am happy to read that our teams made every attempt to ensure your stay with us was the best possible. I will be delighted to pass on your kind feedback to my team and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.