We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for what it is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jing Asia

Jing Asia
Crowne Plaza Hotel | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
02-6563000
Improve this listing
Ranked #352 of 1,622 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
london uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed on Yas Island for 6 nights at the Park Inn. On our last night the weather was really bad, so we thought we would stay close to home and try the Jing Asia.
162 Aed each for a buffet.
The starter table was nice, including coleslaw, potato salad a few cheeses and some spicy fish - which was not nice!
The mains consisted of fish in leek sauce, sticky chicken, Thai style fish and a beef stew... And 1 type of boiled rice and 1 type of noodles with squid in.. Not overly Asian is it.
I was not impressed with either the quality or the value for money. The bill for 3 with 3 cans of coke was £98.00. Don't waste your money.
I would not recommend this place to anyone

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Crowne Plaza's buffet breakfast is held in the Jing Asia restaurant. The moment you walk in you are greeted with a wide variety of food options. Your taste buds start tingling as there is something for everyone.

Whilst a busy breakfast at weekends the staff work tirelessly to keep clearing plates, bowls, cups etc. The variety of food is great and plenty as the chef's replenish stock frequently.

A very enjoyable breakfast with many food options.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“worth the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

as an all you can eat restaurant you will find various food choice here, the salad bar is good with assorted nuts available and cold sushi selection. main course is fine, meat and fish available, but it was the dessert bar that so tempting,try the choco banana puding. so delicious. the room is wide and light and well decorated. overall it worth the price we pay.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Asian buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great resturant with good value for a friday brunch. Fantastic Asian brunch buffet during Friday. very delicious food and very welcoming staff. very resonable prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Value Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having checked into the Crowne Plaza for the weekend my wife and I decided to give the in-house F&B a try. This turned out to be one of the better buffets for the price that we have recently experienced. With a good selection on offer there was plenty to try and nothing disappointed our taste buds. The staff providing our drinks and ensuring our table was kept clean were attentive and friendly and the ambience in the reasurant was relaxing and comfortable. The only negative was that are expectations on the live cooking stations fell short as other than the sushi prep area and waffle station there was little else going on, we expected to have the benefit of at least fresh stir fry but in the final analysis for the cost at AED 140 each we both enjoyed this value for money restaurant and will return again in the future that’s for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jing Asia also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Jing Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jing Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.