We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place for families and relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yas Island, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“amazing place for families and relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

friendly staff and environment, clean room, comfortable bed, nice view and balcony, delicious breakfast, nice shisha and great food (Al Barook rest).

overall it was a great experience in a relaxing environment.

special thanks to Nancy Jarjour and Osama Itani who were a great help to us.

Room Tip: it is your destination for relaxing and entertainments
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    245
    58
    15
    13
See reviews for
152
209
38
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

To, The General Manager Crowne Plaza Yas Island Abu Dhabi,

I hereby would like to introduce myself to you I'm Mr Gordon Paul Swan and Mrs Linda Christine Swan Room No 108,as our stay for ten days was excellent.

The evening in charge supervisor Mrs Lakmali was very courteous and hard working.
I hereby request you to give her a promotion so she can have a better life in the future.

Looking forward to visit your hotel in Nov .

Kindly do the needful

Regards
Gordon Paul Swan

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just concluded our event and we were treated with excellent experience overall. From check-in staff, room service, concierge to the meeting room staff. All of them one better than the other in terms of arranging all the facilities and also taking care of us right through and also beign so accommodating with even our last minute requests.
On the whole a great experience and a total package to experience...

Room Tip: 5th and 6th floor rooms facing the Yas Marina track and Ferrari world or people who wants to experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, U.K.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Writing this as I sit by the pool relaxing and enjoying the refreshing cool water and comfy sun beds. Our room is spotlessly clean with a really comfortable bed and a balcony which looks out across the adjacent Golf Links. We are taking advantage of the Club facilities so enjoy a good breakfast in the 8th floor lounge and copious amounts of very tasty Merlot in the evening as the sun sets into the sea.
Maybe if one wants to enjoy the not over prolific tourist delights of Abu Dhabi a hotel closer to the city would be better but the Crowne Plaze is very handy for Ferrari World, a really big water park and the Grand Prix Circuit. Food in the 'Stills' bar and restaurant is excellent and filling!
All in all a great hotel and destination for a relaxing week of doing nothing but soaking up the sun and recharging the batteries!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I made right decision, when I choice to celebrate my birthday in crown plaza. An forgettable moment of life. It's my advise to all my friends and family to enjoy every single moment when they stay in crown plaza hotel Yas island, not only for birthday, but for any beautiful occasion.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Response To E-mails/Phone Queries Before Arrival:
Did not ask any.

Location:
Next to Yas Marina circuit on Yas Island.

Getting to Hotel from Airport:
Etihad Chauffeur took less than 15 minutes.

Two stays separated by one day.

Check-In:
Seated check-in desk for elites.
First stay:
Recognized as platinum and told I had an upgraded room with a view.
When I got to room 550 I saw the view was half obstructed by wall next to room. Asked for room change. After waiting 30 minutes reception switched me to room 546 just around corner with better open view. No explanation for why it took 30 minutes to do this.
Second stay:
Initially allocated room did not have a good view so asked for room with better view. With some assistance from manager was allocated a room with a better view.

Room:
546 first stay. 733 second stay.
Non-smoking.
Smelled very clean.
Large room. 733 seemed longer and more spacious.
546 near elevators. 733 at far end of floor.
Modern furnishings.

Internet In Room:
Wireless.
Free access to internet.

Safe:
Yes.

Room Service:
Food was delivered on time as promised. Penne pasta, soup were hot and flavourful.
The first night the glass for drinks was dirty and drink poured into the glass was wasted. After I complained, the manager called to apologize and offered to set things right.

Elevators:
Fast.

Desk:
Curved desk.
Desk lamp.
Power sockets (UK style) at desk height.

Desk Chair:
Very low. Had to put a pillow on the chair to raise the height.

Iron:
Yes. But would barely get lightly warm. Had to complain to get a replacement that worked.

Trouser Press:
No.

Robe:
Yes.

Slippers:
Yes. But for two left feet in 546 but for left and right feet in 733.

Umbrella:
No (not needed).

Tea and Coffee in room:
Complimentary coffee.

Complimentary Drinking Water:
Yes. Extra bottles provided when requested.

Fridge:
No. Minibar too full to use as fridge.

Turn Down Service:
Yes. Person who provided this service went out of way to make sure I had everything I needed.

Room Lighting:
Good.
Floor lamp.
Bedside lamps.

Closet, Drawer and Cabinet Space:
Several smallish drawers.
Large hanging closet.

Phones:
Phone on desk.
Phone bedside.

Couch:
Side chairs.

TV:
Medium-sized LCD on wall.
TV Channels include CNN, BBC and several cable movie channels.

Windows:
Window/Sliding glass doors along outer wall.
Curtains very effective at blocking sunlight.

Balcony:
Large balcony with chairs overlooking pool.

View from Room:
Open view to water and golf course with. 533 view is more open, 733 looks more towards other hotel rooms.

Bathroom:
Medium sized.
Combined shower and large bathtub (shower control on opposite side from shower).
Bidet.
Glass wall between bathroom and room.
Magnifying mirror. Lighted in 733.
Good lighting.
Basic amenities. Premium amenities in 733.
Water pressure strong.
Hot water always available but took a few minutes to arrive in 733.
No heated mirror.
Shaver outlet.
Bathroom floor not heated.
TV speaker in 733.

Morning Newspaper at Door:
Yes.

Gym:
Yes – did not use.
Walking/running path for several miles with very few intersections near the hotel area.

Pool:
Nice pool area.
25m lap section good for laps when not crowded.
Cool water temperature good for swimming.

Steam Room:
Didn’t see.

Sauna:
Didn’t see.

Noise Level in Room:
Occasional light airplane noise in 733.
Air conditioner hum depending on fan speed.

Bed:
King size bed.
Firm mattress.
Bedside lamps.
Very comfortable.
Very clean.

Room Cleanliness:
Except for one day room was cleaned thoroughly, even removed unread newspaper left on top of luggage. Had to remind to clean room one day when it wasn’t cleaned by the afternoon.

Air Conditioning/Heating:
Very effective air conditioning.

Alarm Clock and Wakeup:
Alarm clock.
Wake up calls always on time.

Laundry Service:
Delivered on time mostly except had remind to deliver one time.

Microwave Oven:
No.

Breakfast:
Large buffet included in room rate.

Restaurant:
Did not use for other than breakfast buffet.

Parking:
Did not use.

Staff:
Very polite.
Cheerfully responded to every request.

Check Out:
Fast and efficient checkout by Irene.

Room Tip: Views differ greatly and some rooms have very open view towards the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The best hotel on the yas island, very good value and near all the yas island attractions; Ferrari world, yas waterworld, etc..
Good food at the lebanese restaurant and good location, Shisha is also available.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.