We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place worth the visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mamma

La Mamma
Corniche Road 640 | Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 697 0224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 1,582 restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $30 - $70
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Start your authentic journey through Italian cuisine at its best. La Mamma is the most Italian Trattoria in Abu Dhabi with a fantastic antipasti buffet, delicious pasta, pizza and a variety of gourmet main dishes all prepared with a passion for flavor.La Mamma operates daily for lunch from 12:00 hours to 15:30 hours and dinner from 19:00 hours to 23:30 hours
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A place worth the visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Took the family and kids to try an Italian food. Extremely nice starters. Tried the calamari mozzarella with tomatoes. Unbelievable taste. Ideally wanted to post this review for people to go and try it out. Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at La Mamma, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Ahmed M,

Thank you for posting a review of our Italian restaurant “La Mamma” on tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed their meal with us.

La Mamma is definitely a lot of people’s favorite and I recommend you try one of our several pizza’s on a future visit, they are absolutely delicious.

Warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    43
    29
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

nice pizzas to have in Abu Dhabi . price is a little expensive. gets very busy sometimes and service is slow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at La Mamma, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Pablo,

Thank you for posting a review of “La Mamma” our Italian restaurant.

I am happy that you enjoyed our Pizza which are indeed very tasty, I will review the rest of your comments about the speed of service with our team as it does get busy in the restaurant but this should not impact our service delivery.

I hope we will have the pleasure of receiving you in our restaurants in the future.

Warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Returning, returning, returning....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Amazing food and greeeaat service!
Been there many times before and only now found time to write some lines.
Great food, loved recently the pizza promotion ... thin crispy pizza, love the cheese gnocci. And the service always helpful updating on new items to try, remembering what we had the time before. And the manager there really changed the place from before. He is always greeti g us, always has some minutes for us even during busy times. thats what a great places needs: amazing food and great service, thank you Mr jakob and team, see you soon again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at La Mamma, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Skihigh 99,

“Welcome, welcome, welcome…”

Thank you for your kind comments about “La Mamma”, it is always a pleasure to see a satisfied fellow dinner.

I couldn’t agree more when it comes to the Gnocci quarto Formagio” they are exceptional.

I will share your comments with Jakob and his team and hope that I will be able to meet with you during a future visit.

Warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Good quailty Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have been in here a few times already

IMO the best Italian restaurant in town(but not the best pizza ;)

A little pricey but you pay for having an Italian in the kitchen

Good variety on the menu and a nice wine selection

One negative comment-Service does struggle when its gets busy (which is most of the time)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at La Mamma, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Johny G,

Thank you for your review of “La Mamma” our Italian restaurant.

I am always happy to read that a return customer to our restaurant is still very satisfied by the food offering.

I will review and share your comments with our team and hope to give you an even more enjoyable experience during your nest visit.

Thank you and warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice dinner for two”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Spent an evening at La Mamma's and enjoyed the evening! My wife had pasta and duck and I had a pizza. Both were nice and the price was reasonable compared to other restaurants in Adu Dhabi!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at La Mamma, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Rob,

Many thanks for your kind comments about your dinner in our Italian Restaurant “La Mamma”

Out Italian Chef and his team are dedicated in offering to our customers quality products that are prepared with the greatest care.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you in one of our other restaurant’s in the future and will be looking forward to your feedback.

Warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mamma also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to La Mamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mamma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.