We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service; friendly personnel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful service; friendly personnel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel; with a fabulous breakfast buffet. The restaurant was very large; unlike others and the array of the types of choices was wonderful. This was part of Gate 1's package. There was also an omelet station, noodles, and beautiful vegetables and fruits. The choices to choose from was abundant. Service was excellent. The room was spacious and well appointed. Leaving a tip for the room steward necessitated your giving it to them personally as they do not take any money left on the counter; that's how honest they are. Would have loved to stay longer but flights out of Dubai are usually about 12:10 a.m. and it is a long drive to the airport from Abu Dhabi. Felt short changed by Gate 1.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Our team is delighted to a great review from another happy guest. Thank you for your compliments towards our team, services, rooms and overall hotel. Our team thoroughly enjoys taking care of our guests, which is of great importance to us as well.

We do hope you return, for a longer stay with us.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    103
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
29
55
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I just want to say that Gopal did an outstanding job getting us to where we need to go and recommend places to eat and for entertainment. Definitely 5 stars in my opinion.

Overall, staff did an outstanding job as well. Very friendly and attentive to my needs.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Creating memorable stays for our guests is important to us at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi. We would like to thank you for your appreciation towards Gopal and the rest of our team as well.

We hope you see you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would like to congratulate the Holiday Inn for their commitment to quality service and their accurate and friendly advise in respect to options for city travel and sightseeing. The Hotel is situated at a location that is easily accessible to both Yas Island (Formula One etc) and Abu Dhabi downtown. The hotel is comfortable, clean, spacious and modern. The service and advise given by both Ahmed (front desk) and Michelle (Silk Route Cafe) was excellent, being both friendly and courteous. It was a pleasure to speak with these exceptional professionals.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet and kept cool with very good air conditioning. We did not have children tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review as well.

Our hotel is definitely centrally and conveniently located - 15 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from ADNEC, 25 minutes from Yas Island and about 10 minutes to downtown. We are more than delighted to hear about your comfortable stay. Thank you for your compliments towards our team. As we have mentioned previously, creating memorable guest experiences is important to us.

We hope to welcome you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Easton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi. We chose to stay here due to the hotels reasonable cost & convenient location (not far from the ADNEC). Although we had to get a taxi there due to some major roads being in between (along with the heat...), it only cost £1.50 each way and wasn't really much of an inconvenience.

The hotel itself is relatively new and fairly well appointed. The rooms were big enough and well maintained. There was also a nice little pool and gym.

On the whole, the hotel was good and I'd happily stay here again should I be attending an event at the ADNEC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We definitely are conveniently located and glad you agree with the same. Thank you for your compliments towards our team and hotel. We would like to suggest a visit to the UAE between December and February, when the weather cools down a lot more.

We hope to see you sooner.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufbeuren
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is not far from the Airport as well very close to the Exhibition Center besides also not far from the Mosque and City center!
The staff is super friendly and always very helpful!
Swimming pool at the top of the hotel very relaxation friendly as well a good gym - facilities seem very good taken care off.
The restaurants nicely arranged and also very friendly and helpful people.
All rooms nicely equiped and for all language TV channel!
All in All a perfect stay in this hotel. I would choose it again!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room, nice view and away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are more than delighted to know that you have had a wonderful stay. Given our location, we are 5 minutes away from the Grand Mosque which you can also see from your front view facing room. The city center would take you barely 10 minutes depending on traffic as well. We are indeed happy to know you had a comfortable and relaxed stay. Thank you for complimenting our team, restaurants and services.

We hope to serve you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, once on opening day, and again this week. It is clean and the staff does a great job. Rooms have plenty of space and the bathrooms are spotless. The only issue is that the hotel got rid of the great business center they had and put two computers in the lobby. That is not acceptable. So I worked from the lobby and found the coffee cart. Thanks for the great lattes Manuella!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and thank you for reviewing us as well.

We are happy to see that we have once again been able to live up to your expectations. Thank you for your compliments towards our team and services as well. Our business center had to be modified to keep in line with the evolving business requirements. We apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you. Having said that, with basic complimentary wi-fi available across the hotel, you can now comfortably work in an area of your choice.

We hope to see you soon, for some more lattes at our Starbucks.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

About 6 months ago i had my first bussiness trip to Abu Dhabi. My company arrange me to stay at this hotel. First impression was amazing.. They had a nice, clean, and big room. And also nice people especially Gopal and Akram haha they always help me for everthing... So if you would like to have stay in Abu Dhabi, Holiday inn is one of the best one. Enjoy ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We would like to thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi. With the comfortable stay you have had, we would like to thank your company as well for choosing to put you up at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments towards our team.

We hope to be able to welcome you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Address: 31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a long day at work, we know you need a cup of hot coffee with some peace and quiet. At the Holiday Abu Dhabi, we ensure our guests relax and unwind with our quick service,mouthwatering dining options, health club and massage treatments.With our location, we become your near perfect choice for both work and fun, with the ADNEC, the embassies, Mushriff mall, the city center and some outdoor adventure, just 5 minutes away, and the airport a quick 15 minutes drive to or from the hotel. If you are a thrill seeker, the Ferrari park is simply20 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.