We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tremendous experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #14 of 116 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
“A tremendous experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at the hotel in the beginning of March and from the moment we arrived; the staff took exceptional care of us. Gopal especially. Always a smile on his face. Always eager and enthusiastic to help. He is the epitome of what every traveler wants to experience. (especially after a twelve hour flight and two hour bus drive. ) Really, if you are staying in Abu Dhabi...make the Holiday Inn your first inquiry for availability. The staff, the facility, the rooms, lounges and restaurants...top notch, sterling...spectacular service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Tori,

Thank you leaving us a review.

Thank you also for choosing to stay with us. Your compliments for our star, Gopal, have been shared with him. We are delighted to see your over all stay was top notch.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    90
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
25
54
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I would fully recommend using this hotel again. The hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and will go out of their way to assist you. I would like to specifically single out Jana who works in the concierge, who has assisted me on several occasions, his customer service skills have been first class.

Additionally the hotel management have been extremely approachable and provided services that have greatly enhanced the group stay experience. The rooms are very comfortable and the standard of food has been to a high standard throughout my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Adrian,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your positive comments towards Jana, one of our star performers. Indeed great to see the team live up to guest expectations. Thank you also for your compliments toward our rooms and food as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Philipp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I'm a resident in Abu Dhabi , i took my friends for business lunch in Hubbly bubbly , actually all staff were so professional specially the reception(Mr. Haitham) as i had many clarifications and questions about the services and the rates. he was a great help for me, holiday inn is 4 stars hotels but the service look like 5 stars one, the service was really excellent and professional i really recommend you to test this experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Hello Hani,

Thank you for your review.

Happy to see that you have enjoyed our services and have been well taken care of during your visit to our hotel. Your compliments have been passed on to the team and thank you once again for your recommendations as well.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

It was a new experience at Abudhabi with very nice rooms and silent ambience. It is really good for visitors who do not like the crowd of the city. It was nice to go for an evening walk around the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Meetheen,

Thank you for your review.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the ambiance and your stay at the hotel. Thank you for your compliments as well.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is the coolest place where i have been specially the satfff are really wonder full...as when u drop at the hotel the first person to guide u will be the mr. Gopal the bell captian..and than the beautifull reception...girls..to take over who will help u out with ur room n all stuffs...there are to very friendly..and cute..and humbble.. the girl i know is ..Miss varsha..who helped me out...the room are too good n clean and u will get all the required thing in room it self plus the housekeeping whom i met was also an good person Mr. Purvesh...and always haapy to help u..the security officer Mr.Abdul salam..and when u are hungary..looking out for eating there is a very nice resturant silk rout cafe where i enjoyed my brkfst, lunch, n dinner there also u will meet the guys n girl who are very pleasent and ready to serve u..i dnt remember thier names bt yep some way ill spel up. Miss Anavil...and Mr.zaman and then u have hooka parlour at the ground floor if u like too...suerly i wolud highly recomend this hotel to all u my frnd ...jst once checkinn i bet u will really enjoy ur stay...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello Hsukkur,

Thank you for your review.

True to our style, we have seen you have been given a warm welcome at every step by our team. Thank you for taking the time to highlight each aspect of our hotel along with each team member you interacted with. We are happy to see that you have been wowed by us. Making a guest feel at home and providing him a comfortable stay, is our key focus.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The service is great and all the staff in the hotel is extremely frindly,helpful especially Haitham security he's very professional in his work and always smiley and everywhere in the hotel I will recommend that hotel to all my friends really thanks for holiday inn.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello Jasem,

Thank you for your review.

Happy to see what a comfortable and happy stay you have had with us. Thank you for your compliments towards Haitham, we have conveyed the same and thank you for your recommendation as well.

We looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel is very nice, really liked the room as it was new and clean and big, the staff also are very friendly and helpful, only the hotel location is far from the city centre, but very close to the hotel is the Big Mosque and you can reach there in few min. by taxi., hotel breakfast is very nice with a big variety, by night there is an arabic cafe so you can smoke shisha and watch the football

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello Atef,

Thank you for your review.

Glad to see you have had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments as well. We agree that we may appear far, but downtown is about 10 minutes from our hotel depending on traffic and the airport is 15 minutes away, giving us quite a central location. However, the Grand Mosque is definitely 5 minutes away and is ideal for sightseeing. Thank you for your appreciation towards Hubbly Bubbly, our shisha restaurant.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Address: 31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a long day at work, we know you need a cup of hot coffee with some peace and quiet. At the Holiday Abu Dhabi, we ensure our guests relax and unwind with our quick service,mouthwatering dining options, health club and massage treatments.With our location, we become your near perfect choice for both work and fun, with the ADNEC, the embassies, Mushriff mall, the city center and some outdoor adventure, just 5 minutes away, and the airport a quick 15 minutes drive to or from the hotel. If you are a thrill seeker, the Ferrari park is simply20 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.