We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport, close to adventure and the taxis are soooo cheap!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yas Island, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Kingscliff, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Close to the airport, close to adventure and the taxis are soooo cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Crowne Plaza at Yas Island is very very close to the airport, but unlike airport hotels - which only redeeming feature is their proximity to the airport, this hotel is beautiful, has excellent service and is in the middle of adventure land. This is a guys dream hangout. Not only does the hotel have a great golf course in it's front yard, but you've got Ferrari World literally down the road (within walking distance) which has everything!!! There's also the Grand Prix track next door to Ferrari World AND there's the brand new Water World on the other side!! Getting back to the hotel, the poolside bar is fantastic with great wines, beers and fresh fresh food, all very reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast is endless but a standard fee of 120 dirham per person (which is about $30 AUD). Considering the range of food to select from which caters to practically every nationality, it's value for money. There is a 24/7 supply of 'Silver Taxis' in the driveway of the hotel and it costs about 50 dirham ($11 AUD) to go all the way to the city which is about 30 minutes away and for the cost of a cappuccino at home ($4 AUD) you can get a taxi AT ANYTIME to go to the airport. A fantastic experience with little to complain about! Enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms offer a quiet and awesome outlook. Unlike some hotels when they give you a non smoking ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us the variety of exciting attractions Yas Island has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    277
    67
    19
    14
See reviews for
168
238
40
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel last weekend and had rooms on the Club floor. The service was amazing! Abner and the rest of the staff in the club lounge were super attentive and looked after us so well. The rooms were quiet, modern, airy and spotlessly clean with a beautiful sea/golf course view. Nice bathroom with a good range of products. Food in Stills bar was very nice. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your great comments have been passed to Abner and the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very clean with a pleasant atmosphere. The views of the Yas Links and Abu Dhabi are awesome. In case of the bathroom with the blinds system didn't like it, especially with my curious 4 year old around. Otherwise very courteous staff, prompt service. Still can't give it a 5 since I didn't like the food at Xing Asia. I would however strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Please choose the sea/yas links facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would strongly recommend our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel

Its located close to the airport and Ferrari World but a bit far from the city

Clean, great bed, good food.

Would recommend staying here if your looking for peace & quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities our hotel has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Do you like golf? Do you like motor racing? Possibly the occasional concert? Then this is the place for you. If not then I would know why you want to visit the place.
As you drive off the Duabi-Abu Dhabi highway and enter yas island it s a bit surreal. Immaculate roads, the first sight of ferrari world that looks absolutely stunning. You then see the empty water park and exhibition centre and you begin to get that ghost city feeling.
The hotel itself is very nicely appointed. The room was in spotless condition (lack of use??) and the bathroom facilities were very good.
There is a nice pool area but when the track is in use (i.e. most weekends) you have the humm of the motors in the background and this is interspersed with aircraft landing at the nearby Aby Dhabi airport.
Getting into Abu Dhabi itself takes around 30 minutes in quite times.
Apart from the reception staff being a little frosty I cannot really knock the hotel itsekf. It is just why would you be here??

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. All of our guests comments are important to us and please be assured that your have been shared with the team here. In recent weeks the beautiful Yas Beach has opened and Yas Waterworld, which only opened one month ago are both attracting plenty of visitors so we hope that you can give our hotel and Yas Island another try in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Yas Island during my visit to Abu Dhabi on October 2012. I was there for a week long training session at the same hotel. The hotel has almost everything that I wanted and provided fantastic service. The property is situated alongside the race track and is 15 minute ride from the Ferrari-World and Ikea. Although the Yas island is far from the main Abu Dhabi city, the island offers a very good package with all that one would require.

The hotel has a fantastic pool, gym and also an excellent squash court. During the training seminar, the facilities were very food. Food provided was excellent. I really had a lovely stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: I found the pool facing rooms better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities our hotel has to offer and we hope that your training seminar was a successful one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here overnight because our flight didn't leave until the next day.

We checked in fast with no issues at all. In fact we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. It was amazing. Very clean, well kept and HUGE!! The bathroom was so modern and contemporary. There was a oversized shower that also gave access to the jetted tub.

The living room was nicely furnished and there was a small kitchen, but no stove. However, there was microwave, dishwasher and coffee pot.

The property was absolutely amazing.... clean and well kept. The pool area was great as well. They also have a hookah area as well for those that like that kind of stuff.. Lol!!

I have nothing but great things to say about this resort. Wish we were there more than one day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our suite was to your liking. We hope that we can welcome you back for a longer stay in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.