We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch or Dinner at Hotel and ADNEC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dine

Dine
ALOFT ABU DHABI | Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #337 of 1,618 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: "At Dine, we've got the real deal, with live-cooked international-style cuisine. Pop in for a breezy breakfast, light lunch, or leisurely dinner to dine & shine on pastas, burgers, fresh favorites and sweet treats. Feel the buzz of our open kitchen and boost your energy at Dine."
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch or Dinner at Hotel and ADNEC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed at ALOFT for several days due to its proximity to ADNEC and decided to try all of its dining options, including its main restaurant, Dine.
*Liked best - the convenience and location to ADNEC; the many mix and match options for the lunch buffet (e.g, hot buffet only, salad buffet only, or with dessert buffet, or all...); the staff were friendly and attentive as was the restaurant manager; the rib eye meal and the chicken ceasar salad were delicious and generous (we had to box up half of our meals for later). There is a discount for Starwood loyalty card holders.
*Liked least - usually had to wait for our bill, but was not off putting
*Dine is a very good option for hotel guests and nearby ADNEC attendees. The portions are generous and the prices competitive with similar hotels.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

i was a resident guest inclusive of breakfast. i enjoyed my breakfast. i always prefer silence while eating so it was great .i was served well .also being in my 6th month of pregnancy everybody was giving me great service .:) . i enjoyed it allot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Expensive and poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

While the food was good, the service was slow. Most of the staff there do not speak good English so it was difficult to ask for things. The price tag was too high in my opinion, especially for the buffet dinner. The air conditioning was so cold that the food got cold in no time. The absolute worst part was that upon leaving the restaurant, my partner grabbed four or five min-croissants for the flight back home and the restaurant staff made us leave them behind. It was both an embarrassing and insulting experience... and that after paying nearly 400 AEDs for the meals!! Never in my travels around the globe was I ever more shocked and repulsed. When I expressed my frustration, the person at the restaurant entrance said it was hotel management policy and instructions. How pathetic and poor!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Was a good breakfast spread. Had a good bright feel with the slanted window structure without the direct sunlight glare. Service was good. Coffee was very bad on both coffee machines.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“hotel and city great for eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel restaurant is very nice, and snacks from the pool bar just as good. However,travel out to eat, and try some of the small, local cafes to eat, cheap and wholesome, they are totally ace.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dine also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.