We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exzellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Millennium Al Wahda to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Oberhausen, Deutschland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Exzellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We had room nö. 2209. it is very Good with a nice view. We were here from Dezember 30. to 1st of January 2013.
We do Not have breakfast. But the mall is next zo this Hotel. That is Great. They are many Taxis in the near and the
Princess are very Good, from this Hotel to the Emirates Palace Hotel is about 4€.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear rosistolte,

Greetings and thank you for your positive feedback.

I am pleased to read that your overall stay was excellent and All the little gestures and details you mention about our facilities is most appreciated.

I look forward to your return.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    183
    59
    29
    30
See reviews for
57
108
56
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

very nice location. We had a very large apartment with two bedrooms and a convenient living room with kitchen. very nice breakfast brought into the room in the morning. Wonderful view from the pool on top of the building but the pool was very small compared to the size of the hotel. i recommend. Vincent

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Vincent P,

I am pleased to read that your overall stay was excellent and all the little gestures and details you mention about our facilities is most appreciated.

Thank you in advance for your recommendation.

I look forward to your return.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here few times. Good huge Hotel. Good rooms. Very small lobby. Good Location. Nice Staff. Never met any manager.
Small details I mentioned upon check out on my previous trips but nothing happened:
- breakfast smoking area is right next to the buffet, so u r obliged to inhale the smoke 1st thing in the morning. They should be courageous enough NOT to allow smoking at all in breakfast area.
- free Wi Fi Internet in breakfast room can only work for 15 minutes daily making it difficult to read emails in the morning. Why 15 minutes only? I couldnt figure it out. U can get it free in the room 24 hours, but not at breakfast room eventhough 99% of people having breakfast are staying in the hotel.
- upon check out, the receptionist asks u if u consumed from mini bar, then she calls to tell someone to go and check the mini bar. At this level of hotels, u either should trust your guests OR don't ask them about consumption, just send someone to check the mini bar.
- the healthy low fat plain yoghurt is mixed with sugar which makes it unhealthy. I couldn't figure it out.

I also like to mention the food at Italian restaurant is Super. Probably the best in Abu Dhabi.
If u want a very quiet room, ask for the one that ends in 08.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Ziad44,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. It is through such feedback that we are able to seek improvements to serve our guests better.

I have taken all your valued points and will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that incidences such as this do not happen again in the future.

Again thank you and I look forward to your return.

With best regards,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on business. Room was clean, modern, quiet, and comfortable. Slept extremely well. Bathroom was spacious, clean and modern, with a strong shower. Service was excellent.

The hotel also has an excellent location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear YNWYM,

Greetings and thank you for your positive feedback.

I am pleased to read that your overall stay was excellent and all the little gestures and details you mention about our facilities is most appreciated.

I look forward to your return.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

OK, not a beach resort. But I have been here nine months and love it. It has a great selection of on premises restaurants, is right by the largest mall in Abu Dhabi, and has a very good gym. Staff is very friendly. Maintenance is really quick (hey - nine months - stuff breaks!) and efficient. Good for short or long term stay. Central location avoids the Corniche traffic and gets you off and on island efficiently by close proximity to several major roads.

Room Tip: There are a few internal view rooms - avoid. Probably inexpensive but looks into an internal between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Alan C,

I am pleased to read that you had a nine months wonderful stay at Grand Millennium Al Wahda hotel and that our staff made sure your every need was well looked after.

I have conveyed your kind words to our team.

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We appreciate it.


Yours sincerely

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odawara, Japan
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Check-in here was very slow, and check-out too. Room service took longer than expected too (and I twice had to abandon meals I had barely touched as I ran out of time to eat them).

But... apart from the delay in things happening, staff were actually quite friendly and pleasant. Concierge helped me to send a (very) large painting back home via DHL, and while it took a few days for them to get a quote and I had to chase a few times, they were still quite friendly an accommodating considering it was a rather unusual request. They also handled the hand-over to DHL fine after I had already checked out and left Abu Dhabi, so that extra service was much appreciated.

I upgraded to a suite, and the man who took me to my room was talking all the way, telling me what a special room it was and how lucky I was. The room was, well, big... but didn't really have much character and wasn't of the same standard as a suite I've come to expect in other places. Everything was clean and functional, it just lacked a bit of character and felt almost too big and empty.

Location was adequate for what I needed, but the amazingly wide road next to the hotel was hard to cross each morning and night. Taxis were sometimes slow to come too. I visited the "adjoining" shopping mall, and bought a few things but it was not too impressive after shopping in Dubai the week before.

Room Tip: The premium for me to upgrade my room at check-in time was surprisingly low. Worth asking for a bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear MisterPugz,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us.

I have initiated your points to my team member and ensured that measures have been put in place to prevent a recurrence.

I am very pleased to read that our staff made sure your every need was well looked after.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed in the hotel from 11 to 14 November 2012. The staff were friendly and polite. Hotel located next to Al-Wahda Mall and in close proximity to everything. The room was spacious and comfortable. Bath was very good. The only complaint was that the air conditioning could not be adjusted to work quietly. It works at high speed and cools the room very quickly then stops completely. One time the remote control that lets you operate the AC and lights was out of order and the room became very hot and completely dark. As that happened in the early morning hours I waited till the morning and called the technician who said there was a system fault that affected some rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing east. Rooms to the west may suffer from noise caused by AC equipment on top of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sami_Halfawi,

Thank you for a wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel.

We have noted all your points and apologise for the inconvenience that we put you through.

I have personally ensured that measures have been put in place to prevent a recurrence.


Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel first opened its doors in October 2010 as Abu Dhabi’s largest hotel with 844 rooms. Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been meticulously designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivalled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks.The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop outdoor swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Al Wahda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.