We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel Abu Dhabi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche to your Saves list
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche Road East, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    232
    58
    13
    10
See reviews for
201
400
71
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff here is incredible. Friendly, yet professional and never hesitated to help me with questions or anything else I needed. The view from my 32nd floor opera suite was amazing and they let me check in even though it was 10am. Club level is nice but not necessary to enjoy your stay. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: the '01 rooms on the upper floors have the best sea view but I have no complaints about opera su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate the kind words that you wrote about the hotel, I am glad that our Ambassadors were able to make your stay memorable. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team, this will surely serve as an encouragement to them.

I am grateful for your support and I look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our stay was 35 days, and was really excellent. Rooms were done on time, with high standard, and with nice surprises (chocolates, animal towels etc..) We used the buffet form, which was very extensive, including the dinner approaches like Italian evenings.
Hotel personal was very friendly and helpful.
Well done.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your loyalty to us and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to receive positive comments like these, especially from our long staying guests. I hope that you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Abu Dhabi!

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is really really great; satff were helpful, nice and welcoming, the food is really great with many restaurants in the hotel and the sppp center is not to be missed. The rooms are really spacious, the bed was fantastic and induces deep sleep. The sea is just across the street. Only going to this hotel in abu dhabi worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, it's always nice to read comments from satisfied guests.

I am glad that you liked the hotel, especially our signature MyBed. We do have amazing restaurants in house, I am happy that you were able to try them. I hope that on your next visit, you'll be able to try some treatments at the spa.

I am grateful for your support and recommendation. I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have been there 4 days . Fantastic hotel. I had a club floor choice. The best as you can enjoy many breaks during your stay, and the staff in the club millesime are really nice and available for any request with a swift service, so thanks to devender and shailesh. All the staff at the reception are also nice with a perfect welcome. Grazie a RosanNa a very professional guest relation officer. We had a perfect stay. Only the swimmimg pool has no sun in the morming but as in any case there is the beach if you really need sun this was not a resl problem even better as it has a nice shadow and breeze.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed yourself at the Club Millesime and that you liked the hotel. Our hotel is surrounded by buildings, that is why sunlight by the pool is limited. However, we have a complimentary shuttle that will take you to the beach and Marina Mall.

Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This Hotel provided, without doubt, the best business Hotel experience I have had to date in the UAE!

Our Company recently used the Jazz and Fizz bar at the Hotel to host an Industry networking event. The bar is a classic example of French sophistication housed in an exclusive Jazz Club setting. It has a separate wine tasting room and cigar room, which proved to be a big talking point for our invited guests.

From the moment of making the initial enquiry, to collecting our car from the Valet on departure, the entire Hotel team exuded warmth, professionalism and fantastic attention to detail. A special mention to all the Jazz & Fizz Bar Team notably, Igor for his sage advice on Food and Beverage, creating wonderful bespoke cocktails to match our canape list for the evening and the bar team of Kristina, Mary grace, Teo and Umesh who took such wonderful care of our guests.

I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to any of my Industry colleagues, as it truly exceeded all expectations and was the most crucial factor in the success of the Event.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor!

It warms my hear to read nice comments about the hotel, especially our Ambassadors. Rest assured that I will share this with the team, as I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them. On your next visit, I hope that you'll try the other restaurants in the hotel.

Thank you for your support and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband, brother and I stayed for 1 night at this hotel in May and it was absolutely amazing! The hotel lobby is beautiful, the staff were so friendly and helpful (the check in staff, chef, door men)- the were all so nice. We stayed in an executive suit- one for my husband and I and another for my brother- they had 2 bathrooms, lounge room, large bedroom, coffee making facilities, and an amazing view. The bathroom was luxurious and the breakfast had a large variety of food- everything you could wish for. Our only regret was not staying longer than 1 night. It was the perfect end to a month in Europe. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us even if it was for a short time only. I hope that on your next trip you'll be able to stay a little bit longer and experience the city more.

Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Address: Corniche Road East, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Splendia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.