We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks Liwa Executive Suites

Save Saved
You added Oaks Liwa Executive Suites to your Saves list
Oaks Liwa Executive Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Liwa Executive Suites
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tourist Club Area | Plot C-19, Sector E-16, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Muscat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Liwa for 4 months and my stay during this entire duration has been comfortable. The highlight for this place are the friendly staff.
Mr. Kaml is always smiling and keen in ensuring that the guests are comfortable.
They have an excellent swimming pool at the terrace.
The only thing that does let this place down is the restaurant. The service is excellent but they do not have a huge menu. I recommend the 'mushroom chicken' but wouldn't recommend the 'fish & chips' to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
4
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of May. Very good value and generally well above our expectations. Huge suite with well-equipped kitchen area, washing machine and refrigerator. Free basement parking for the hire car.

Cleaning and general housekeeping are the details needing attention. Everything is generally pretty clean and new but we noticed the following:
- hard floors were mopped occasionally but carpets seldom vacuum cleaned
- the pool area was not regularly cleaned, in particular the pool is suffering badly from green algae and swimming towels were not always available
- the door from the pool to the service deck on the roof was unlocked, this is a safety issue
- Replacement of consumables was a bit hit-and-miss. Luckily by the end of our stay we had figured out where they were stored!

All staff we encountered were very helpful and polite, and any issues brought to their attention were rectified immediately.

On the whole a very pleasant experience and I would recommend Oaks Liwa to anyone visiting Abu Dhabi for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

i spent one month, good staff, perfect location for long period easy to take a taxi or to drink something in the many hotel with a pub inside.
The room are beautiful nice design, some room are noisy especially at the top.

Room Tip: noisy room at the 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The apartment is "ok" nothing too spectacular. The kitchen has the bare essentials although most of the things are too small (hob - only two rings), frying pan (only room for one fried egg). There are no glasses in the apartment, unless you use the one in bathroom.
My main gripe concerns the breakfast buffet food which is very poor quality with the same food re-heated day after day. Baked beans with the colour flushed out of them swimming in brine, beef sausages that are awash with water Yuk! Oh and the other thing....the staff....did anyone ask them at the interview if they were capable of smiling to customers? I found them extremely miserable and thought that they really didn't want to be working there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stay if you want all the amenities / conveniences that you would have at home ie appliances to DIY ... V good central location nr a large mall .
Breakfast very sparse, suggest a grocery shop and cook it in your apartment Type room . Excellent rates for the size of the apartment .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erd, Hungary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I spent two nights in Liwa Executive Suites in Abu Dhabi and I was pleased about the quality of the hotel. The apartments are large and pleasant, the personnel is nice and helpful. The breakfast is OK. Compated to the price, the hotel offers a fair service. The only one backdraw is the Internet connection. It costs 15 UAD by hour and it is quite messy how to log in. I could recommend the hotel to business travelers needing a clean, ordered and civilized place to spend a few nights.
I would also recommend to switch off the air conditioning before going to sleep because they switch it on and off remotely and you can easily wake up completely froozen. Don't forget to bring woth ypu your international wall plug adapter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My stay in this hotel was Above my expectations.
From the outside the hotel looks ugly but the suites are renovated and the service is awesome.
2 min walking distance from abu dhabi mall.
I highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oaks Liwa Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liwa Executive Suites

Address: Tourist Club Area | Plot C-19, Sector E-16, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liwa Executive Suites 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Prestigia, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Oaks Liwa Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Liwa Executive Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.