We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Hamdan Street | Al Zahiya Area, Abu Dhabi 53066, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Home From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A modern well-equipped apartment style high value for money 'home from home'. Everything you need to be self-sufficient if you wish to be.
As a frequent traveller on medium to long duration stays, for me what sets this establishment apart from its competitors across the East and Asia is the quality, friendly, and helpful attitude of its multinational staff.

Room Tip: Room with a view across the water adds to relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review in this website.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience and have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities & services – from the well-equipped apartment, quality of our service to the friendliness of our colleagues. This will definitely inspire us more to make each guest's stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    41
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
26
11
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just celebrated the 1st birthday of my daughter last May 31 in the Gallery restaurant of Hala Arjaan. The food was delicious and they have an excellent staff. We booked also for 1 night after the party and it was a relaxing experience. Unfortunately, we didnt get the 1 night for free even if we have 100 guests confirmed. Nevertheless, it was a great venue for birthday and relaxation. A lot of my friends who attended the event had positive feedback also and they are planning to do their event there also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this website.

We are gladly to know that you have enjoyed your daughter’s 1st Birthday celebration with us, as well as our hotel facilities, food and staff. Your comments are indeed very encouraging and will surely go a long way motivating our team.

We truly appreciate your recommendation to the Hala Arjaan by Rotana – Abu Dhabi. Our team is looking forward to meet you, your family and friends again sometime in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I selected the hotel because of its location which is near to Abu Dhabi Mall, approx less than 10 minutes walking distance. The room is nice, clean, comes with a kitchenette, washing machine and dryer. The staff are helpful and friendly.

Its also easier to book a return trip from hotel to Abu Dhabi International Airport for abt 230 dirhams (2 ways), because I arrived at midnite and departed early morning. The only setback was no free Wifi, at least at the lobby :(

Will stay here again for future visits.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your feedback and some photos in this website.

More importantly, the positive comments mentioned about our excellent location, friendly staff, facilities and services, will definitely be shared with our colleagues.

Once again, thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcome you again here at Hala Arjaan by Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Checked in process was very easy & fast. I reached the hotel around 3 am in the morning, but the staffs were still very friendly & always smiling. The room was spacious & clean, completed with big LCD TV, washing machine, ironing board & electrical stove. The ideal choice if you stay more than 3 days in Abu Dhabi, so you don't have to worry about paying more for laundry & ironing.
Hotel location is in the Abu Dhabi City. Very easy to go to the city attractions like Abu Dhabi Mall, Emirate Palace & Marina.
Beside all of those reasons, the price is surely unbelievable cheap compare to the service you'll get.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying at Hala Arjaan by Rotana and we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

We are extremely happy to know that we met your satisfactions. I will share your feedbacks with my colleagues as it keeps our motivation level and encourage us to continually provide excellent service to all our guests.

It is truly a pleasure to have you and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hala Arjaan. I didn't choose the hotel as its the standard one my company uses, but I wasn't disappointed. Nice suites which are roomy and excellent staff. If I have to go back to Abu Dhabi I'll feel good knowing that I'll be staying somewhere nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am very pleased to read your positive review on this website about your recent stay with us at Hala Arjaan by Rotana.

Thank you for emphasizing our colleagues for their outstanding services and be assured that your kind feedback will be shared with them. Furthermore, we were delighted that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel, facilities and services. Your comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your recommendation towards Hala Arjaan by Rotana – Abu Dhabi. On behalf of our team we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Tarek Al Sharif.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Pros
the staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms are clean with many facilities and is located near to Abu Dhabi mall, Abu Dhabi marina and touristic club.

Cons
Internet is expensive 300 AED for 7days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am very pleased to read your positive review on this website about your recent stay with us at Hala Arjaan by Rotana.

Thank you for emphasizing our colleagues for their outstanding services and be assured that your kind feedback will be shared with them. Furthermore, we were delighted that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel, facilities and services. Your comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your recommendation towards Hala Arjaan by Rotana – Abu Dhabi. On behalf of our team we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have stayed in Abu Dhabi on several occasions so were happy with the location of the hotel. When we arrived it was better than we expected. My husband was concerned about the proximity to the jewellery shops on Hamdan St, but it was no problem to me or my credit card.
We were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to go.
The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Sonny the concierge was always at hand suggesting places to go and things to do. When we were let down by a tour company we had prebooked he arranged and alternative tou rfor us which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We ate in the restaurant during our stay I had the Mexican buffet and my husband selected from the al a carte menu, the food in both cases was excellent. The breakfast selection was good.The room was spacious and comfortable, we had a room on the nineteenth floor which offerred great views over the city. We would not hessitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

As much as we loved your comments, we love our Sister Property Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana which your feedback is destined. Nevertheless, it has been shared to them and I’m sure they are thankful for your gesture.

We hope on your next itinerary in Abu Dhabi, you will able to visit Hala Arjaan by Rotana as well.


Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: One Hamdan Street | Al Zahiya Area, Abu Dhabi 53066, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hala Arjaan by Rotana, Abu Dhabi offers Deluxe Hotel Apartments with charm and comfort. Enjoy being in the heart of the business district, nearby the coast, shopping, and all the city's favorites attractions. Being large, beautifully furnished and well-equipped, the apartments at Hala Arjaan by Rotana are designed with both long-term guests and families in mind. A long list of facilities and services are available in the complex, including a modern and luxurious Bodylines recreation centre with a temperature controlled swimming pool at the 19th floor. The Hotel Apartments is located just 30 minutes' drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and within walking distance from the exclusive Abu Dhabi Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hala Arjaan By Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.