We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stop over in Abu Dhabi - Oct 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yas Island, Abu Dhabi 42375, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #26 of 117 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Slough, Berks, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Short stop over in Abu Dhabi - Oct 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

On our way back from the Maldives, stopped over for a total of 5 nights at the Yas Plaza hotel (2 x Crowne Plaza and 3 x Staybridge Suite .

Staybridge Suite was our next accomodation after 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza (next door to one another and share a lot of facilities too).

As a member of the IHG hotel programme, we were upgraded, the reception team inc Mehzen the Guest Service Manager provided an excellent service.

Overall a good family accomodation, the 1 bed suites were very spacious and we had an excellent view over the Yas Marina Circuit.

Would definitely re visit this place when next there during 2014 F1 season.

Room Tip: Higher floors, 1 bed studios and 1 bed suites are good value for money. Rooms are clean and the hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    29
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
19
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had several colleagues who stayed at this hotel for many months; they loved the property and thus decided to visit them; this review is about the customer service and the great hospitality I experienced during those visits.especially time spent at Stills Bar. The staff was friendly and made me feel at home; superb food and beverage service at Stills; many sporting events on large TVs visible throughout, nice patio outside with view of the Gulf that is just yards away from the hotel. The beverage selection is incredible; there were literally hundreds of selections. Want to stay at this hotel and experience the full hospitality and great value experienced by my colleagues. My special thanks to Alexandra Mallosi for her kindness and superb customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Sometimes you need to stay at some exotic places like the Yas Island
A lot of money spent to built the huge space in the sea in order to offer to all travelers to Abu Dhabi something different compared with other normal accommodations in the Cities
Th unique design and architecture is very remarkable
You feeling like traveling onboard a luxury cruise ship
Life is limited ,therefore leave your fantasy and dreams to travel far away from daily problems
Travelers should feel happy staying at such exotic places

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I lived in this hotel for 6 months when it had just opened and found myself in Abu Dhabi again last week. Wanting to be close to the Abu Dhabi airport for an early morning flight I chose the Staybridge again. The hotel is still clean, well managed, very nice amenities, light family style dinners each night, and well placed to get to the airport in 15 minutes. The cost is much better than the hotels in downtown Abu Dhabi and if you don't mind a short drive into town this is the place to stay. You are 75 minutes to Dubai, and are right next to the Formula one racetrack, Ferrari World, Waterworld, and the world's Largest IKEA. I enjoy this hotel and it continues to not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Helpful, friendly staff, great pool, good gym. Suites are spacious and facilities within good for longer stay such as washer/dryer and well equipped kitchen. Good recognition for priority club members.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have a better view over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review! We really appreciate the feedback, and it keeps the wind in our sails! SO happy to know that we made you feel right at home- that's what we enjoy doing ever day.
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards (formerly Priority Club) member! As one of our most valued IHG guests, we truly want you to know that we work hard to earn your business every day. I believe the Staybridge Team demonstrated that during your stay- it's our pleasure.
Safe travels- and hope to see you soon again
Warm regards,
Liz Beneski
Director of PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Yas Island for 3 months with my family. I was relocating to Abu Dhabi with my company and I was told about the place by a friend of mine. This hotel is class A all the way. From the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The Experience could not be better. The size of the room, the friendliness of the staff, the cleaning staff, the breakfast and dinner, you name it was all excellent. The hotel gives you a home away from home feeling. Right before we left they had a BBQ gathering for the tenants to celebrate American day. The Management team (Mazim & Liz ) made it f,eel very fun for my children and my children still talk about the apple game.
If we are ever in Yas Island again this will be our second home.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you ever so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel; you will be missed! So happy to hear that we achieved our goal: to be your home while you relocated. It was our pleasure to create a safe, fun & comfortable environment for your family!
We wish you every success in settling into your new home, and truly hope that when you and the family visit Yas Island again, you will drop by to let us know how you are doing now...
We wish you every success and sincerely thank you for taking the time to write the review
It was our extreme pleasure to be at your service
Warmest regards,
Liz Beneski
Director of PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We spent 9 nights there we had booked a one bed suite but were upgraded to a two bed suit with a balcony. Manager was outstanding and when the extra mile to make our stay awesome. The facilities and setting of Yas Island make this a great alternative to being stuck in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazen294013, Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the great comments. All of us at the Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island take pride in the service that we provide to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Abu Dhabi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Yas Island, Abu Dhabi 42375, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.