We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
B&B Rate Offer
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Brill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel, we have just arrived home after 3 fabulous nights on our way home from Sri Lanka
All of the staff from meeting at airport to cleaners were perfect.
Whenever had to ask for anything. Great location accommodation and views.would highly recommend this Hotel.
Well worth upgrade to club room, slept like a baby every night! Probably because we were made so relaxed by the whole experience .thanks to all staff x

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear julie_topiary, thank you for staying with us and for the opportunity given to be of service to you during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi. I am glad to hear that you had a good night sleep every night and rest assured that your positive feedback on the hotel facilities and services will be conveyed to the entire team who have made your stay an enjoyable one. Once again, we are delighted that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    238
    39
    10
    12
See reviews for
141
256
72
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I spent a very relaxing week here - there's not a lot to do at the hotel itself and only one restaurant but if you are after good service, comfortable rooms and a lovely private beach, this is the place for you.

The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed and the wifi throughout the hotel including in the rooms is fast and free. There's a small bar in the foyer but I enjoyed a cocktail at sunset each night sitting at the beach bar. The restaurant has a wide variety of dishes on the menu (the portion are big) and ran some buffet style offers while I was there and you can eat inside or outside on the terrace. The breakfast is great - lots of variety here and an omelette/egg/waffle/pancake bar where you can get your choice cooked fresh. Every morning Mariane greeted me with a good morning Miss Kym and chatted while showing me to a table - a really pleasant way to start the morning.

The small private beach is lovely and clean and the staff supply plenty of towels and bottled water while you are there. There are also plenty of shade options for when the fierce sun gets too much.

All in all I had a great week here and returned home relaxed and sun-kissed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Have just spent 8 glorious days at this fantastic Hotel and could not fault it in any way. A special thanks must go to the lovely staff here especially Rohan, Bodin, Shangee, Kaele at the beach. Also Nicole, Mylene, and Anne.
We have stayed many times in more expensive hotels but staff here were the best.
Will come back in November.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
I am extremely pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time and effort to share it through Trip Advisor. Your kind compliments on the hotel's value, services, facilities will be shared to the entire team, and I will personally pass your special thanks to the recreations team at the beach and also Nicole, Mylene and Anna who have made your stay a memorable one. Once again, thank you for choosing Traders Hotel as your "home away from home" and all of us look forward to welcoming you back on November. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Excellent service ,Very good room,very good location easily and quickly you can get around the city.Responsive and helpful staff, helped quickly arrange the rent a care .Responsive staff inTraders Club.

Room Tip: Traders Club Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Although I stayed only for one night as a stopover this is a Fab hotel, services and staff excellent, very attentative and polite. I will definitely stay there again and this time longer. I will definitely recommend this to friends who wants to visit Abu Dhabi.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, Surrey, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have just returned from a really nice week in Abu Dhabi, staying at the Traders Hotel. We went for the "Club Room" basis, with a very large and well appointed room and all day access to the Club Lounge with drinks and snacks available most of the time and free alcohol between 6 and 8 pm, very good value for the extra money. Most of the staff were very good indeed and really wanting to help.

The only down side was the restaurant, breakfast was OK, but the lunch time buffet was very basic and the waiting staff really didn't seem to be that good or attentive. The range of choices was also a bit limited and basic. Tables were not cleared quickly enough and we seemed forever to be trying to attract their attention.

It was such a shame that this aspect let the Hotel down in our opinion. However, it was not a major problem as there were several other local hotels with very good restaurants, so we used them instead.

We will go back and hopefully they will have done something to up the ante in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a "Club Room" it is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This place was phenomenal. Some of the best service I have ever experienced abroad. Breakfast is included in the room and it is an amazing spread. Great beach and fantastic other hotels nearby for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.