We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abu Dhabi's Finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Bab Al Bahr to your Saves list
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Between The Bridges, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Windlesham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Abu Dhabi's Finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just booking out after 7 wonderful nights which have been one of the best holiday breaks we have enjoyed in recent years. Everything was top class, from the service, friendliness of the staff, especially Benedict, Karen & Tashi to the superb food & facilities. Nothing is too much trouble and the beach and hotel are ideal for peaceful lazy days or as a great business venue as well. FIFA chose this hotel as their base for the u17 World Cup last week. We are looking forward to trying other Fairmonts around the world, but we are also looking forward to returning here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear jaydewe,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your great experience at our hotel. It is my pleasure to pass on your compliments to our entire team especially to our brand ambassadors Benedict, Karen and Tashi who made your recent stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to your next visit not only at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr but also at other Fairmont Hotels & Resorts as well.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    249
    55
    18
    15
See reviews for
242
444
53
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Pool is enormous. Great pool bar. Italian restaurant is excellent. Breakfast is a feast. So much to choose from. Staff are great. We stayed because of proximity to The Grand Mosque. Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear deekdeek,

Greetings from Fairmont Bab Al Bahr!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your positive review. I will ensure that your compliments will be conveyed to our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed st the Fairmont during the Grand Prix weekend. This is a crazy busy time. Despite this, I received superb treatment from each and every staff member. Everybody served with a smile !!!! The location and views are spectacular, the rooms are great the food is excellent. It was a great weekend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We visited Abu Dhabi to watch our 12 year old play rugby in the Harlequins rugby 7's tournament. I am happy to report the rugby was a great success but of greater interest to Trip Advisor readers was that the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr was also excellent in almost every way!

We stayed on the 7th floor in the Club rooms and found the service to be absolutely faultless. Our room overlooked the Creek and Mosque and was simply stunning. The bed was huge and comfy and there was plenty of room for the extra bed for our 15 year old daughter. We simply loved the layout of the bathroom and shower area. Housekeeping was possibly the best I have ever experienced. Breakfast in the club was peaceful and there was plenty of options, afternoon tea was a delight and the evening glass of champagne and nibbles were delicious. We ate twice in Frankie's with the macaroni cheese now featuring in my top 5 favourite dishes ever. My daughter and I had a manicure which was excellent value for money, with my varnish only now starting to chip, some two weeks later. So onto my one piece of constructive criticism - the swimming pool and surrounding area. The swimming pool was far too warm (even at the start of the day) and therefore not in the least bit refreshing and the sunbeds were pretty close to each other on rather tired grass. Having said that if we return to Abu Dhabi, we will definitely choose to return to the Fairmont.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear milkyway01,

On behalf of the entire Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairmont Gold and had a great dining experience. We appreciate and value all your comments. I have also shared your feedback regarding our swimming pool and surrounding area with the relevant departments.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again to our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I came here for one night stay (unfortunately!!!) and it was just amazing! I was working in another 5* hotel in Abu Dhabi but when we arrived here we just checked what is the Middle East luxury! Staff was so friendly and always with a smile (the gentleman in the beach was incredible polite). The room was very nice, big and modern, bathroom was the most fashion i've ever been. The pool has a nice size and the beach was private so it was very good. The view from some rooms, from the pool and the beach is to the Grand Mosque. During the sunset you can take amazing pictures.
They have a Souk Market next to the hotel (5 minutes walking) and there you can find nice restaurants and bars/club.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Mosque View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here with my family over the eid holidays , it was a great experince. The Rooms were great , view was good and the service was great too .Overall a good experience . would strongly recommend . Fell in love with the tea selection in the room !

Room Tip: Make sure you get the rooms with the sea view . Beautiful. Also would recommend the gold rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear SamiaSaeed,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review and for choosing to stay with us during the Eid Holidays. Your recommendation and compliments are greatly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The most comfortable hotel in the world :-) the beds in this hotel are fit for kings so deep and so comfortable and the views are fantastic from room 635, a few hiccups at the start but Mary on reception smooth'd those out and that made for a wonderful stay, staff friendly and obliging , and it is guest friendly ! A great stay !

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Address: Between The Bridges, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr boasts a prime location at the mainland gateway to the cosmopolitan city of Abu Dhabi. With its striking, contemporary design, this beachfront hotel offers the highest level of comfort and elegance throughout its 369 rooms and suites. Guests can enjoy world class on-site amenities, including private sandy beaches, an Olympic-length swimming pool, covered children’s pool, separate ladies’ and mixed-use gyms, business services and state-of-the-art conference facilities. Add to this an awarding winning portfolio of eight dining options; all delivered with genuine Arabic hospitality - the result is certain to exceed every guest’s highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.