We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to like about the Cristal Salam Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristal Salam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cristal Salam Hotel to your Saves list
Cristal Salam Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8th Salam Street -Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots to like about the Cristal Salam Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I love this hotel. Good value, convenient downtown location, very friendly and accommodating staff, clean, modern rooms, great breakfast, the list goes on. For the size of the hotel I was especially impressed with the gym and sauna facilities. The gym had all the equipment of a typical 5-star hotel. Pool is small but if you're in Abu Dhabi you should be going to the beach, I'd recommend the new public beach at Saadiyat. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear UAEer,

Thank you for your comments.
You are absolutely right about the beach in Saadiyat, it's undoubtedly the best beach in the U.A.E.
Our hotel location makes it convenient for everyone to enjoy Abu Dhabi's downtown plus quick access to the Islands.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    141
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
109
56
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I arrived at this hotel around 1 p.m. for a 3 night stay. We were able to get into our room immediately and were very kindly upgraded to a Deluxe Room because we were there for 3 nights. We found all the staff very helpful and always pleasant. While the pool was small we did enjoy the time we got to spend there. You have to get towels from the Spa area which meant going down to level 9 from 10. Possibly that information was in our "in room" guide but we didn't read that beforehand and that requirement may change at a busier time of year ie available on the spot although you did have to sign in and out of the area.

We enjoyed the breakfast and found that there was a good choice and it was great to be able to have eggs cooked to our liking. We had plenty of space in our room and found the bedding to be extremely comfortable.

The proximity to the Abu Dhabi Mall was great as this was one of the stops for the Hop-on Hop-off bus. It was probably a comfortable 10 minute walk.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for an Abu Dhabi Stopover and feel that the staff make the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Burglar,

Thank you for your positive feedback and observation.
Now that our nice weather has started; our pool towels will be located on the 10th floor for our guest's convenience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Cristal Salam.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Only stopped for one night, everything was brilliant. It's good price for room and service. Friendly and helpful service from the receptionist Aster and also Concierge staff Ajiman. Will definitely stay there again if I'm visiting Abu Dhabi.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Ouchy0925,

Thank you for your recent posting.
It always makes me proud when our family members get mentioned by name.
I will be sure to let Aster and Ajimon know they made your stay special.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

stayed for 7 nights , the service from all the staff we came across was excellent , rooms clean/comfortable . good city location . the food & drink in vertical bar was good .would use again. has we were visitng family we didnt use all the facilities ie the spa etc . the pool is on the small side but ok to cool down in , its not a beach hotel but there is great beaches nearby , easy reach of all the shopping malls , yas island , ferrari world / waterworld all easy to get to , either by taxi or hotel private car

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Les S,

Thank you for feed back.
I'm glad you had the chance to try some of our services, the Cristal Spa would have been a wonderful finish to your trip so hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for a night. Good value, room on small side but compact, clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Close to Abu Dhabi Mall and a number of larger hotels. Thought the bar (Vertical) was excellent as very lively (band) and food very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Suzewebb,

Thank you for your comments.
The Vertical bar is truly one of kind in Abu Dhabi and hope next time you have the chance to try Sura our Korean specialty restaurant.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

My expectation was exceeded by the good location, professional & friendly service, clean rooms & the wine bar is classic & superb. I enjoyed my stay & did all my shopping at Abu Dhabi Mall, which is a walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your posting.
We are so happy our little Gem exceeded your expectation and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff went over and above to help us during our stay. We were upgraded on arrival, offered an early check in and late check out all at no additional cost. Walking distance to Abu Dhabi Mall. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear SabrinaW28,

Thank you for your recent posting.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristal Salam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Salam Hotel

Address: 8th Salam Street -Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Salam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cristal Salam an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cristal Salam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristal Salam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.