We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully decorated restaurant with a great terrace overlooking the Emirates Palace Gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of etoiles

etoiles
Emirates Palace Hotel, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Improve this listing
Ranked #247 of 1,620 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully decorated restaurant with a great terrace overlooking the Emirates Palace Gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Beautifully decorated restaurant with a great terrace overlooking the Emirates Palace Gardens. Delicious a la carte menu. I can serioulsy recommend the Pimms Jelly desert.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    7
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great Food, but thats about it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Visited on a Friday night but was sparsely crowded.
Emirates Palace in itself is majestic and the interiors / lighhof Etoiles is good.
Food is brilliant. Service was good.

Making a reservation was extremely painful. Apparently the reservation service is outsourced and they work at specific times, and they never call back although they claim that they will.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
““Bad Hostess”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

When we entered not greeted or looked at, I was ask how many as she keep her head down looking at the counter. She picked up two menus and turned to the left and walked to a table, put down the menus and walked away. My wife and I were ready to get up and leave, the waitress came over and greeted us,took our order, the meal was good, but we were still up set with the hostess. When we left, she was at the counter playing with a cell phone, here again she did not look at me, took the money and gave me back the change. We noticed that she greeted the people she knew. We will not go back, for a great greeting, good service and outstanding food go to The Over E which we did three times.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fancy and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Good taste but a bit expensive. I went with my husband to celebrate our anniversary, it was a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine- Egypt- Emirates
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

so small food for so big money !
As night club its terrible !!! only very doubtful people are inside, when I went there myself I was afraid men will think I am working there as well :) I would not go again to spoil my reputation

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed etoiles also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to etoiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage etoiles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.