We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Save Saved
You added Jumeirah at Etihad Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 116 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived right after midnight and the colleagues welcome us warmly. The receptionist named Lucky confirmed all our preferences and explained all the policies.
Then Moon escorted us to the room and explained all the features in the room. The control panel for the room was awesome. We had a very nice view of the city on one side and the sea view. Kudos to the reservation agent (forgot his name) who asked for my preferences and ensured we have that in place before our arrival.
The room was already ready for our arrival, with a very cute turtle on the bed and very nice amenities.
Rose water breakfast was okay - but on that day - the veal bacon was already hard - so we didn't enjoy that. Apart from that, it was a very enjoyable stay and would come back to Jumeirah Abu Dhabi - hopefully soon :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and for this detailed review! Lucky and Moon were delighted to serve you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    172
    35
    17
    13
See reviews for
204
470
63
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My mother and I stayed here last week as a day trip vacation from Dubai. There is no way I can describe how fabulous this hotel and the staff were. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Even though we arrived early our room was ready and the staff went out of our way to ensure we had everything we needed. The location was perfect you can see the old and new palace from across the street. The Quest restaurant and Rays bar are not to be missed and the breakfast buffet has any and everything you can think of no matter what your ideal breakfast food is they have it. The pool/beach area were great there were plenty of beach chairs in the sun and in the shade and the pool staff was constantly checking on us to see if our needs were being met. I have traveled to over 12 countries and this hotel is my number 1 by far. It is well worth the expense and is a can't miss on any trip to Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Higher room with a sea side view were quiet with a great view of the palaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and for reviewing your stay in detail! We are delighted that you and your mother enjoyed your stay and that we are your number one hotel! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary staying at the Jumeirah Etihad Towers and going to the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

The service at the hotel was first class including the kind gift of cake,chocolates and wine delivered to our room unexpectedly. The same evening turndown included rose petals on the bed spelling out romantically - I love you - I wish I'd thought to organise it but my wife knows me well enough to know it was the hotel's idea!

All the restaurants we ate in were very high quality. Bice (Italian)' Scotts (English) and Brasserie Anjelique (French)

Service could not be faulted and we just wished we could have stayed longer to chill out on the sun beds and regretted not going to the wonderful looking buffet

We hope we go back on day

Room Tip: We stayed in a Delux king room. Bed very comfy , bathroom very nice , plenty on space. No complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary with us and that you had an enjoyable stay! We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights during the F1 weekend. I must say that this is without question the best Hotel we have ever stayed in. We encountered no problems with check-in even though it was around 10.30am the room was ready for us. We had room 4309 and never heard a sound. All of the staff are so friendly and everyone had a smile and made you feel very special.
We ate in Nahaam the first night and shared a starter of Tempura Prawns, a Burger each, a bottle of water and a pint of lager - the bill was £50
2nd night we ate in the Italian Bice and the bill was £90.
The 3rd night was spent at the Circuit.
The last night we ate in Scotts and the bill was £130 - we had Seafood Bisque, Tiger Prawns, Rib Eye Steak, Fish & Chips, shared a dessert and had a glass of wine each and a bottle of sparkling water.
The food and service in each of the restaurants both at Dinner & Breakfast was outstanding.
If you are thinking of staying in Abu Dhabi - Look no further!!!

Room Tip: We were in room 4309 along from the lifts and did not hear a sound all night - Other guests nearer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind compliments! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your detailed review which certainly will be helpful to other travellers.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. On first view you think its a bit of a corporate hotel. I do think they get a log of business guests, but the pool area and beach (although very small) are brilliant.

And oh yes, the day beds. On the edge of the pool area, just before the beach they have 10 or so day-beds. Excellent for relaxing in the sun and so, so comfortable. When the hotel got busy (we stayed the Grand Prix week), you had to get up early to get one!

The rooms (we stayed in a Deluxe) is very comfortable. We stayed in a standard room before, and other than some extra space and a view over the pool, there's no difference in the room facilities, just to deluxe is a bit bigger. I'd probably stay in a standard room next time as not sure the price difference is really worth it unless you are a big family.

The gym is good, never busy, and has a good range of equipment - if you are into that sort of thing.

The pools are great, with 3 outside pools, one for children, one main one and one that's a pool bar. But children are made to feel very welcome throughout the hotel.

The restaurants are nice, but my only criticism is the food choice is limited throughout the hotels - the menu choice isn't really that big. Unless you go to the buffet restaurant, Rosewater, where there is always a good selection for both breakfast and dinner, throughout the rest of the hotel, the menu choice is very limited. The beach/pool menu only really has burgers and salad, and the other restaurants had 5-6 choices of main course - not easy if your 7 year-old daughter doesn't like spicey food and then your left with a choice of burgers, fish fingers or chicken nuggets, which isn't that healthy.

Other than that, I really would recommend this hotel - that's why we've stayed twice and will stay again.

Room Tip: I'd go for a standard room over a deluxe as you only really get a bit more room, but the room fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments and staying with us again and for taking the time to post such a detailed review that will be useful for other travellers as well! We are delighted that you enjoyed another wonderful stay.We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed during the F1 weekend. A taxi to the circuit typically took about 40 minutes and cost on average 75 dhirums which is not bad at all. I guess that the hotel was quite busy however there was always plenty of space at breakfast, in the restaurants and, surprisingly on the beach/ pool area. I'd concur with a lot of the other positive comments about this hotel and their staff.
One area where i think they could look at doing something a little better is with the initial reception. Whilst officially people's rooms do not become available until mid afternoon (3pm?) I would guess that the hotel gets an inordinate number of people arriving well before then depending on the timing of their flight - some of whom i would dare say get a little stroppy about having to wait.
I know that this hotel aspires to be excellent. I think that to be excellent they should set aside some rooms where people can initially go (if their room is not ready) after a long flight/ transfer, to freshen up, change their clothing and then offload their bags in a secure place before heading off say to the beach, pool or bar to chill out whilst their room is being prepared. We had to change in one of the bathrooms which is not really good enough for such a high quality hotel.
The staff were very helpful and apologetic but first impressions are very important, and i think they need more facilities at their disposal to satisfy their customers who arrive early.
Having said that, for us it did not detract from an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your compliments about our team! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestion, indeed many flights from key destinations arrive in Abu Dhabi early morning with guests then reaching the hotel before check-in time. Most days we do have rooms ready and can check-in guests right away. On some occasions where the previous night all rooms were occupied, guests might have to wait. We do then offer the use of the showers and changing rooms in our gym (where toiletry articles are provided) and luggage can be stored with our Concierge/Bell desk. We are very happy that you still rated your stay with us excellent and
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't get booked in here for the duration of the F1 in Abu Dhabi so we settled for one night at the end of our stay. It was awesome! Having stayed at Mina a Salam in Dubai on numerous occasions we were familiar with the service at jumeirah hotels. The jumeirah ethiad towers did not disappoint. Special mentions to the staff and food at Quest and to Rahul and Beatrice at Rosewood who were all fantastic.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Rahul and Beatrice, as well as the team in Quest were thrilled about these kind words! We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.