We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yas Island Rotana

Save Saved
You added Yas Island Rotana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Island Rotana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golf Plaza | P.O. Box 131755, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 116 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasurable stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I would recommend this hotel and only wish I would have been able to stay longer to enjoy the experience of the hotel. From the moment we arrived in the taxi we were greeted and all services were great. Fantastic customer service. Breakfast fantastic! (I would go back just for that!!). It is on Yas Island which is close to everything and a great outdoor pool.
.
Internet was a little slow and had a few problems trying to get it going. My only other minor criticism of the hotel is the after hours menu. There is alot of light choices. I only mention this, because we arrived very late at night and the meals offered were quite heavy. We only wanted something lite to eat before we went to bed. Apart from that, I couldnt fault the place.
.
I would definitely come back to this hotel and I recommend it for all types of travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Simone N,

We are very thankful for choosing our hotel for your very short trip to Abu Dhabi and for sharing your feedback with us.

It is great to know that you and your family felt welcome and that you could make use of some of our recreational areas. We are also very pleased as we receive regularly great feedback about our buffet as you have kindly commented about the breakfast.

We have noted your point of view about the menus and we will look into ways to diversify the offer; thanks very much for the constructive feedback.

Our only wish is that you and your family will have another chance to visit us at Yas Island, so you can discover more of our facilities and indeed the attractions the island has to offer.

Thanks once again and best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    158
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
104
111
25
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Yas Island is a little far from downtown, but has plenty to offer on its own. I stayed while they were allowing the public to run or ride bicycles on the F1 Marina Circuit. Very Fun! The hotel staff is top notch, remembered my name and hotel room after 6 days, and there are a decent selection of restaurants in and around the hotel. The hotel rooms are very comfortable, clean, and modern.

Room Tip: The rooms with the plaza view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear peter p,

On behalf of the entire team at Yas Island Rotana, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that the team was able to assist you with all your requirements and that you had the chance to discover some of our restaurants. It is great to know that you had the chance to participate to in the "Train Yas" event which takes place once a week. You will quickly find there are several possibilities on Yas Island to have a good time, so we hope you will have the chance to come again soon.

Your comments will be shared with the team, thanks very much once again and hope that we will remain in touch.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

After staying at the Rotana 'The Cove' in RAK where we had a marvelous time,
We wanted to stick with Rotana for our Abu Dhabi visit.
And without any regrets…
Great breakfast and dinner buffet. (didn't do lunch so )
Nice rooms and clean ! Nice staff and helpful!
Faciliteis are all there / free internet (+)

Maybe one downside distance to Abu Dhabi city centre. But just opposite the Yas Island Race track and close to Ferrari world

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear WeErLN,

Thank you very much for choosing the Yas Island Rotana for your Abu Dhabi visit, and for your continuous support for Rotana Hotels.

Your feedback about the hotel's service and facilities are very much appreciated and its great to know that they met and exceeded your expectations. We are especially proud of our service and culinary teams, and I will be sure to pass on your comments.

We sincerely hope that you will have the chance to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We are currently staying at the Yas Island Rotana for the Formula 1 and could not be more impressed.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, and the staff are polite and attentive and couldn't do more to help. We even arrived back from a day at the circuit yesterday to find a complimentary fruit bowl, chocolate and F1 themed gifts in our room. Such a lovely surprise!

Location wise the hotel is perfectly located for the F1 track, which we havefragrant view of from our room and is only a short walk or even shorter taxi ride away. There are also a number of other attractions on Yas Island so there would be plenty to do, the only downside being that you are not near Abu Dhabi's centre, however since we are not here for that it really isn't a problem for us.

The food at breakfast has been delcious and there is a varied selection to choose from, however unlike some other hotels in the UAE they keep with local tradition and don't serve pork so bacon and sausages are off (unless you take to liking the 'turkey bacon' and 'chicken sausages' they do have on offer instead!). Again this isn't a major problem and not something to put me off the hotel, however if a pork based breakfast makes or breaks your holiday it could be an issue for you!

Overall a great hotel, great location if you're here for the F1, and brilliant staff. Thanks Yas Island Rotana for our lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear TotesPatrish,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you very much for choosing the Yas Island Rotana, it is great to know we were able to share the excitement and glamour of the F1 weekend.

We are happy to know as well that you were able to discover Yas Island and all the attractions. With regards to the hotel's proximity to downtown Abu Dhabi, we have shuttle buses several times a day to take our guests to the city.

We sincerely hope that you will be able to visit Yas Island, please let me know and I will be happy to assist in making arrangements for you.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

the international restaurant choices is the best place to eat, the staff are so very warm and friendly and the food is second to none.. We eat there at least once a week,and have done ever since it opened ,just love it.

Celine Tony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear 961celine

We sincerely appreciate your kind words of encouragement, the team at Choices are always happy to welcome you and your family. I will share your compliments with the service and kitchen teams, who work tirelessly to ensure that valued guests such as yourself are well-fed and taken care of.

We all hope that you will continue to visit our hotel and our restaurants, and I recommend that you sign up for Rotana Rewards Exclusive to benefit from discounts and other impressive benefits across Rotana Hotels.

Thank you and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just got back from Abu Dhabi, we had a 10 night stay, this hotel is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in throughout the world so far, we stayed in the Rotana Amwaj in Dubai which I would recommend, so went again with Rotana. We stayed at the Yas Island Rotana, it had a great location, very quiet, there is some aircraft noise, as it is close to the airport, but not to disturb your stay. The food was excellent, we went with full board and never had a bad meal, there is plenty of choice for every taste. The staff make this hotel what it is, they are all very pleasant, have time of day for you, will do anything to help you and are very friendly. The only downside was the pool, it is bit too cool for us, but down the road is an excellent beach, you can walk to it as it is only 10 mins walk away, or the hotel will take you free of charge, the sunbeds, towels and umbrella are also included free, through the hotel, the sea on the beach is lovely and warm. We did a tour of the city and visited all the places of interest, which is nice to do. Hope this review is helpful to you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear JallAndyMac,

Thank you very much for choosing Rotana Hotels, and Yas Island Rotana in particular, for your recent holiday in Abu Dhabi. Also, we sincerely appreciate that you have shared your experiences with us.

It is fantastic to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that the team made you feel very welcome. We take pride in the level of service and the quality of our restaurants and other facilities. All your comments are well noted and will be shared with team. With regards to the water temperature of the swimming pool, we will certainly look into that.

We hope that you will think of us on your next visit to Abu Dhabi, we look forward to welcoming you back to the best in Arabian hospitality.

Thanks again and best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forte Dei Marmi, Italia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel in october for 1 night. The service has been outstanding and the facilities are wonderful: nice pool, great view om F1 track, well sized SPA, spacious and modern rooms. One of the best hotels we have ever been! Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Alessandro717,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Yas Island Rotana, it was truly our pleasure to have you, your family and your friends with us.

We are touched by your kind comments and happy to know that you were able to enjoy the facilities at the hotel. I will be sure to share all your comments with the team.

Please let us know when will be your next visit to Abu Dhabi, and I will gladly assist with your reservations.

Thank you once again, best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Address: Golf Plaza | P.O. Box 131755, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yas Island Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.