We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overall stay...thanks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche Road East, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #7 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good overall stay...thanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

excellent stay all over, the rooms are excellent and the hotel is so clean.
location is great, view is good.
the hotel still almost new, i had good times in all location within the hotel.
pool is good.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you liked the rooms and our facilities. I hope that you'll stay with us on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Thank you once again for your time, I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    578
    167
    40
    8
    7
See reviews for
131
299
51
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

It was great experience in Sofitel specially corniche restaurant which is make u feel 5 star with quality and service smiley staff. Just say amazing And also I like to say thanks to the person, who assist me on my table sorry dear I don't remember your name. But thanks for everything and made my day for sure I will come back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked Corniche. Rest assured that your comments will be shared by the team so as to further encourage them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

After the trip from hell with Etihad we arrive at 1am at the hotel. Slight issue at check in they had no non smoking king rooms available
1. First offer was a smoking king room hmm not the best offer travelling with a 1yr old and a 5 years old.......
2. Second offer Next offer was a twin room advised this was fine as long a "double" twins no just standard beds advised sorry just standard single therefore not suitable.
3. Third offer a twin room tonight and then move advise them not practical as where will 5 year old sleep and a hassle to move room

The hotel kindly upgraded us to a Suite! However I feel that I should not have had to go through the above for this to happen quite simply the hotel oversold itself although was fully aware of our late arrival.

The suite itself was sensational only complaint was it seemed to "share" the air con with next door a smoking room that was smoking and therefore for a day the room smelled of cigars!

That is where my negativity ends in particular the staff could not enough for us from getting just apple juice for our son at breakfast to the pool boys keep my baby daughter amused!!! Just a great experience and will be back!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I sincerely apologize if the initlal part of your stay did not start out so great. But I am glad that you enjoyed yourself despite the inconveniences. On your next stay, we will be sure to pre-prepare the room for your arrival.

Thank you for your support and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My girl and I had a great night in Sofitel on the 7th. Staff were all extremely nice and accomodating. Room was very neat. We called the reception en route and asked for our room to be ready for check in, so no delays there! The hotel in general is very clean and well equipped. The prices are reasonable for a 5 star hotel. Only one drawback, a bit frustrating but our mood was too good to get ruined! In the late morning, circa 10 am, the window cleaning crew suddenly descended upon our windows! We were still in bend, mind you it was a friday morning, but by a stroke of luck we had closed the curtains! We were spared of embarassement thus. Hotel management should monitor these activities and inform room guests to avoid potentially awkward situations in the future. Let me close my review by summing up our experience: Great! Thank you Sofitel staff for a job well done! Keep it up!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the cleaning crew. Rest assured that proper communication guidelines have already been implemented to avoid the same incident happening again.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was our first stay at a Sofitel and we were impressed. Good location if you need to be downtown near the corniche. Service was top notch as expected. Rooms are large, very well appointed and quiet. Excellent mattresses and linens and pillows. Amazing breakfast buffet, even the head chef came by our table to ask if we were pleased with our meal. Only negative is that the pool area is shaded by the towers until late afternoon. The water was cool and people were standing around shivering since you couldn't warm up in the sun after a dip. Blame this on the architect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you liked the hotel and our facilities. I will share your comments with the team as I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The sophistication of the hotel and the rooms is in line with the city, with a great location in Corniche. The rooms are spacious with a very exquisite bathtub and all the commodities of Sofitel, including the mattress and bed linen. The only point that diminish the experience is the Concierge, that is far to be as professional as the rest of the staff.. just as simple that when we requested recommendations for other attractions in the city or a restaurant to celebrate that night, we were misleading with a touch of disrespect and not a little intention to help. Fortunately that was just a detail and we moved forward to enjoy the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I sincerely apologize if your experience did not meet your expectations. As a luxury hotel, this is not the service that we want our guests to have. Rest assured that your comments have been taken on board and proper training is put in place to prevent future occurence.

Thank you for your comments and I hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel Corniche for 4 nights over the F1 Grand Prix weekend. It was my first trip to Abu Dhabi and I have to say that my high expectations were more than surpassed by the hotel and the team. My Luxury Club Room was beautifully designed and spotlessly maintained with everything I could have needed. The staff were at all times exceptionally helpful and courteous, from the check in desk to the porters and the concierge team. Nothing was too much trouble for them and there was always a cheery greeting. A highlight of the trip was access to the Millesime Lounge, where each morning I was personally greeted for breakfast by the ever helpful Devender, whom I believe to be a shining example of Sofitel hospitality.

Room Tip: The Luxury Club Rooms are the ones to go for if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially on an extremely busy weekend. F1 is one of the most popular events in Abu Dhabi and it is good to know that you were able to experience it!

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Address: Corniche Road East, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.