We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CuiScene

CuiScene
Between The Bridges, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 654 3238.
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 1,620 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I usually don't go for buffets but after traveling for nearly 30 hours I just wanted something quick to and then go to bed to cure my exhaustion. I honestly wasn't expecting something like this. First they offer a very good selection of Middle Eastern, Asian, European and international cuisine. I had a little bit of everything, sushi, hummus, sashimi, tabuleh, alaskan crab legs etc... It was all delicious. For what was supposed to be a quick bite turned into a feast! Also the dirty martini I ordered was "al dente" and for smokers, they have an indoors section so no need to rush outside for a smoke. The staff was also very nice. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best brunch in Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had some guests visiting from Overseas and decided to take them to a friday brunch. CuiScene at the Fairmont AD was our first choice and it did not disappoint. The restaurant was full to capacity but the service was outstanding and the selection of food is out of this world.
I love the way each Chef takes a lot of pride with his individual section and as you go around you can have a chat and the chef's are willing to make you anything that you ask for if you can't find it on the buffet.
The highlights for me is the amazing sushi and seafood on offer. Very fresh and a great selection. The dessert room will not disappoint the sweet tooth's and and you may find yourself back for more samples.
There are several packages available including the free flowing bubbly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“you have to try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

we stayed for 5 nights in Fairmont hotel.

The first night we ate dinner at CuiScene buffet. WooW... very tasty, lots of choices, from all over the world.

the remaining days we had our breakfast there. Open till 10:30 (!!!) again with meny choices form all over the world...

A must ...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friday Brunch Almost Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Friday Brunch in Abu Dhabi is an odd local phenomenon. People pile out of their houses just about the time of mid-day prayers ending, and go out to gorge in public. Every hotel and many restaurants offer huge buffets from around noon until around 1600.

CuiScene, at the Fairmont Bab al Bahr in Abu Dhabi (Between Two Bridges, just outside the main island) has buffet stations featuring western, Arab, Indian, Thai/Asian and Japanese, in incorporate everything from beef Wellington to sushi. And the sushi is good, made in front of you. There are tons of seafood, fantastic italian, a salad bar that will make you smile, and dim sum. Honestly, for the price tag it's worth fasting for a few days just to explode... and drink far too much... on Friday. It's so popular that the next door restaurant, Frankie's, is also used for seating.

The only thing missing is pork - for that you 'll have to go downtown to the Beach Rotana's brunch, and perhaps one or two others. But if you can do without real bacon, you're in for a treat.

In a country tolerant of, but not approving of, alchohol, brunch usually comes in 2 or 3 price ranges. Juice, wine/beer, and bubbly, ranging from 150 - 400 dirhams per head. CuiScene is no different, but their bubbly brunch is a rare Moet & Chandon one - most are non-champagne.

Reservations required, and don't drive unless you're planning the juice option.

Better yet, get a room.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Iftar buffet disappointing! Rather go next door to Sofra Bld at Shangrila”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

For a change we decided to try this restaurant instead of our usual Ramdan iftar buffets. Cuiscene food and service disappointing! Service more than food as we were misled! When I called to make a booking I asked if juice and water was included in the iftar buffet and we were told yes! But when we got to our table we were told that water was only included if you are a guest at the hotel. No one bothered to give us that information at the time of booking! The Rotana hotels, Jumeriah hotels and Shangrila hotels all offering such amazing iftars include water in buffet during Ramdan and that is in tune with the spirit of Ramdan. Food was nothing amazing, nothing that other places dont offer. Sadly wont be eating here again

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CuiScene also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to CuiScene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CuiScene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.