We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A feast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, Abu Dhabi | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi P.O. Box 114304, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 654 3238
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 1,621 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $75 - $150
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Award winning celebrity Chef Marco Pierre White brings his culinary expertise for the first time to Abu Dhabi. Set apart with its dramatic interior design, including a back lit 'flame' wall, guests will experience an eclectic combination of innovative grill cuisine and classic English fare, accompanied by an extensive wine selection, all under the close supervision of our Chef de Cuisine, Wesley Berghoff.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“A feast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

While holidaying in the UAE i discovered Marco Pierre White Steak House and Grill in Abu Dhabi.
An awesome selection of delectable delights awaited me. From poached asparagus to mushrooms to scallops. A true feast. The food is prepared to awaken the senses - I will definitely go back when next I travel to Abu Dhabi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    37
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“If you are looking for steak, this is it..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Service: very good. Staff were very knowledgeable about the menu and were always checking if things were okay or not without being instrusive. Food: Started with a trio of different types of very tasty bread and 3 types of butter. Then had amuse-bouche which was prawn wonton. Just enough to whet your appetite. Medium rare Backmore wagyu beef was delicious amd heavenly. Truly melts in your mouth. Would have finished it even without any sauce. Nonetheless the wagyu paired well with the mushroom sauce. A disappointmemt though was the triple cooked.chips. Was very soggy.and oily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We went for our anniversary on a Sunday evening. The staff were well trained, knew the menu and we're very helpful. Food was lovely we will go back.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“Great visit at MPW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were very carefully being looked after by our server, detailed but not too attentive service. The atmosphere was very welcoming and we enjoyed our entire visit. The steak/meat was purely one of the better ones we have ever had. Overall a great experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This place is very expensive, but after a week in India I was ready for a great steak, and this place delivered. The wine selection was good, the sides were good, and the service was excellent.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.