We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for families at Yas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yas Island, Abu Dhabi 42375, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #34 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good option for families at Yas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Staybridge suites is one of the few properties in Yas Island. We chose Staybridge because it was the only hotel in Yas giving an option of a 2-bedroom apartment for 5 adults, as we wanted to stay together as a family. The tariffs are not cheap, but they do a fairly good job of ticking off all the facilities and amenities. Its location is the same as most of the other hotels here.

Pros:
1. Good breakfast spread
2. Good TV channel selection
3. Fairly comfortable rooms, kitchen with the works

Cons:
1. Pricey

Service is pretty much in line, we're glad we stayed in Yas, staying in Abu Dhabi we might have missed out on the Marina circuit (do go in for the go-karting and the extremely entertaining drag races). Ferrari world is also convenient, reachable in 10 mins by bus or car as is Yas Waterworld.

Thanks in all to the Staybridge team.

Room Tip: For 2 bedrooms, there'll be an option for a larger living room or a room with a view (decent not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay, and you were able to spend quality family time together in our suites! We recognize it may seem a bit "pricey" to stay on Yas Island, but we hope that will not prevent you from returning to the Island. The unique and fun attractions such as Yas Marina Circuit (5 minutes' walk from our front door), the Marina, the stunning Yas Beach (free to all our guests!), Yas Waterworld, and of course, the amazing Ferrari World make this Island a hot spot and must see. We're glad you made the investment, value your business, and hope to see you again on a future holiday- come experience F1 for a truly unforgettable experience.
Safe journeys,
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    29
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
34
17
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
spain
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We arrived late again with the dreadful Etihad Airways and as it was late we ordered room service supplied by the Crown Plaza next door---separate review.--

We had a studio suite which was very good and had a good kitchen and bathroom. There was a drain smell in the room but it went soon after we used the water etc.

Yas island is a good base and as we were in Abu Dhabi for three days we were pleased we had chosen to stay here. Good breakfast and again the Crown Plaza next door supplied all of our other restaurant needs,you can sign across to the Staybridge which was good.

Near to the airport and the attractions on the island and a 20 minute drive into the city .
Very good and helpful staff.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you ever so much for your post regarding your recent stay. We were happy to have you with us, and help you unwind after your difficult journey. It's our pleasure to make you feel at home! Also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Room Service and food and beverage outlets; it certainly is an advantage to have our sister hotel Crowne Plaza right next door...
We hope that when your travels bring you again to Abu Dhabi, you will call upon us to be at your service. Until then, safe journeys and restful nights!
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Staybridge Suites are conveniently located within easy reach of all the attractions including Ferrari World and Du Arena. The staff are incredibly accommodating, in particular Gala, Valentine and Mansour, who made sure we had everything we could possibly need and more! The one and two bedroom suites are both spacious and comfortable. Ours faced the golf course and the balcony was huge! Everything about this hotel was perfect. In would definitely recommend staying here when you visit Yas Island. Don't forget to ask for Gala, she will make sure you are well taken care of!

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool and golf course, you will love the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely comment about your recent stay. Gala, Valentine and Mansour also express their gratitude; it's all of our pleasure to be at your service. Those views are stunning, and we are glad yuo enjoyed your time with us. Do hope we can be at your service once again during your next visit to wonderfully fun Yas island.
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Oman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Great rooms, very well fitted out.
The staff are wonderful.
Regardless of what you ask they find a way and always with a smile on their faces.
Cannot thank all at Staybridge enough for their kind assistance.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thanks ever so much for posting about your recent stay with us! We were happy to hear of your enjoyment. And you're right- we are always smiling and happy to do what we can for our guests to make their "home away from home" everything that they need....
We do so hope to welcome you back soon again
Safe travels,
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days.Nice place to be in,close to Grand Prix circuit and Ferrari world.Children loved to see Ferrari world.It is a quite place;nicely landscaped in otherwise desert area.It is about
25 - 30 minutes ride into city.
Room was spacious,clean and provided with usual amenities.Apart from breakfast evening dinner
was also included on 4 days of the week
Highlight of the visit was visit to AL ZAYED MOSQUE,a piece of Islamic architecture.It is huge,white and magnificent.
Stay bridge is situated amongst a group of International hotels,so you have a wide variety of foods
available if you have liking for particular food.
I found my stay for 5 days enough to enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent stay- we enjoyed having you visit! So glad to hear that the family enjoyed Ferrari World- on your next visit, be sure to try the super fun Yas Waterworld too! We agree, the outstanding Sheikh Zayed Mosque is a must see when visiting Abu Dhabi- that's why it's the #1 attraction in our fine Capitol city; its stunning.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and hope that you will consider making our hotel a Family Reunion tradition- there's always plenty to do on Yas Island
Safe journeys
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a great hotel if you are going to be in the area for more that a week. The rooms are very well setup and spacious, the offer a good morning breakfast and a Sunday-Wednesday evening meals, have access to washer/dryer in room (as well as on site, this makes a huge difference in cost savings ) and they have an agreement so you can use the facilities at their sister property the Crown Plaza.

They have a wonder staff and they aren't really that far from Abu Dhabi, yes traffic makes it feel like it is further out but that really depends on your on personal experience with from wherever you are from. Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Although some complained about air craft noise I did not notice anything the entire time I was there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay! We were happy to hear of your enjoyment, and were pleased that you enjoyed your extended visit. Your "Staybridge Family" awaits your return! Until then, we wish you safe travels and restful nights!

Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom suite over the christmas holidays and enjoyed everything this hotel had to offer.
Check in was a breeze and we got into out room within 10 minutes. Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and how complete the little kitchen is. If you plan to cook, it has all of the pans and stove for you.
Everyday breakfast was just right. Don't expect a five star buffet breakfast here but you have all you need. Lots of bread and cheese, cereal, eggs and sausages and a lot of the juices and drinks you will need to start your day.
This hotel doesn't have a bar but it isn't a problem as they share everything with the Crown which is right beside it. Spent most of the days at their side because of the more child friendly pool (heated for winter). Poolside bar was great too when you could sign your bill to your room.
Lots of other restaurants and bars just within the compound of hotels.
Will definitely stay here again next time I find myself in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Yas Island, Abu Dhabi 42375, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.