We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room with reasonable rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Millennium Al Wahda to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Doha
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent room with reasonable rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Traveled with a group of firends from Qatar with a 12 hour drive including a long transit in Saudi. Booked online through the hotel website and had opted for the weekend package for three pax inclusive of stay for 2 nights and breakfast, an excellent deal. The hotel offers a complimentary valet parking service which was a great relief for us. Check in was fast and we got the room cards within 10 mins approx. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and adhere to five star standards. The toilets were excellent and had basic amenties. Had mini bar but did not use. Free coffee and kettle provided. Free wifi (but slow, can check emails but not possible to stream videos). LCD TV with a good range of international channels. After all were in the UAE for an adventure, so were not bothered about the in room facilities even though they were very good.

House keeping staff - excellent. Had clothes for pressing and the staff went all the way to set up the ironing board with the right temperature.

Breakfast timings were good with smiling staff who took good care while dining. International breakfast buffet with wide varieties.

While waiting for my car from the valet parking, I was asked to wait in the hotel lobby and were served arabic "gawah". Truly a hotel known for its hospitality.

Check out was fast with only few extras to pay. We were very thrilled to see a tall guy (bell boy) with around 7 feet. He was the center of attraction.

The hotel is located right in the city center and close to Al Wahda Mall.

Room Tip: Rooms are sound proofed and we had booked for a room facing the road time - calm and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    215
    71
    31
    35
See reviews for
78
122
66
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I book this after a distaster at the Grand Continental. Breakfast was great, a full buffet freshly served. Polite staff.

The bar down stairs was very atmospheric and I enjoyed a few classes of wine there. the room might have been a bit small, but more than satifactory with the quality. I enjoyed the pool and all the spa areas. it was rather odd that the sauna was not near the pool, something for them to think about in the future. Location was great, so there were plenty of options if you did not want to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Sarah f,

Thank you for your feedback! We were delighted learn that you were satisfied with the service at Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,


Marwan Mseikeh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here during a conference.

One bed apartments were spacious, spotless and elegant.

Service was spot on in general, however it was difficult getting in touch with the reception over the hotel phone, probably because they were understaffed for a busy period.

Conference facilities were good as was room service and breakfast

Could have done with more restuarants, but then again there is always Wahda Mall next door.

I would rate this as a five star business hotel. Well recommended

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Xq22,

Thank you for taking the time to post details about your recent stay at the Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel, Abu Dhabi.

We are continually striving to improve on our services and guest feedback is very important for us.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.


With best regards


Marwan Mseikeh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I was staying in the Grand Millenium for some days. I had a room in a upper floor. Nice view. The room was very nice, good bed, and very clean. Bathroom is quite large good equiped. The service is very good. Good breakfast with large selection but quite crowded. The location is ok in the center of Abu Dhabi next to large Mall.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!

We were delighted to learn that you have enjoyed and satisfied with our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Management & staff of Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I was very impressed with the Grand Millenium al Wahda Hotel. The 5 star rating is well deserved. Staff are friendly, numerous & always willing to help.
I stayed in a room with king bed on the 7th floor which had reasonable views and the cost was AU$172.00 per night (through Expedia) - very reasonable. I'm sure higher floors would have a magnificent view.
The room had everything you could ask for - full bathroom with bidet, large flat screen tv with internet connectivity (free), large seating area to relax & plenty of desk/shelf space.
The hotel is located next to the El Wahda Mall which is very convenient for shopping.
I did not use the hotels restaurants, pool or gym so can't comment on these.
The hotel is situated in a central location, taxis only cost between 5 - 20 Dirhams to get to anywhere I wanted to go.
I would definately recommend this hotel & will stay again next time.

Room Tip: Request a high floor if you want a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for an inspring comments!

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We have conveyed your note to our colleagues, and this will trully encourage them to continue to provide outstanding service.

On your next visit, hope you will have the chance to visit our Restaurants, Zayna SPA and Health Club.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Management & staff of Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Hotel rooms are always at a premium especially in season in Abu Dhabi. The Grand Millenium Al Wahda is a new hotel and is classy and pricey. Avg room rates are upward of 300 US$. But the rooms are well laid out, fittings are good. The views of abu dhabi from the swimming pool on the 31st floor are amazing, though heated yet the open roof still gives the chills. Restaurent was good, though the breakfast could have had a greater South Asia variety. Location is quite good as it espcially just next door to a Mall..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel was rated as a five star hotel and the rating was right-on. It was a pleasurable stay and I will stay there again, if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the gym, the equipment was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#47 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel first opened its doors in October 2010 as Abu Dhabi’s largest hotel with 844 rooms. Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been meticulously designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivalled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks.The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop outdoor swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Al Wahda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.