We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noodle Bowl

Noodle Bowl
Bowling Centre | Sheikh Zayed Sports City, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Improve this listing
Ranked #188 of 1,615 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I dined many times at the noodle bowl and found the food consistantly good. Reasonable prices and good quality food nice for either a quick lunch or dinner

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It is simply my favourite Chineese rest. in AD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I just love everything about this rest. Egg fried rice is so yummy. Beef with broccoli, mushrooms and oyster sauce id out of this world. Salt and Pepper Calamari just melts. for the kids we always get the fried rice and flat noodles with shrimps, chicken and calamari. sounds strange but so tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese Food but service could improve.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Located at the 2nd level of the bowling alley at Zayed Sports City, the Noodle Bowl is a casual dining place that serves decent and pretty authentic chinese food including dim sum. The carrot cake, rice cake roll, and char siew pau tasted just right. So were the noodles and nasi goreng. It is not big, but there is also "outside" seating area overlooking the bowling alley as well.

However, service could have been better. We had finished the small plates of sambal chilli that were served to us and we asked for more. It didnt come and we asked again. We asked at least twice about the chilli we asked for and they said ok but never serve. By the 3rd time we asked again, the staff said ok..and later returned to say "we have to charge the chillis". It was irritating as they should have on the onset told and ask us in the first place that the chillis are chargeable and if we wanted, instead of not telling us and kept making us ask them for the chillis. In any case we pay for it. Just have to make known to customers instead of dissappearing and not getting back to customers. Let customers decide if they want to pay or not.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Who would have thought a authenic Chinese eatery hidden above the bowling center at Zayed Sports City. Well its true and the food is great value and very tasty. Always a pleasure to eat there for a Chinese food fix. But bring a jumper or a pashimina for the ladies as air temperatures generally is cooler than you prefer.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Most affordable Dim Sum in Abu Dhabi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Noodle Bowl may be difficult to find since it is inside the Bowling Alley at Zayed Sports City, but is it worth the time. It is one of the best and most affordable Dim Sum in Abu Dhabi. They have a good selection of Dim Sum as well as standard Chinese Food. The staff is friendly and delivers expected service

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Bowl also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Noodle Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodle Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.