We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really perfect place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yas Island, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really perfect place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was for 1 week on business with my wife... My company booked me a suite… price really competitive !
Perfect location… Abu Dhabi is large… the use of the low fare taxis is necessary everywhere… but here near to Ferrari and F1 area is perfect, Yas Island nice !!! Downtown at 20min by taxi
The hotel accommodation is really perfect… 0f course Suite is wonderful and not so expensive… I didn’t test the “normal” room… sorry !
The room are really large with double bathroom. Perfect sleeping and business area
Just as advice: use the “Lounge” facility… you have included Breakfast, full wifi and Happy hours at a reasonable price included at the 8th floor a really nice view on the bay…
The all 3 restaurant are so nice… I tested all… the Still is really good with nice meat and Lebanon also
Swimming pool, massage area, sport… all is done for your own use… my wife spend nice time when I was working, all services perfect s!!!
I was for 1 week on business with my wife... My company booked me a suite… price really competitive !
Perfect location… Abu Dhabi is large… the use of the low fare taxis is necessary everywhere… but here near to Ferrari and F1 area is perfect, Yas Island nice !!! Downtown at 20min by taxi
The hotel accommodation is really perfect… 0f course Suite is wonderful and not so expensive… I didn’t test the “normal” room… sorry !
The room are really large with double bathroom. Perfect sleeping and business area
Just as advice: use the “Lounge” facility… you have included Breakfast, full wifi and Happy hours at a reasonable price included at the 8th floor a really nice view on the bay…
The all 3 restaurant are so nice… I tested all… the Still is really good with nice meat and Lebanon also
Swimming pool, massage area, sport… all is done for your own use… my wife spend nice time when I was working, all services perfect s!!!

Room Tip: Book a suite including Lounge arrangement
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for posting about your recent stay. We were pleased to learn that both yourself and the Mrs enjoyed all the many treasures of our hotel and remarkable Yas Island...we hope that you departed feeling accomplished, relaxed and rejuvenated. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope that you will have ocassion to join us again
Safe travels
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    247
    58
    15
    13
See reviews for
152
210
39
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Around the world
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights , had a room on the 2nd floor with swimmig pool , sea and golf view
really great view

The hotel 10 min away from Abu Dhabi international airport, 30 min away from Abu Dhabi city and 60 min away from Dubai

this is a great hotel for golfer and families as well

Very Clean, luxurious and modern ... love it

Room Tip: Definitely choose a high floor room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review and words- we love knowing that we are Creating Great Hotels that Guests Love! We are looknig forward to having you visit again on your next world adventure. Thank you again!
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is my second stay in this hotel, I have chosen this hotel based on my previous excellent experience. The hotel still keeps excellent facilities, looks very new . However what i didn't like the check in time taking more than 30 minutes. I have to wait me and my family more than one and half hours to receive the 2 rooms. As a IGH i didn't get different treatment, even we weren't offered a complementary drinks for such long waiting time. Unfortunately it was public holiday that hotel it was highly crowded, at the reception, in the swimming pool (horrible), at the breakfast time. I can understand this exceptional situation but the hotel should be prepared. Generally I like the 2 connecting rooms, were amazing with nice view. Room services and food also excellent.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We thank you for your review, and especially for returning to our hotel. The day that you arrived, the hotel was checking out entirely as there was a World Tour concert the evening before. This congruence of a major public holiday and major concert event meant that every member of our staff was working as fast as humanly possible to turn those rooms- and we sincerely apologize for the wait- but we do hope you know that we would not sacrifice quality for time. We shared your important comments withour team in order to ensure that the arrival experience is improved on such occasions in the future.
We do take feedback seriously and work towards continuous improvement. It is our hope that you will experience said improvement efforts on yuor next stay with us
Until then, we await your return!
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff and service at this hotel is incomparable to others in the area. The dining choices are varied and offer amazing selection of the freshest food.
Great choice for business or leisure guests needing a quiet break from the main area of Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thanks for the comments regarding your recent visit. Glad that we could help you relax & reviyve- it's our mission to make that happen. We've shared your kind comments with our team and thank you very much
Safe journeys,
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one night with friends in a one bedroom suite, the suite was specious and comfortable for 3 persons. The breakfast was excellent, and also the swimming poll is superb,
The building looks lil old but it is well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the tiem tp post about your recent stay! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and our hotel facilities- please do come again so we can spoil you some more! We specialize in relaxation, and Yas Island specializes in FUN!
Restful nights and safe travels.
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here a week, for most of this there were local children housed in several rooms with their maids. Their parents were on another floor as we never saw the parents or saw evidence of them. They played, screamed, cried, all the normal behaviours of a group of very young children without any controlling adult present, they were running in and out of the rooms banging the doors all day and up to 10pm at night.
The maids could do nothing with these children and were unable to inhibit their behaviour. The staff could do nothing. These were Abu Dhabi children and therefore in their country they have every right to behave in this way with their maids. On the third day after speaking to the maids and then floor staff, my husband spoke to reception staff who apologised. No action was taken. They can do nothing, we felt helpless about the situation. We have stayed her before but will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not stay here on Friday and Saturday, the weekend for AD. Locals flood the hotel with children an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your post regarding your recent experience. We are sorry that the behavior of some fellow guests disturbed your stay. We do our utmost to encourage the children's caregivers and families to respect all guests with good behavior; unfortunately sometimes or requests go unheeded. We are a very popular family destination, and the kids excitement can be very exuberant.
We always intervene when any behavior poses a life safety issue; otherwise we simply urge better behavior due to the culture norms as you mentioned in your post
We would further like to discuss your stay, so please email your contact details toy attention at info.cpyas@ihg.com
Thank you for staying with us, and we do hope we can earn your good favor again
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Excellent hotel with really good service, stayed there during a recent vacation trip to Abu Dhabi. The room are very well furnished and the bathroom is very creative. The hotel has a very nice pool area with a really nice kids pool. Me and the family enjoyed our stay very much and I would strongly recommend this hotel (Amazing value for money)

They also had complimentary internet and amazing breakfast.

Pillows were not very comfortable though

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thanks for posting about your recent stay- we certainly enjoyed being at your service! We were happy to hear that you and your family had a great time- hopefully creating a few new memories! In the future, please let us know if we can offer you different pillows- we are here to ensure you have a great night's rest- and we can quickly deliver them with just a touch of the Instant Service button on your phone.
Please do come again and let us help you relax for another fun time!
Safe journeys,
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.