We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capital City Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bus Tours Abu Dhabi

Big Bus Tours Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 800 244287
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$60*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Big Bus Tours offer unique sightseeing experiences onboard traditional double-decker busses, the king of all sightseeing vehicles. With the day tour in Abu Dhabi, passengers can design their own itinerary and hop-on and hop-off at any stop of their choice. These tours offer recorded commentary in a choice of 8 languages and tickets are valid for 24 or 48 hours. The tours include a visit of Saadiyat and Yas islands.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Capital City Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Bought a twin city ticket which includes a free shuttle service to and from Dubai. Recommend seeing Abu Dhabi first as it is the capital city of the country. Abu dhabi has a lot of unknown interest and hidden gem such as the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, a true marvel and engineering feat, and most of all a stunning piece of architecture. The shopping malls are nothing compared to Dubai, so don't expect much. However the rest of the city makes up for it. The tour has great commentary and visits all of the Abu Dhabi island.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    56
    43
    24
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

On a world trip, my journey started in the UAE. I have tried the Big Bus in London many times, and it was wonderful to see Big Bus in Abu Dhabi. Buses are prompt, although you have to wait 1 hour for the buses and in the heat is a bit of a put off. The staff spoke good English and helped us plan our day to avoid the heat. The recorded commentary was excellent although having a tour guide route option would have been good. There is alot to see in 1 day, but not more than 1 day as you can cover it all in a day. Best place to see: Zayed mosque, Ferrari World, F1 Racetrack. Worst places: Iranian Souk
Overall, great tour to see all city in a few hours

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Big Bus Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

After spending 2 months in the country, I tried the Big Bus in Dubai and wish I had tried it on my first day on arrival in the city. I then found out that they had a tour in Abu Dhabi and they provided free transport to and from each cities. This saved me time, money and effort. It is by far the most convenient way to see all the sights in both cities, and you learn so much. It was easy to find the stops, better than in Dubai. You can get on and off at each stop as you wish and another bus will come after a few minutes.. really free to do what I wanted. Although there is less to see and do in Abu Dhabi than there is in Dubai, it is still a place worth seeing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolinas, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

A wonderful day in Abu Dhabi and a fine tour this was. A convenient yet practical form of sightseeing, fun also I may add. Interesting to see no roof on a double decker, the commentary provided was informative and the map good for directions. No other way of seeing the city unless by taxi, but this is the best option for price, experience and value.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Enjoyed my day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Tried all 3 tours, Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Nighttour... The Dubai and Abu Dhabi tour is good if you want to explore but the Dubai night tour is by far the most interesting. Abu Dhabi do not have a night tour and it would be nice to see the grand mosque and ferrari world at night. The day tour goes to ferrari world and F1 track, and main part of Abu Dhabi. Not as good as Dubai but really enjoyed my day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBusToursUAE, Manager at Big Bus Tours Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us following your experience with Big Bus Tours.

We are glad you enjoyed the tour in Abu Dhabi and look forward to welcoming you again on board in the near future,

Kind regards
BIG BUS TOURS MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bus Tours Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Big Bus Tours Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bus Tours Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.