We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Bab Al Bahr to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Between The Bridges, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
england
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

First time at this hotel. Not much to complain about really. Nice room with bath and separate shower. Slippers, robe, fruit all in the room. I am a little surprised for nearly £200 a night I didn't receive a newspaper though. Not really near to shops so a car would be handy. Just next door is the Traders and Shangri La hotels. Grand mosque is only a few minutes away and is outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    546
    158
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
133
293
37
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windlesham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just booking out after 7 wonderful nights which have been one of the best holiday breaks we have enjoyed in recent years. Everything was top class, from the service, friendliness of the staff, especially Benedict, Karen & Tashi to the superb food & facilities. Nothing is too much trouble and the beach and hotel are ideal for peaceful lazy days or as a great business venue as well. FIFA chose this hotel as their base for the u17 World Cup last week. We are looking forward to trying other Fairmonts around the world, but we are also looking forward to returning here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear jaydewe,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your great experience at our hotel. It is my pleasure to pass on your compliments to our entire team especially to our brand ambassadors Benedict, Karen and Tashi who made your recent stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to your next visit not only at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr but also at other Fairmont Hotels & Resorts as well.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Amazing hotel. Pool is enormous. Great pool bar. Italian restaurant is excellent. Breakfast is a feast. So much to choose from. Staff are great. We stayed because of proximity to The Grand Mosque. Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear deekdeek,

Greetings from Fairmont Bab Al Bahr!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your positive review. I will ensure that your compliments will be conveyed to our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed st the Fairmont during the Grand Prix weekend. This is a crazy busy time. Despite this, I received superb treatment from each and every staff member. Everybody served with a smile !!!! The location and views are spectacular, the rooms are great the food is excellent. It was a great weekend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We visited Abu Dhabi to watch our 12 year old play rugby in the Harlequins rugby 7's tournament. I am happy to report the rugby was a great success but of greater interest to Trip Advisor readers was that the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr was also excellent in almost every way!

We stayed on the 7th floor in the Club rooms and found the service to be absolutely faultless. Our room overlooked the Creek and Mosque and was simply stunning. The bed was huge and comfy and there was plenty of room for the extra bed for our 15 year old daughter. We simply loved the layout of the bathroom and shower area. Housekeeping was possibly the best I have ever experienced. Breakfast in the club was peaceful and there was plenty of options, afternoon tea was a delight and the evening glass of champagne and nibbles were delicious. We ate twice in Frankie's with the macaroni cheese now featuring in my top 5 favourite dishes ever. My daughter and I had a manicure which was excellent value for money, with my varnish only now starting to chip, some two weeks later. So onto my one piece of constructive criticism - the swimming pool and surrounding area. The swimming pool was far too warm (even at the start of the day) and therefore not in the least bit refreshing and the sunbeds were pretty close to each other on rather tired grass. Having said that if we return to Abu Dhabi, we will definitely choose to return to the Fairmont.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear milkyway01,

On behalf of the entire Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairmont Gold and had a great dining experience. We appreciate and value all your comments. I have also shared your feedback regarding our swimming pool and surrounding area with the relevant departments.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again to our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I came here for one night stay (unfortunately!!!) and it was just amazing! I was working in another 5* hotel in Abu Dhabi but when we arrived here we just checked what is the Middle East luxury! Staff was so friendly and always with a smile (the gentleman in the beach was incredible polite). The room was very nice, big and modern, bathroom was the most fashion i've ever been. The pool has a nice size and the beach was private so it was very good. The view from some rooms, from the pool and the beach is to the Grand Mosque. During the sunset you can take amazing pictures.
They have a Souk Market next to the hotel (5 minutes walking) and there you can find nice restaurants and bars/club.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Mosque View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here with my family over the eid holidays , it was a great experince. The Rooms were great , view was good and the service was great too .Overall a good experience . would strongly recommend . Fell in love with the tea selection in the room !

Room Tip: Make sure you get the rooms with the sea view . Beautiful. Also would recommend the gold rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear SamiaSaeed,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review and for choosing to stay with us during the Eid Holidays. Your recommendation and compliments are greatly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel
Address: Between The Bridges, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.