We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Millennium Al Wahda to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Next door to a large shopping mall ( though I did not visit it). Nice modern hotel which feels less formal than say the Grand Hyatt in Dubai. Room size OK, and well equipped. The wifi worked well. breakfast was varied and good. It's a pity the windows were really dirty as the view from the upper floors should be stunning?
I did not use the Spa but this site insists I rate it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Cubata58,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your compliments on the hotel facilities. Meanwhile, as for your comments concerning the dirty window, we have the window cleaning schedule that has been already in placed. Rest assured that your next visit you will have the clear stunning view of the city.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you to Grand Millennium Al Wahda.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    215
    71
    31
    35
See reviews for
78
122
66
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 day stay at this hotel. The service was excellent! The breakfast was delightful. the rooms were spacious and very clean. The gym was awesome!!!! If you are seeking something in the city and not far out on Yas island, this is a great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Sim1ny,

Greetings and thank you for your positive feedback.

I am pleased to read that your overall stay was excellent and your thorughtful comments regarding our facilities.

All the little gestures and details you mention is what our team works towards providing to all our guests to ensure their stay with us is memorable.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel was the best...good food, great postion, fabuloius room. Would stay there again. It was close to the big, new shopping centre that had plenty of eating places if you didn't want to eat at the hotel. Hotel staff were excellent, giving us a late check-out at no extra cost. The standard of the rooms was great, big and roomy with Wi Fi available at no charge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Dariel F,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us.

All the little gestures and details you mention is what our team works towards providing to all our guests to ensure their stay with us is memorable.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was booked for a month by my company so assumed all would be well but based on the reviews preceding mine it is clear my bad experiences are shared by many others. To keep it simple, a summary of my issues are:

1. Terrible check in which took close to 30 minutes.
2. Showers that switch from frozen to scalding hot in an instant.
3. Room service that take over an hour and food that does not match it's description.
4. Breakfast buffet where you have to chase staff for coffee and they can't seem to resist taking your plate off the table even while your still eating.
5. Incredibly slow broadband that drops out every 15 minutes.
6. Inconsistent housekeeping, in my second room floors and tables were frequently not cleaned.

7. The poorest customer service from Management I have ever experienced in a hotel.

The hotel rooms are very nice, the location is excellent, but sadly this facility is in need of a radical overhaul in staff training and management.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Mr_JU,

I am sorry to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay with us.

I assure you that the experience you encountered is not typical of the service we normally provide. Your feedback is valuable to us and I have personally ensured that measures have been put in place to prevent a recurrence.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service on this occasion.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Yours sincerely,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I live in Abu Dhabi and stayed here for over 2 months so I know this hotel very well. The ammenities are very nice - great pool on the roof (though much of it doesnt get sun but 2 hours a day), killer workout facilities/gym, good spa, and solid restaurants like the new one Porter's Pub. The rooms are also nice and luxurious, in particular the "hotel apartments" that are used for long term stays.

The location is great - right next to a mall, except for when you realize there is like 1 lane of traffic to get in/out of the hotel....and the mall! In the evening it can easily take 10-15 minutes just to get into the hotel from the street.

On the negative side they appear to be using technology from 1950 to run their business. It takes no less than 10 minutes to check into (or out of) the hotel becuase they have to print out multiple pieces of paper and put a hold charge on your credit card. Rediculous. Usually a hotel this nice they dont need to pre-bill your credit card like you are going to run out on the bill and skip town.

In addition their loyalty program is a joke. As I said, I've stayed there for months and have had to call managers to get any of my loyalty points. I've been told varies lies by the front desk like "your points are coming just wait" and "the rate you booked is not eligible for points". These were both not true and clearly something they were just saying to get me to walk away.

GM - treat your loyal guests better and they will recommend your hotel to friends/colleagues

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Leopold S,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us.

I am sorry that our service fell short of your expectation on your recent stay with us.

I have initiated an investigation about your loyalty program, please do not hesitate to contact us for further inquiry that you might have to clarify and resolve the issue.

We want you to know that we value your comments and will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that incidences such as this do not happen again in the future


Yours sincerely


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel before but this time for a longer period I have the followings comments
1- check in time last almost an hour , system was very slow and it gets freezed twice
2- elvators taking so long to come to the required floor,
3- I ordered a dinner that took an hour to be served and it was COLD ..I did complain but still charged me for it.
4- newspaper included in the room rate, and it was not delivered
5- water pressure is weak in the bathroom and shower
6- trainee staff is left alone to serve guest without proper monitor
7- wi fi is soooo slow and frequently disconnect

Room Tip: Take room 1821 or the above floors 27 28
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Mamounalhilali

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

All the details you have mentioned are very valuable to us and I have personally ensured that measures have been put in place to prevent a recurrence.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapse in service on this occasion.

With best regards,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

very comfortable stay at this 5 * hotel close to everything you need to do in AuDhabi the taxis are very cheap to go where you need i.e. to the public beach one of the nicest and cleanest beach i visited

Room Tip: ask for a room at the higher floors there are 30 floors i had a beautiful city vieuw fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Beat F,

I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Your thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valuable guest.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel.


Kind regards,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#47 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel first opened its doors in October 2010 as Abu Dhabi’s largest hotel with 844 rooms. Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been meticulously designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivalled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks.The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop outdoor swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Al Wahda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.