We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a family and in a great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Century Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Century Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Century Hotel Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Salam Street | Next to First Gulf Bank, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Ideal for a family and in a great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The 3 bedroom apartment was ideal for a family of 5. There were two bathrooms and 3 toilets, a large lounge, dining room, kitchen and hallway. The place was kept clean (though a steam clean of the somewhat dated lounge furniture would not have gone amiss, nor would a cleaner cloth on the mirrors - both minor things) and it was large enough to not be on top of each other all the time. The place is basic, if you want luxury you will have to go elsewhere and pay for it, but we were very happy with the place. The staff were excellent, Jocelyn in particular on reception was most helpful, the general staff were more than happy to go and fetch bottled water or whatever for you from nearby store, and they can arrange a car to take you to the airport. As far as amenities, the TV worked and had a reasonable selection of channels, there was a largish safe for storing your documents etc and, although the apartment seemed sparcely furnished because of it's large size, it had everything you could have wanted. The only real deficiency was in the provided cooking utensils - one frying pan and a couple of blunt knives and a can opener! However when we asked for it we were brought more pans and we went out ourselves and got a knife and spatula - there was plenty of crockery and cutlary provided, albeit not high quality.
The location is excellent. The Abu Dhabi mall is a 10 minute walk in one direction, The Sheraton Hotel and start of the Corniche is a 15-20 minute walk in a perpendicular direction. Being on Salam *8th Street access in and out of town was easy and there was parking outside. From a food point of view, also ideal. There is Lebanese Mill one block away on Najda (6th) Street, which fed a hungry family of 5 for about 25 euro. Just across the road on Salam Street is India Palace which is fantastic food either take-away or dine-in. Overall we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturyApartments, Management at Century Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for opting to stay with us recently and sharing your review on this public platform. Century Hotel Apartments offers a perfect location and an array of relaxing options for business and leisure travelers. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you and your family found the stay pleasant and were impressed with our location, accommodation and amenities.

It was a pleasure to have served you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Century Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here twice last year in two different rooms. As other reviewers mentioned this is in tourist club area near Abu dhabi mall.This serviced apartment is a eleven story The staff here is very polite and courteous. The rooms are big and a bit dated which has started to show. The rooms are serviced everyday but it looks tired. There are no amenities in this apartment, so don't expect a gym or other recreational facilities. It lacks a business center as well. Location is convenient for travel to central business district. There are few of supermarkets close KM traders being one among them. There are number of restaurants around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good stay nice apartment... Stayed at friends place... Well managed... Good helpful staff.
The best part is location... It's located in the heart of Abu Dhabi city... Can look forward for long stay...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturyApartments, Management at Century Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and your endorsement of our staff and location. We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed all our amenities.
We are one of the best service hotel apartments in Dubai equipped with a kitchenette and spacious rooms. Al Diar Century Hotel Apartments has a strategic location that befits the itinerary of both leisure and business travelers, it is a pleasure to note that it added value to your stay. We are continuing to incorporate an array of facilities to provide better guest experience to the patrons.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Al Diar Century Hotel Apartments and offering you a perfect stay experience.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Century Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed as a family in a 3 bed apartment. It was not a great experience. The best thing was that the beds were comfortable. Apart from that the apartment was a disaster. The bathroom was filthy and looked like there had been a rust explosion. There were no towels. The shower flooded. The floors were dirty. The apartment had 3 TVs which we thought was great until we discovered not one could be plugged in as their plugs did not fit.

The kitchen was a disgrace- there was no washing up equipment, it was dirty and so on.

The location is quite good but there is no parking.

Once in Rome, when something did not quite work out the way I had hoped, an italian friend said in his broken English - you make a bad choose - so as there are plenty of options in Abu Dhabi for us this was a 'bad choose'

We were happy to leave.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturyApartments, General Manager at Century Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Century Hotel Apartments for your recent stay and for writing back to us. It is a deep regret to note your disappointing stay experience at our hotel.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Let me assure that we are thoroughly investigating the matter to determine what led to the issues that you faced during your stay.

Century Hotel Apartments always strives to present its facilities and services to the satisfaction of our guests. We take pride in the fact that we succeed in the same as is evident from the positive reviews that we receive from our guests. This is all the more reason why we will deal your complaints with utmost seriousness to ensure that such exceptional incidents are not repeated in the future.

Please give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes on your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Century Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I visited Abu Dhabi in January for 4 weeks for a project, and my company arranged for my stay in Century Apartments. Location is a huge advantage. It is very close to Abu Dhabi Mall, and there are a lot of restaurants & supermarkets in close proximity, which help in deciding your food options.
The staff is very cordial & effective and hence keep the rooms very clean and proper.
The facilities in the apartment are very good and allow you to feel like at home.
The first problem is that there is limited internet connectivity in their apartments, so if you want to bring your work home, please ensure before hand that your apartment has internet connection.
The other problem is the TV programs are very limited and if you are more tuned to watching Indian programs, you are out of options.
Otherwise, my stay was very pleasant and i had no complaints about my experience.

Room Tip: The higher you go in terms of choosing your floor, the better your view is of the entire city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturyApartments, General Manager at Century Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Century Apartments and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you found the service of the staff up to the mark. The concerns highlighted by you will be investigated and effectively addressed.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Century Apartments and offering you a perfect stay experience.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Century Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

nice family space. good value if price is right. can give more facilities like gym/pool

Room Tip: higher floor as lots of work going on around
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturyApartments, General Manager at Century Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Century Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. It is nice to know that you found our apartments spacious and well suited to your family needs.
We hope the apartment’s double glazing compensated for the surrounding construction work during your stay.
Once again, thank you for your patronage. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Century Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We live in Al Ain and our children were flying over for a visit. We picked them up from the Airport at 1130pm with the intention of taking them to Ferrari World the next day. So instead of heading back to Al Ain or staying at any of the Yas Island hotels (we could not find any serviced apartments available plus we had problems trying to get a room for 2 Adults 2 Children), we decided to stay at the Century Hotel Apartments for two nights.
Pluses: Huge (really huge) spacious apartments – we were given a three bedroom when we only booked for two bedroom; conveniently located near the Abu Dhabi Mall; good polite service from the reception staff – they were very welcoming; very reasonable rates; kitchen with good appliances; beds very comfortable; towels good; lots of bathrooms and toilets;
Minuses: parking is a nightmare on the street - too many apartments in the area without parking planning which leads to a huge overflow of cars parked on the street, in the middle of the street, on the corners, in every crevice on the street; you have to bring all your needs in respect of cooking & cleaning – there was no salt/pepper, tea/coffee, sugar, no dishwasher or dishwashing liquid; no kitchen cloths or towels to clean & dry with; the apartment was not really that clean particularly in the kitchen (obviously due to the lack of kitchen cleaning supplies); very noise in the early morning due to all the major road works – the double glazing on the windows should have kept out the noise but the window didn’t quite fit right and didn’t close fully.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Century Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Salam Street | Next to First Gulf Bank, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Diar Century Hotel Apartments is located in the city centre of Abu Dhabi. It is 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport, 90 minutes away from Dubai International Airport and just 5 minutes away from Abu Dhabi mall and various other city attractions. The hotel comprises of 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom apartment-style suites and are designed to complement both leisure and business needs. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen, an en suite tastefully done bathroom and a large work desk with a comfortable chair. Also enjoy the comfort of a spacious bedroom and a plush seating area for friends and family to join you while watching TV or dining. The resulting ambiance is worthy of a home-away-from-home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Century Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.