We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristal Salam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cristal Salam Hotel to your Saves list
Cristal Salam Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8th Salam Street -Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I can't say enough nice things about the hotel and the staff! I arrived at the hotel early around 8:00 am and asked if there was any way I could check in early. The hotel night manager came out and said he will do his best given that this was the day after Ramadan and the hotel was fully booked the previous night. They had me situated quite comfortably in the lobby and got me a room after about an hour's wait...amazing. Most hotels would simply ask you to come back at the normal check in time or at best an hour or two early. These guys went out of their way to get me a room. The room was fantastic...contemporary design and very, very clean! WiFi was free and worked well. The hotel location was great as well. The Abu Dhabi mall is about a 10 minute walk. The food court at the mall was excellent--as far as food courts go. Also, the airport shuttle bus terminal is only a short block away from the hotel--very convenient. There is also nice supermarket adjacent to the hotel. The shuttle is a lot more economical than taking the cab to/from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear OklahomaProfessor,

Thank you for your feed back and I shall be sharing it with the team.
Looking forward to having you stay at Cristal Salam in the near future.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    131
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
102
54
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

room was perfect: wide And clean! They applied an upgrade For free. Internet was excellent And free in the room. The let us stay in the room until 4pm For a late flight Back to italy!! Everything was really perfect

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear robertococco,

Thank you for that simply perfect posting.
Hope to have you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Rooms are clean, Staff are nice and helpful, breakfast is not bad. Located near Abu Dhabi mall not far from the marina, 30min by taxi from YAS island. The swimming pool is very small and we didn't try the spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Jihane S,

Thank you for your comments and hope you will visit us again soon and have a chance to try our exclusive Cristal Spa.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Can't fault a single thing about the stay. From being expected to when I walked in to Reception, to the huge clean room and huge comfy bed, to the delicious meal in the evening then the AMAZING breakfast to which I had 4 plates. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Caz_hab_32,

Thank you for your feed back.
It gives me great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and especially the food!
Looking forward to delight you with our culinary creations in the near future.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Although we only spent 2 nights at this Hotel, we were most pleasantly surprise by the exceptional Service received by Norman and his team. They went above and beyond for us!! All these big so called 5 Star Hotels could learn a lot from these guys. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Zaheer S,

Thank you for your recent posting.
Noaman and the team truly always try to exceed expectations.
Hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location, friendly staff, very clean rooms and comfortable bed with extra pillows, and all this for a reasonable price. Location walking distance from Abu Dhabi mall and Lebanese restaurants. Buffet is acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear fou_nightingale,

Thank you for your comments.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I love this hotel. Good value, convenient downtown location, very friendly and accommodating staff, clean, modern rooms, great breakfast, the list goes on. For the size of the hotel I was especially impressed with the gym and sauna facilities. The gym had all the equipment of a typical 5-star hotel. Pool is small but if you're in Abu Dhabi you should be going to the beach, I'd recommend the new public beach at Saadiyat. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear UAEer,

Thank you for your comments.
You are absolutely right about the beach in Saadiyat, it's undoubtedly the best beach in the U.A.E.
Our hotel location makes it convenient for everyone to enjoy Abu Dhabi's downtown plus quick access to the Islands.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristal Salam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Salam Hotel

Address: 8th Salam Street -Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Salam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cristal Salam an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cristal Salam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristal Salam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.