We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, wrong location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
B&B Rate Offer
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Great hotel, wrong location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We need more good & affordable hotels like this.
The location is good for the airport & if you are visiting family who live nearby but it's far from the City. Opposite the mosque.
An excellent hotel otherwise. Unusually large rooms & very well appointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    238
    39
    10
    12
See reviews for
141
256
72
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

What a great hotel! Having found a good price for this hotel in Abu Dhabi we weren't expecting much compared to the more extravagant hotels we had come across on the net but we were more than pleasantly surprised when we arrived here. The hotel itself is clean and the rooms are lovely, the staff are extremely friendly and the service was excellent. The beach area is smaller than expected but peaceful and a lovely place to relax. Despite the hotel being around 20 mins from the corniche there is a mall nearby as well as the souk with some shops and restaurants. Would definitely come back and recommend to others! Thanks to all the staff there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mel S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this positive review and recommendation. It was indeed a great pleasure to have you as our guest. Your compliments regarding our staff, services and facilities are greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was our first time in Abu Dhabi and at a Trader's Hotel so we didn't know what to expect but were not disappointed with the hotel at all. Having read some other reviews we upgraded to Traders Superior which included the "happy hour" ( for two hours 1800-2000) to take advantage of the canapés and drinks - what a result ?? not only canapés but enough selection of recipes and sandwiches to make a meal. Staff were excellent and attentive keeping tables cleared and glasses topped as you required. We would definitely use again, the only problem was the distance from the City (30 mins by taxi - 40-45dir) but there was a shuttle bus on a timetable during the day

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear chris s, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Abu Dhabi and taking the time to post a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I have shared your kind compliments to the Traders Club Lounge team for the excellent services they have extended during your recent stay. Once again, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Luxurious hotel , you get what you expect from four star hotels
It's far from the city center , taxi will cost 10 US dollar , same to airport.
You can see sheikh zayed famous mosque from the beach.
Nice but small beach
Great breakfast ,
We loved the old market beside it.
Note: you can go to old qaryat albery market beside it for food and drinks.
UAE is very safe city, you can trust prices, taxi , people, great country to enjoy.
we enjoy our stay

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Make sure you upgrade to traders club lounge cost which includes the following.Free suit pressing upon arrival, 2 hours of conference room per day if available, free breakfast, free sodas all day along with coffee in lounge, free heavy appetizers at 6:00 PM daily and free alcohol drinks from 6-8 Happy Hour except during Ramadan. This place if wonderful, clean, excellent service, mini beach, beautiful pool, workout room - seriously, if you find a place that compares with this - good luck. If you are staying for longer than 20 days each year make sure you sign up for golden circle as you can get Diamond status where the perks are all free!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear JeffP, thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review and detailed observations through Trip Advisor. It brings us great pleasure to read your kind compliments on the hotel facilities, services and colleagues. Rest assured that we will share your positive feedback as well as my thanks to the entire team who have made your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

As the local dealer, we hosted a meeting for a well known premium brand car product late September in Traders for 2 days. We had visitors from all over the region and Europe and although the Meeting room was perfect, the rest was far from what we expected. Every time we broke for coffee, the coffee machine failed. Both days we had lunch at the hotel and many delegates were half way through the main course by the time some starters had arrived for other delegates.This happened both days so not an exception.

I would have rated as poor but I was not staying at the hotel as a guest. I am however booked to stay at the hotel 1st and 2nd December and will provide additional review at this stage.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Journey456, thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and observations through TripAdvisor. It is with distress to learn about the series of issues you experienced during your business meeting with us. We are indeed disappointed and would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Constructive feedback, such as yours, will assist us to identify the areas of improvement. To be able to investigate the issues further, please drop me an email at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com with more details. Once again, thank you for your feedback. In spite of the unintended setback we are pleased to know that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The location of this hotel at Qariyat Al Beri is about halfway between downtown Abu Dhabi and the airport, and close to the Petroleum Institute, which was important to us. Cabs are cheap in A.D. so even though we had to cab everywhere, it was fine. The room was huge and well-appointed, with a beautiful bathroom! The beds were super-comfortable. The private beach was a great amenity, with sun loungers with shade, and towels and cold water in a cooler. The pool is a bit on the small side but was fine for our purposes. The restaurant was very good, and the buffet breakfast was lovely, but the food was pretty pricey -- we did not have the half board or breakfast included option. The hotel is in between two other more expensive hotels, and next door to a souk with some good restaurants - we especially like the Lebanese one, Addel Wahab. There was also a convenience store with inexpensive drinks and snacks, which was very handy. A.D. is a luxury city and by their standards this hotel is not at the top, but by our usual standards this was extremely luxurious! The only downside for us was that we were at the side of the building, where workers seemed to come out for smoke breaks and talk - this woke my husband up a few times, although I never noticed it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear CleemandClem, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at Traders Hotel Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi. It is a real pleasure to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and please rest assured that your kind compliments and as well as my thanks will be shared to the team. On the same note, we are very concerned about the noises coming from the building opposite your room and disturbance caused to your husband as a result. Would you be so kind to email me at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com with more information to be able to investigate further? In spite of the unintended setback, we are delighted that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.