We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Garden Restaurant

The Garden Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel | Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi P.O Box 3514, United Arab Emirates
00971 2 616 6166
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,613 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, European, Philippine, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Up on the 9th floor the Garden Restaurant provides a wide variety of international cuisine with breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets served daily. Bathed in the sunlight of the grand atrium, this tranquil restaurant is open from 6:00 until 23:00 every night. The breakfast and lunch buffets are an extensive selection of freshly prepared favourites. Be sure not to miss our popular seafood night every Monday and Tuesday nights or our Mojito Bubbly brunch with live entertainment on Fridays!
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I had Breakfast , Lunch and also Diner in this restaurant
The Food and Service are excellent , lot,s of choiche and very good quality
Every day there is a different choice of food from the buffet
Even the Staff is very polied and friendly

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    43
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and guest service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had group 10 people booked for lunch on Sunday 04.05.14
Excellent food and the service from the staff Mr. Justin and Loore their team was great customer service. I would like recommend to go for lunch at Garden Restaurant Crowne plaza Auh. Keep it up

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

All the food items were very good. Service was excellent. I am a vegetarian so want some improvement in veg..like soups and some starters.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excelleny variety at the Friday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Being a vegetarian, I am always skeptical of international buffets , but the one at Garden restaurant was exceptional with respect to ambience and variety! The staff and service were too good and accommodated my special requests promptly. The chef - Hussain was very attentive and went through the buffet along with us to point out all the vegetarian options ! Personalised attention by Mr Justin Phillip as well right from the start. We will definitely be coming here more often . Very good experience !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food Experience at Crown Plaza, Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Food is great as far variety, taste and ambiance is concerned. Service is very individualized and great. You will be amazed that everyone says to you good morning with your first name. That's something good to hear in the morning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden Restaurant also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to The Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.