We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sefood night in abu dhabi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sevilo's

Sevilo's
Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi | Khalifa Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates
971 2 6146000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 1,583 restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $25 - $150
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best sefood night in abu dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I have tried the seafood night at sevilos restaurant last week with my friends I would like to say this was the best seafood night I ever tried in abu dhabi lots of freshly cooked seafood in the buffet and the most exciting part about the seafood night the live fish coiking station the chef prepared for us lobsters, crabs, shrimps and fish it taste so fresh and thank you very much for chef and service staff of the restaurant we really enyoed your seafood night, lookig forward come again and again there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Sevilo's, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear ghjjkm,
Many thanks for sharing your meal experience at Sevilo’s. We’re thrilled to hear that you’ve enjoyed your evening. Your compliments will be passed on to the Chefs and the team at Sevilo’s, who have successfully managed to place you and your friends at the “Centre of Our World.” We look forward to serving you yet again in the near future. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    29
    12
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Italian night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My wife and I are regular visitors of this restaurant and we both love the food and friendly attention of the staff. Good value for money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Sevilo's, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Gourmand336,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your culinary experience at our Sevilo’s Restaurant. We are delighted to note that you’ve enjoyed your meals. We hope to welcome you back again soon until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A little Italian secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We don't hear much about Sevilo and decided to have lunch there recently. We were pleasantly surprised with the restaurant, so cosy and homely and the al-fresco outdoor area is great.

We ordered the spicy linguini with lobster and a pizza and we were VERY happy with both our meals. The portion is just enough, good value for money and great flavors.

The restaurant was empty when we were there, maybe because it's a Saturday and this hotel attracts the business crowd. This place needs to be promoted more coz the food is great and the place is cosy.

Today we had the Friday Brunch. The selection matches the price. Good selection of sushi, seafood, salad and loved the fresh bread selection. There was also some arabic grills, indian curry, western mix. Was disappointed that there wasn't much Italian on the spread. Deserts were great and there was a small pork section.

The best part about this buffet is the dedicated area for kids. With their own spread of nuggets, chips, pasta and the likes. Candy floss, face painting, wii game console were also available. You could just leave your child there and enjoy your meal. I know most hotels offer this, but the dedicated section which is child friendly is a winner.

Service was good. Staff was attentive, friendly and helpful.

Oh the lebanese solo performance plays and sings some good old numbers to add to the homey Italian feel.

Dine outside when the weather is cool

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Great food and View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The steak and lobster fantastic ! We sat outside on the roof top amongst all the high rise twinkling buildings, a lovely experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Sevilo's, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear MalmesburyWiltshire,
Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. We’re happy to note that you enjoyed your meal experience at Sevilo’s. Your compliments to the chefs are much appreciated. The pleasing atmosphere awaits your return. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Need a Change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

If you want a change from the Citrus buffet, Sevilios offers a good alternative. Fish night on Wednesday's is excellent

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Sevilo's, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Michael D,
Many thanks for reviewing Sevilo’s. We’re happy to note that you’ve enjoyed your meals and look forward to your next visit, which is hopefully soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sevilo's also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Sevilo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sevilo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.