We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristal Salam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cristal Salam Hotel to your Saves list
Cristal Salam Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8th Salam Street -Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed when bumped from a flight, and what a great surprise. The service was fantastic: friendly and efficient. We had 3 meals and each was very good.

I would recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    141
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
109
56
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very professional service and staff, the hotel is very quiet which was big advantage, the location is very close to many restaurants and services and close to abu Dhabi mall.
The internet connection is free and not fast enough.
The price of this hotel is fare.

one more thing, they let me to check in in the early morning. the receptionist who did this has a very cute and shiny smile, you will smile when you see hers

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The welcome and service from the front of house staff is first class. You are allways welcomed when entering the hotel the appropriate greeting. On leaving the hotel the staff are always intrested in where you are going and ask if thay can help in any way. Do you need a taxi, do you need direct these help full questians make you feel cared about. The Bar staff like the front of house staff give you the very best of welcome. The bar is allways spot less and the food and drinks all ways presented carefully. First class is how all are teated. My company registerd me in the Cristal Salam Hotel for my first thirty days in Abu Dhebi I have agreed with the hotel managment to extend my stay for the duration of my stay in Abu Dhebi which could be up to two years.

Room Tip: All rooms are good you must stay in the Cristal Salam Hotel if coming to abu Dhebi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

You have paid us a huge compliment, & our team thank you for that.

My job is made a lot easier with a team that remains very customer focused, & a Kitchen team that serves up fantastic food with such consistency at Vertical Bar & restaurant that you refer to. Our new steak menu that we have launched recently & you have no doubt enjoyed, is proving to be very popular with both our in house guests & residents in the city.

And based on your comments, I will take the liberty of extending your stay all through the year!

Do continue to enjoy your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Salam
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at Cristal Salam for 2 nights. The rooms are modern and clean, and the service is outstanding.

On two particular occasions the staff were most helpful - on the first night we ordered room service. Unfortunately one of the meals we ordered was not available, and whilst we ordered another meal, the staff provided us with an extra assortment of lovely breads to go with our meals.

Secondly, we had checked out on the second day to go on an evening desert safari before flying out to London. We were able to leave our bags at reception, and upon returning at 10pm we were asked if we would like to freshen up and take a shower. We were very appreciative of this given our flight was at 230am.

Overall we have a wonderful stay and would recommend Cristal Salam Hotel to others.

Room Tip: We had the Ruby Room on the third floor which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly staff, good cuisine, very good working conditions. Hotel is located in tourist area, near cornish road. Nearest neighborhood offers many restaurants, shops, shopping mall. Very good communication with all city parts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

One week in the Cristal Salam hotel for training. Good location, nice area outside beside the pool. Excellent service, friendly staff. We enjoyed it, looking forward to come again. Good rooms, nice and quiet slept very well.


Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting a strong attribute of ours, that is so very important, & a basic need. That of being able to sleep well on a comfortable bed & set of pillows, and in a quiet well sound proofed room.

We focus on getting the basics right at Cristal Salam: comfortable sleep, friendly team members, tasty food, & all of this at a friendly price!

Do come back to stay!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Salam
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I would like to highly recommend the Cristal Salam. I recently stayed while attending a week long business meeting at the hotel. I was impressed with the consistent high quality service, comfortable bedroom, attention to detail, friendly staff and excellent cuisine. I travel extensively on business and have stayed in many hotels. This hotel is now in my Top 5 List. If you are looking for a place to stay in Abu Dhabi and/or run a business event then choose Cristal Salam! I will definitely be returning. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, which I find most encouraging as it comes after a week long stay with us, & from a business traveler who spends a lot of time on the road in hotels.

We are also proud to be on your personal Top 5 list, & I am equally proud to add that reviewers like yourself have placed us at time of writing this response at the Top of the list of all hotels in Abu Dhabi city, & also on Travelers Choice List of Top 25 hotels in all of the UAE.

I have to thank you, & other guests, & of course the hard working teams that I am privileged to lead at both the Cristal Hotels in the city, both of whom make the top of the lists in the city & the UAE.

And our promise to you when you return, & to other guests we hope to welcome, we will continue doing our very best!

A grateful General Manager,

Sid Sattanathan
Cristal Salam
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristal Salam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Salam Hotel

Address: 8th Salam Street -Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Salam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cristal Salam an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cristal Salam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristal Salam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.