We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel and rooms are very clean. Thevariety of the breakfast was very good. The service and staff are wonderful. The employees are very helpful and polite.
I was there with my sister. We were highly pleased.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    149
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
112
56
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in two rooms for two nights. Rooms, amenities were good and service very good. We were a bit disappointed by their Korean restaurant, which served meat (lamb chops from aged sheep) and frencg fries instead of ordered potatoes from their continental menu, although the other Korean dishes were excellent. Management was very attentive to our feed back.
Location is 5-10 min taxi ride away from Abu Dhabi Mall.
I recomment thsi hotel and would use it again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting the fact that our team was attentive to your comments on the international dishes that you ordered in our Korean restaurant. I am glad that you did enjoy the Korean items ordered

I would like to clarify that in addition to the limited international a la carte dishes available at our Korean restaurant, the Vertical Wine Bar, & our Room service offer a much wider international offering.

Thank you for promising to return!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Salam
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I liked my stay there
they are very nice people with very nice facilities
I liked what food they have, rooms and behavior of staff
it is something to remember for ever
I only see they some improvement in breakfast to be complete hotel
people there are genorius in attractive way
go there guys

Room Tip: Go to 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Clean rooms
Polite employees
Fantastic service level as a business trip destination
Acceptable breakfast variety

Parking is with car lifts, but they offer valet for that.
A/C thermostats need check as when putting above 19.5 C, it was going on and off every 10 sec and made sleep difficult. I hope they check and fix this only issue of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting our polite service, clean rooms, & availability of our own parking space in busy downtown Abu Dhabi.

Appreciate you highlighting the issue you had with the thermostat in your room which I shall have checked. My sincere apologies if it caused you any discomfort, & inconveniences.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Salam
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The enviroment, service and staff are just wonderful.The willingness and intiative to assist,help and guide hotel residents are far more than expected. the hotels quite atmosphere is very encouraging for business travellers to have a smooth and parctical stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely distributed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the Cristal Salam Hotel for 5 nights in Oct 2012. The hotel is almost brand new and is ideally located just 5 mins walk from the Abu Dhabi Mall..... you couldn't ask for more. The entire staff made my stay the best stay ever, and what was so amazing is that they were not rehearsed in what they said or did, it just came natural. Kudos to the reception staff and management .....Xeshan, George, Saleel and Mr.Sid...great job!!!!!!.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaduna
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

As always did extensive researching using tripadvisor before travelling and found d reviews on cristal salam a good lead on this hotel. Venere handled hotel booking for me. Arrived cristal salam oct 29th via dubai and a taxi ride from dubai to abu dhabi at approx 300 dirhams. The hotel is less than 2 yrs old but its hospitality speaks years of experience. All d rave reviews of this hotel are not exaggerated and just hope they can maintain the level of service. The staff are courteous and helpful, the food was good though expensive as in usual hotel tradition, and d spa/gym facilities fantastic. The pool was small and probably wont excite the avid swimmer! Overall cristal salam is well suited for the business traveller or tourist..those looking for a romantic getaway with scenery may try somewhere else. The hotel is ideally situated with supermarkets, shops and d abu dhabi mall just a brisk walk away. Will not hesistate to book at this hotel again unless am looking for a beachside hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such fantastic reviews from our guests. I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for highlighting the hotel’s exceptional attributes, from our outstanding staff, good food, the hotel facilities itself and its perfect location. We want to make sure that our guests will have their most comfortable and convenient stay ever.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Salam Hotel and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us. If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,


Sarah Argañosa
Sales Coordinator
Cristal Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi

Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.