We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Portishead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Room good size, comfortable. Staff pleasant and efficient, bar was great upstairs got a bit dark, smokey and noisy later on.. had food in the bar which was ok, due to time constraints we hired a car and driver to get us around Abu Dhabi and Dubai...excellent.. New all the oil and gas companies.. If you need a driver ask Isaac the concierge for Cecillia she is briiliant.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing room with a sea view!,, the hotel is 30 minutes from the centre of Abu dbabi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay in our premiere room. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced while at the bar and we are looking into this as well.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    103
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
29
55
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The employees I dealt with were helpful and welcoming.
My room was a nice size, good furnishings, and good toiletries.
There are multiple dining options.
I thought the breakfast had many options and good quality.
I also enjoyed dining on the top floor at the bar/lounge. It's a nice ambiance there.
I also like the Hooka Lounge. I felt like I could do something different for fod/beverage each night of the trip.
I went to look at the pool on the roof. It's kind of small, but then again it's probably more of a business hotel then a resort/vacation hotel. I wouldn't pick this one for a pool focused stay, for anything else it's great and I will plan to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi. Glad you liked everything about your stay - from our rooms, amenities, team members, restaurants to our food variety. Thank you for recommending us as well, and once again we are grateful.

Happy to welcome you once again, until your next visit.

Take care,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I wish to express to all the staff and crew of the Holiday Inn who were involved in making our Naw-Rúz celebration a success and joy for its participants our heartiest appreciation and gratitude. This is in spite of the large number of attendees which reached 180. Everyone felt welcome, comfortable and relaxed, both adults and children. The food and beverage selection was very appropriate and it was so convenient that the venues, where the food was kept for adults and children, were segregated. The waiters were so courteous and did an excellent job. The re-printing and distribution of the night's program, which was done on the spot, went beyond your call of duty and you should be commended for it.

Your efforts impacted many people’s lives. Your help made Naw-Rúz an event which the adults, youth and especially the children will look back upon and have very fond memories. I greatly appreciate the work you did to make the Naw-Rúz party a success.

In truth, it was a lovely celebration as a result of the beautiful hotel atmosphere which embraced everyone. We look forward to enjoying similar functions in the future at your lovely establishment.


With loving regards

Sincerely,
Naghmeh Khalili

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Naghmeh,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us.

We are happy to know you had a great experience with your Naw-Rúz celebrations at our hotel. Delighted that our team went extra mile with your event.

We look forward to playing host to your guests and you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here for a few days on business in March, All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming, the gym and pool facilities where excellent. The breakfast staff where very friendly and efficient. The rooms are very clean. The reception staff very helpfull. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel. We are glad you found our team and our services friendly and our facilities excellent. Your appreciation for our food and rooms have been shared with our team as well, who are grateful.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good food, excellent breakfasts. Stayed for three nights on business trip - was late arrival but no problem to check in, plenty of staff on duty. Room slightly basic but wholly adequate, good wi fi. Happy to recommend for business travelers or friends on break. Waitresses assisting at breakfast in morning were great. Good cereals, fried and other breakfasts - good choice of fruit and good croissants.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your feedback as well.

Happy to know you had a great stay at the hotel and a comfortable one too. Thank you for your compliments with regards to our breakfast spread, glad you enjoyed the same.

We hope you do return soon to stay with us for a longer time.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time to come to holiday inn ,the hotel is not that far from the place where i live :) the staff greeting you in the entrance it was good impression for us , the lobby is looking nice and modern...the lemon tree food it was really Delicious , we saw the hubbly bubbly cafe it's good to have the shisha in that open area with some arabic music "we will try that next time" :) Me and my friends we came to the hotel by Invitation of Adel and it was Great experience for us , As we still new in Abu dhabi we went to some hotels in the city near our home , However the ladies night in 31st bar is nice and better than some bars we went befor , The DJ also have good music ..the terrace view is wonderful we took lot of pictures , also we meet Kiran he is really helpful and friendly he is giving us some information we want to know about the place:) we will come in the weekend as well because of the karaoke night ...the service is fantastic and Quick, the staff smiling to you all the time every where in the hotel , it was our first time to come and we really like the HOLIDAY INN , we are planing to stay in one of the weekends at the hotel and we try the other facilites in the hotel , Thanks for Adel and Kiran....Holiday inn we will be your Regular Guest during stay in Abu Dhabi.

Kate Parker

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Kate,

Thank you for your generous feedback.

We appreciate your compliments and we are glad you did accept Adel's invitation to visit our hotel. It is great to know that you were impressed with our hotel, the services we offered and by our team members too! We definitely suggest you return to Hubbly Bubbly with friends and enjoy many of the Arabic treats we serve with your favourite shisha as well. And if you love to sing, then definitely make it for our Karaoke night on Fridays at the Thirty 1st bar.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here for a short business trip during February and was very impressed with the hotel and in particular, the service from the staff. The hotel looks impressive from the outside and has a nice airy feeling, with high ceilings, lots of space and thoughtful decoration. Upon arrival, the staff were incredibly friendly and checking in was a breeze. What I particularly liked was the number of the staff on the front desk and concierge.

The location of the hotel is good. It's close to the national conference centre and about 15 mins taxi to the Corniche (at most) and 20 minutes to Yas Island. Taxi's are cheap and clean and frequent so you're far from isolated. It's fairly central in Abu Dhabi so a good base to explore the city.

I had a standard room on the 7th floor at the front of the hotel. The views are impressive and the rooms a very good size. Also found it very quiet with no noise from outside or from the rooms adjacent to mine. Very clean with with large comfy bed and free broadband (although you have to pay for the faster version. However, the free version is more than adequate for internet surfing).

The food on offer at the Hotel was excellent. The wide choice of food and freshness was impressive (and included a number of arabic dishes as well as the more Western favourites). There's a good choice at the hotel and the bar on the top floor also offers bar-type snacks, including sandwiches.

The most impressive thing for me however, was the service from getting a good rate with a local taxi driver for a trip to the corniche to dealing with what I would consider less than normal requests - nothing was too much trouble and always done with a smile. The staff seemed generally interested in you - such a difference to how hotel staff treat guests in Britain.

My only gripe (and it is a very small gripe) was in getting my luggage to the room. I was more than happy to take it up with me, but was reassured that they would bring it to my room. 30 mins later and no sign of it, I realised that they'd offered the same to everyone else but hadn't checked who the luggage belonged to, so the bags stayed downstairs and I ended up getting it myself. A small breakdown in communication and nothing else. That's the only reason I've not gone for 5 stars and it is a small point.

Overall, a very enjoyable experience, great staff and lots of food choices. You get the feeling that nothing is too much effort for them - which is how it should be.

Room Tip: I found most rooms had good views. If you can get one on the higher floors, then obviously the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would, on behalf of my team, like to thank you for your detailed review.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us during your business trip. We are glad you found everything, from our service to our food and our rooms more than satisfactory. We apologize for the delay in sending your luggage to your room. This has been brought to the attention of all of our team members, who have promised not to repeat the same again.

We hope you do return to stay with us soon, for us to have another opportunity, to serve your better.

Warm wishes,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Address: 31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a long day at work, we know you need a cup of hot coffee with some peace and quiet. At the Holiday Abu Dhabi, we ensure our guests relax and unwind with our quick service,mouthwatering dining options, health club and massage treatments.With our location, we become your near perfect choice for both work and fun, with the ADNEC, the embassies, Mushriff mall, the city center and some outdoor adventure, just 5 minutes away, and the airport a quick 15 minutes drive to or from the hotel. If you are a thrill seeker, the Ferrari park is simply20 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.