We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star… more like 5 star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Save Saved
You added Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer BAR with Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“4 star… more like 5 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Fabulous hotel. Amazing service in ALL areas of the hotel, from the pool to the beach, executive lounge, restaurants, etc. Has a nice little beach with great beach chairs. Hotel is facing the Ritz Carlton across the water. Lounge was excellent even though they were obviously at maximum capacity and the lounge is a bit small (on several nights, the lounge was full so they had removed the bed from the bedroom next door and set up tables and chairs for the excess guests to sit at during cocktail hour). Would highly recommend this hotel and the executive rooms for all travelers. A bit far from the city but most of the best hotels are in this area and taxis are cheap. Will take about 20-30 minutes by car to get to most destinations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
It is always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours, SwedishChef14. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is indeed my pleasure to share your positive feedback to the entire team and thank them for the high standard of customer services they have extended during your stay. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    365
    193
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
106
201
62
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Good base for business, sight seeing and dining out. Rooms are functional but a bit dated. we were disappointed to book a so called Deluxe room which was tired, had no balcony and had a view of Dept of Transport next door. No better than the cheaper Superior room. Club Is good value.....very useful for drinks and nibbles and concierge. Breakfast is a bit chaotic and lacks the quality one expects in Middle East. Pleasant beach, but swimming pool is in the wrong place away from the beach. Health club has good facilities. Service is generally helpful and professionalprofessional.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property, Andrewintheuk. We sincerely appreciate your feed-back on the hotel services and facilities. We are disappointed to read that in some areas we did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is key to assist us in determining where additional efforts may be directed in order to maintain the standard that you have come to expect from Traders. Would you please be able to share with us more details on your experience by emailing arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com. We look forward to hearing from you. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Being well traveled , traders hotel will match and surpass a 5* any time , any day ! The sea front is simply magnificient ! Don anupama the service manager (front office ) was just too homely ! This hotel is highly recommended for anyone coming to Abu Dhabi . I will surely be back !!!! Niyi Oyeleke . Nigeria

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Traders Hotel, Abu Dhabi, 990765. We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is also my pleasure to pass your compliments to Don from Front Office personally. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erding, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our first trip to the UAE and it was the first stop of our trip. What a great experience. Great rooms, a very good breakfast buffet with a wonderful view on the beach and a good selection of restaurants in the whole Shangri-La Resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offenbach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Room: we stayed in room 234, a standard room, which was by no means standard. Tastfully decorated with a hugh bathroom. Unfortunately the "view" was nonexistent, with a small balcony looking onto the pool (which is small itself).

Beach: a small beach with not enough chairs. The daily race for the best chairs started aroun 9am, when people came running down past the breakfast area to throw a book, towel or partner on one of the chairs. The hotel´s policy is to keep some chairs reserved for half an hour ... but many guests just disappeared for an hour or two and then took their chairs. Perhaps something the hotel could work on... the water quality was OK, definitely NOT the open sea, but nothing desperately bad. Just OK...

Food: aaaaaahhhhhh. Wonderfull, excellent, very high level food. We book halfboard, and had a sumptuous breakfast (thank you Laxman for the excellent omelettes and wafles) with FRESH juices (not always the case) and good coffee. One of the highlights every evening was dinner. As a halfboard guest you are allowed to eat "á la carte". Every meal we tried (ribeye, filet, salmon, asian, event the traders signature pizza and burgers) was fantastic. A big thank you to the chef and his kitchen crew, who made our days just that bit extra special in the evening.

Staff: friendly, friendlier, friendliest. The beach crew, the cleaning staff ... everyone just smiling and happy. The restaurant staff was topping that though. We had some fine talks, past the point of "standard friendly talk". Again a highlight every single day, seeing them open up to us and talking about almost everything... just nice, made us smile every day.

Location: we have stayed in a few hotels in Abu Dhabi, and this was the best one in terms of being located near the airport ánd the city "centre". just a 15-20 minute drive either way. A Carrefour only 10 min away, to buy some snacks for the afternoon etc.

In general, the small beach and poor view from the room were small negative points compared to the excellent location, room size and quality of the food. So yes, go here, we will most probably go back ... :)

Room Tip: We had room 234, which is in the front of the hotel (next to a small construction site, which didn´t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It is always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours, bibi4ever. Thank you very much for your kind compliments on the hotel's services, food and colleagues. On the other hand I am disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met in a few occasions. We trust that you will come back soon and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back then. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Traders is a great Value for the money. The staff is very attentive to all your needs. Their beach area is outstanding with umbellellas, chairs, and Arabian tents.The Resturaunt is outstanding and the specials cooked on the beach were great. The rooms were very nice and clean. The Location is best of all, on the entrance to the city Between the Bridges, 15 min from the airport and easy access to the major highways. We have lived in Abu Dhabi for 2 months and have stayed at 9 different hotels. Traders Hotel is the best value for the Money. The best kept secret is the Traders Club , Stay in a Traders Club room and Have access to the 9th floor Traders club. We stayed here 3 times in the last 2 weeks with Family in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear gasmandc, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your positive feedback and observations. It was indeed a great pleasure to have you as our guest. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Traders Club. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I use Trades often when staying for work. It is a four star hotel nestled between the Shangri-La and Fairmont but is five star for me! The rooms are superb, large, comfortable, greatly furnished and most have a balcony with a great view across the small channel to the Shaikh Zayed mosque and the Venitian style Ritz. There is only one restaurant which is great and complete five star spread for breakfast and beach side view and comfortable for dinner. The location however allows you a free shuttle that is one minute away to Souq Qaryat al Bari that is an indoor market with many bars and restaurants to choose from. The Traders is also part of the Shangri-La that is also next to the souq (market).
If you are visiting Abu Dhabi for the first time, the advantages are that for the price you get a fantastic five star experience compared to the hotels closer to the city center which is 20 minutes by car. Most business travelers love it here, especially for business close to that area, preferring it over the surrounding properties. These properties are also great as well and they all live up to their names of course, where I would go for a more indulgent stay!
I have stayed so often at Traders and it has Never disappointed!
The gym and pool are small but also very well kept.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear M0ntrealers, thank you very much for choosing Traders Hotel, Abu Dhabi once again. I am delighted to share your compliments and positive feedback to our entire team who have made your stay always a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future for another indulgent experience. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.