We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for business trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche Road East, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
MAGNIFIQUE BREAKFAST
Ranked #7 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Muscat, Oman
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for business trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Highly recommend executive floor. The staff in the club lounge is friendly, attentive, and efficient. The food is excellent. Special thanks to chef Paul. Healthy food station is the perfect addition to breakfast buffet. Try cucumber and celery juice and special salty water from Himalayas. Special touch - daily chocolates on your bed. Divine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you liked our hotel, most especially the Club Millesime. I will definitely share your comments with Chef Paul and his team as this will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    540
    153
    37
    8
    6
See reviews for
124
275
46
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had booked an 8 nights stay in the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche including Millésime Club arrangement.

We were received with a welcome drink and service personnel that attended us to the Club in the 36th floor where our check-in was completed by very friendly and accommodating concierge service.

Rooms and facilities
Our room on 33rd floor was very pleasant and had a very nice view over the Corniche beach and Gulf.
Bathroom with shower and bath tub were always clean and shiny, so was the entire room with every day room cleaning and change of towels. Also fresh mineral water and bathing utensils had been provided if missing/used.
The hotel has a fitness room and SPA center. Latter one looked really inviting, but we haven't tried any of the SPA treatments. the fitness room offers a small but neat range of equipment.
The pool area is very clean and stylish with sufficient beds and great service. The only point of critic here is, that the sun only reaches a small spot in the entire pool area and only in the afternoon after 4PM (even if the staff tells you it would be earlier...)
Since we preferred the beach anyway, this wasn't a great problem, because the beach is only a 10 minutes taxi drive away from the hotel..and the hotel even offers a shuttle service to and from the beach several times per day including towels and ticket for the guarded beach.


Food and beverages:
Due to booking of the Millésime Club we had our breakfast in the 36th floor Club space. Breakfast included fresh juices, bread and a variety of vegetables and fruits. Even if in the first moment it appeared not to be a "full 5 star breakfast offer" we were told we could order everything we'd like. So e.g. egg dishes, waffles, pancakes etc were all freshly prepared and provided by the service staff. We also took the chance to have 1 breakfast at the large breakfast area in the lobby area once: offering a huge range of all kinds of breads, pastries, arabian food, egg dishes, international breakfast and beverages. However, we then preferred to take "our" Club breakfast where literally everything we had seen downstairs would have been provided too. So for those who prefer to eat in a silent but familiar atmosphere having a smaller obvious menu but being able to get all additional wishes, we can fully recommend to eat at the Club.
During the day, the Club also provided a hors d'oeuvres hour, french pastries, a Cocktail time and aperitif hour - all with fantastic food and drinks (included in the Club arrangement). All dishes were freshly made with love for details and provided savory combinations of both oriental and international cuisine.
we also tried the room service at 1AM and received a very delicious plate of food, freshly prepared after only 30minutes.
There a several restaurants available of which we had not made use of.

Service and staff
Service personnel at the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche was extremely friendly and accommodating and made our stay as comfortable as can be. From the lobby to the reception over the restaurant to the Club staff - all did a fantastic job taking care of your demands and needs.
However, we were very lucky to have a concierge person at our side whose work is really worth being extraordinary mentioned: Mr. Devender Singh took care for our requests most of the time and made our stay unforgettable. He really read our wishes from our eyes and solved all requests in such a timely and caring manner that gave us the feeling of exclusivity and true hospitality.

We can recommend the hotel 100% and would always book it again visiting Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate all the kind words that you wrote about the hotel, especially about our Ambassadors. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the team so as to further encourage them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed there for three nights as a stopover en route to Australia. A beautiful hotel, staff were always attentive and helpful. The room was better than anything we expected.

We ate in the Thai restaurant on the evening we arrived. A bit pricey but very good food and service. The breakfast buffet covered all tastes, except for anyone wanting real bacon.

I've read a comment from someone saying it was a shame the pool didn't get the sun during the day. As it was 42C when we were there this is a definite plus point.

Overall a very good hotel living up to it's claim to be one of the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed for nights when I recently visited capital. Check in was smooth n quick. Room was nice with excellent view. I enjoyed the Thai restaurant very much. With no night clubs like other hotels it was quiet n peaceful. Overall enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I decided to meet in Abu Dhabi after he had a business trip to China. We arrived at the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche at 8am in the morning and we were greeted at the door by staff that really wanted to help. When we went to check in our room wasn't ready however we went up to the pool to chill out for a while. By 9.45 the room was ready and we had been upgraded to a suite. The suite was fantastic and the checkin process was superb.
The Staff could not be any friendlier or professional and actively chatted to you whether in the lift or in the restaurants.The shuttle bus that takes you to the beach, the Marina Mall or Yas Island is free and the driver is also very helpful. You can get free towels and ticket to the beach from the Concierge. The breakfast is one of the best that I have ever seen and the Head Chef was actively asking diners for suggestions to improve it.
I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you upgrade to Luxury Room and you have access to the Club Millesmine where you can get snacks an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate all the kind words about the hotel and the services. As a luxury hotel, we constantly strive to provide 5-star service to our guests. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragemen to them.

Thank you for your support and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The Sofitel group of hotels really do have some of the most comfortable beds. Sleep quality was just amazing. Beautiful hotel, one of the best breakfast buffets I've seen, lovely helpful staff, good location. Shame the pool didn't get sun during the day but we were in town for the F1 Grand Prix so would not have used it anyway.

Big thank you to Tsu (not sure of spelling) on reception for helping to find out where our airport transfer had got to.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us.

We are extremely glad to know that your experience at the hotel was truly magnifique and that you enjoyed the services offered at the hotel.

I will share your comments with the team as I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

From the time we entered the hotel we were most pleasantly surprised with the efficient, helpful and yet professional service provided by all the hotel employees. Nothing was too difficult from our check in requests, room service, shuttle bus service to check out. I'd recommend Sofitel Abu Dhabi to my friends without hesitation.

Room Tip: Sea View was our preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

It warms my heart to know that the team's hard work is appreciated. Your comments will be shared with everyone as I am sure that this will serve as encouragement to them. Hence, We are delighted to know that you will recommend SOFITEL to your Friends.

Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Address: Corniche Road East, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.