We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, value for money,but guest services needs improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yas Island Rotana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Yas Island Rotana to your Saves list
Yas Island Rotana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golf Plaza | P.O. Box 131755, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel, value for money,but guest services needs improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night only for the yas marina triathlon.Staff were friendly.Room was more than we expected, spacious, clean, and with a nice spacious bathroom.We paid etra to get a room with balcony around AED 89 so noth that much.It was definately nice, and especially with the view of the pool area and yas marina circuit.Unfortunatelyour daughter fell ill and after the triathlon we couldnt eat in any of the restaurant.So we ordered room service for lunch & Dinner.The room service staff were excellent in order taking and fast with service and clearance.Breakfast was very average and needs improvement especialy the bakeries & pastries.

Just one thing we reaaly didnt like.The guest service staff send over some candies when she learned our daughter was sick, nice touch from them but really when you have a sick toddler you dont give her candy or they just dont want to eat them. On another note she made 2 calls one around 10pm( woke us up) and another one after 11pm to check if we had recieved the candy,In my opinion that is too late to call any guest and considering that we had a sick child.I think the staff need more training on how to handle such situations.Anyway apart form the late annoying calls from the guest service desk, everything else was superb.

Room Tip: Request for a room with the poolview and the yas marina circuit, they charge a little amount for a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the room service employees. Nevertheless your comments regarding guest service is taken into consideration and necessary follow up.

We are sincerely looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    197
    45
    13
    11
See reviews for
130
140
31
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was an amazing hotel, couldn't ask for anything more, I felt comfortable and safe to stay the whole day on my own round pool and hotel while hubby and son went to Ferrari world. it was spotless, and staff was very friendly and helpful. There is nothing but hotels on yas island and they were quite expensive to eat with the added on tourist tax, but this wouldn't put me off as you don't go to Dubai on a budget . We were glad we hired a car to explore as its miles from Abu dhabi and Dubai , definitely would go back x the hotel is stone throw away from grand prix track which is a must .

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking Also 10% tax and 6% tourist tax is added on all drinks and food at cafe,bar and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and employees of the hotel. We were happy to read that you felt comfortable staying with us and we are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I spent three days here attending a Conference. The whole event was extremely well organised and superbly supported by the Hotel staff - I spoke to at least a dozen different staff and each one was friendly, helpful and delivered the highest level of professionalism.

Yas Island is only 25 minutes by Taxi from downtown Abu Dhabi but it offers a completely different world to the crazy hustle-bustle of the City centre. The quality, atmosphere, service and food far exceed it's 3*** rating.

The price was extremely competitive, offering significantly better value for money than any of the City centre hotels. I don't normally bother too much about food but the Restaurant here was absolutely superb - it offered a wide range of hot and cold food to suit all tastes. Again the ambiance was excellent, especially at breakfast.

This really is a luxury Hotel equipped with all 'mod cons' and topped off by the most friendly, helpful and highly trained staff that you're likely to find anywhere.

If you're visiting Abu Dhabi then the Rotana Hotel Yas Island is certainly a perfect place to stay.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Room Tip: I had the opportunity to view four separate rooms - all offered superb decor and facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your detailed review and your kind words about the overall product, the service provided, the food and the friendliness of the employees. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were booked to stay in the Centro, Yas Island and on check in were upgraded to the Rotana - what a great place, huge range of restaurants, beautiful pool and spa and fantastic service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review and we happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services and the upgrade granted. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Me and my wife we spend two wonderfull days at this hotel the best ever we will be back soon to enjoy other facilities.

Thank you all from Rotana Yas Island

Room Tip: Ask for the room infront of the racing track
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review and we were happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming. They made us feel like royalty. From the moment we arrived in a cab (we didn't know we could organise transport) till the moment we checked out the very attentitive, friendly and would go above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our stay.
The rooms were the average hotel room but were modern and spacious. The bathroom was big and immaculate and could look through to the bedroom if u tilt the blinds.
The Indian restaurant was beautiful with fantastic food with decent prices. We found the other eating options quite expensive. But we were there for one night Inbetween flights so that didn't bother us!
We wanted a hotel close to the airport as we flew in late and left early. This place was above our expectations! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your detailed review and your kind words about the overall product, the service provided, the Indian restaurant and the friendliness of the employees. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I regulalry stay at this hotel and would commend their staff (Angel at reception, the manager of the steakhouse and one of their valet parkers). The rooms are fabulous, quiet and clean and very modern and new. Food is better at the restaurants than the buffet... Location is good if u need to be in Yas or close enough to Abu Dhabi... I really like this place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the employees of the hotel as well as the product. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Address: Golf Plaza | P.O. Box 131755, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yas Island Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.