We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, good bed, very nice spa (take a massage!), good breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristal Salam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cristal Salam Hotel to your Saves list
Cristal Salam Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8th Salam Street -Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“great hotel, good bed, very nice spa (take a massage!), good breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Well, the title says it: great hotel, good bed, very nice spa (take a massage!), good breakfast. What more do you want? I booked a one hour massage, the therapist (as she was called) was very competent and I enjoyed it thoroughly. The spa is nice, there is a nice fitness room as well.
The hotel has a restaurant, which is without atmosphere, but there is a bar/restaurant next to the swimming pool on the top floor. There, excellent, really excellent meat dishes are served, cooked to perfection. And they have happy hour... The parking spaces around the hotel are paying, but your car is parked in the hotel parking at your request.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear dutchfarmeress,

Thank you for your comments.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and managed to try most of our facilities.
I see you found our Sura restaurant to be lacking in atmosphere, I think it might have been on a quite night where our Karaoke rooms weren't buzzing.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    141
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
109
56
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were upgraded, as it was out first time in abu dhabi, luxury room, kingsize bed! The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Many welcoming smiles! Absolutely fantastic place to stay - close to Abu dhabi mall and big bus tour (hop on hop off bus tour) bus stop. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are sound proof, we had a corner suite, with lots of light and a large spacious bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear carabat,

Thank you for your posting.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to see some of the sites that Abu Dhabi has to offer.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Recently stayed here on a 3 night stopover. Was initially drawn to this hotel by the outstanding value for money but then saw that it was a top rated hotel as well which is a bonus. It really was perfect, the room was really big, new furnishings and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great with a huge range of options. Really close to the Abu Dhabi Mall and Bus Station so taxis really easy at only about 10 dirhams to most places. There is a little bakery and supermarket very close by as well. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Matt D,

Thank you for your comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nice rooms and nice location near Abu Dhabi Mall. The staff are as I said exceptiooooonal!!!!
I was upgraded to a delux room even that the delay in the check in was from my company side
Thank you for the good hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear makasib,

Thank you for your exceptional posting.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cristal Salam and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Luxurious room, comfortable, cosy and with all the amenities included. Staff helpful and kind, restaurant offering a great atmosphere for a lovely dinner. I had a great surprise, as I got upgraded to a better room without asking for it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Lenaki1705,

Thank you for your posting.
I am delighted you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant.
Hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well lighted & clean, doesn't hide any defects. Room is spacious & well laid out. I definitely like my stay. Didn't have the time to visit the pool and the vertical bar, so I need to come back. Add to that I met the very gracious Manager Sheryll & receptionist Millie.
Kudos to all the staff of this nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Majievic,

Thank you for your kind feed back.
We certainly hope you will return and try our Vertical and Spa.
I am so glad to hear that Sherryl and Millie exceeded your expectations and will share this with them.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

very compromising staff with decent compitative receptionist and comforting hotel with balanced food serving and spa facilities, rooms are very comfortable and well managed too with free wifi facilities and most inportant was kibla direction marked in thae room too

Room Tip: get advised by the receptionist will provide you your desire
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear aftabseifuddin,

Thank you for your comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and managed to try some of our services.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon,

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristal Salam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Salam Hotel

Address: 8th Salam Street -Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Salam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cristal Salam an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cristal Salam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristal Salam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.