We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* luxury at 4* prices.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“5* luxury at 4* prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Myself and some friends made the trip from Dubai to Abu Dhabi last weekend. On arrival we were greeted by a very cheerful receptionist. She arranged for us to have connecting rooms and even upgraded us to premier rooms. The rooms were huge, massive bathroom, lots of towels, robes and slippers and a shower big enough for three people! We went to the beach both days, lovely comfy sunbeds, cold towels and unlimited bottled water was available. The pool is a bit small but its fine for having a dip to cool off. We had happy hour by the pool before dinner in the souq next door. Breakfast the next morning was nice but the waiters were a bit rushed with serving teas/coffee we did have to wait approx 15 minutes for coffees.

Staff are extremely polite and could not do enough for the guests. I will most definitely be returning to this hotel very soon. Thanks Traders for a relaxing weekend away and making us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    238
    39
    10
    12
See reviews for
141
256
72
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel, and I was impressed with every bit of it, the service was outstanding from start to finish, ( a special mention to Karl in the Traders lounge who's service was impeccable)

Down on the beach having your sunlounger made up for you with water& ice cold hand towels being supplied throughout the day was fantastic, the area was lovely and clean and well laid out
.
The room I had was fantastic with a view looking out over the canal & beach, ( I did upgrade to a Traders room which in my opinion is worth it) The bed was huge, ample storage space, lovely bathroom & separate shower and the complimentary toiletries were so good I didn't really use my own and the were renewed every day (not refilled like some places I have stayed in)

I stayed on a B&B basis, with the Traders room upgrade as mentioned, this allowed the use of the lounge on the 9th floor throughout the day, with hot / cold drinks all included, mini snacks throughout the day, then from 6-8pm there was a canape/drinks service, was more like a mini buffet with excellent food, self service drinks including alcohol etc which just fantastic.

The food in the hotel was in my opinion fantastic, Highly recommend the Sirloin steak! Everything was spotlessly clean and all service came with a smile.

A free shuttle bus was available to take you off to the main Abu Dhabi areas and sites like the Grand Mosque (well worth a visit) as the hotel is not in the main area which I think gives it an edge as its not to busy. there is a modern souq a few minutes walk along the hotel path, which has a variety of cafes/restaurants etc if you don't want to dine at the hotel, along with shops and a supermarket which is useful.

I would definitely stay at this Hotel again, and can not find any way to fault it .

Thank you Traders Hotel for a great vacation!

Dan Carter (UK)

Room Tip: Traders room upgrade is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I spent four nights here as part of a three centre holiday. The hotel is really good, its in a great spot backing onto the creek, so has a lovely beach. It is spotlessly clean and very well run. Staff are friendly, polite and accommodating. Breakfast was included in our booking and was very good, with plenty of choice for all tastes and nationalities. It's wonderful for holiday makers, but for a business trip: maybe a hotel nearer the business centre might be better. Having said that, it's not too far in a taxi around 15 minutes. The Grand Mosque is around five minutes in the free hotel shuttle ( book in advance). There is a modern souk a short walk away, which is quite designer and not really authentic: but there are some nice restaurants there. I would come back here again.

Room Tip: If you book independently ask for a room with sea view and a bathroom with a shower as well as a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This trip was booked 3 days before we flew out so I didn't have the chance to research it too much other than that on trip advisor. We were looking for a peaceful lazy holiday, with a beach, comfy room and lots of food and we sure got that!

The beach is a private one and albeit not too big but it serves the purpose. The staff are so attentive and polite and met all our needs. In fact at some points we felt awkward especially when they got our sun loungers ready with the mattress and covered in towels. Other destinations I've been to expect the guest to do it themselves!

I'm a vegetarian so food is always a concern for me but the restaurant staff were more than happy to accommodate this. On 4 occasions, I had a meal that wasn't on the menu and it tasted real good it should be on the menu! Cons about the restaurant is if you go in the evening and you want a table outside, the service and wait can be slow. However the view outside is lovely so it's a must at least once. P.s the nachos aren't real nachos, they serve thick chips instead.

The rooms were clean, I have a level of OCD so I look for mould and dust etc but luckily I didn't find any. Big comfy bed with lots if tv channels but not as many as I'd expected in English.

Overall, it was a trip for my husbands birthday and it only took the cleaner to figure this out from the birthday card in the room. He was wished happy birthday on the beach by at least 12 staff, by the reception staff, by the staff in the restaurant and upon return to the room, there was a lovely chocolate cake and a bunch of flowers with a card. It's the extra touches that make it that much more special.

A fab hotel and not too posh to make you feel you have to dress up for everything like the emirates palace would expect!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

On the way to Australia my wife and I did a stop over at the Traders Hotel Qaryat Al Beri.
This is a good clean hotel with it own beach , good food and for a short stop over was Ideal.
It was a short taxi ride to the Mosque just over the bridge and twenty minuets to the marina were you can get good food from one of many restaurants .

Room Tip: We can only say the room was quiet had good A/C and good lifts from floor to ground .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Called in for lunch lovely views across the lake. Nice childrens play area which suited our family. Meal was very good help yourself to a comprehensive salad bar, and lager was cheaper than most other places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Vibrant hotel with the most attentive staff we have ever encountered. My husband broke a violin string and asked house keeping where he could get a replacement. The young man actually travelled into the city and bought a set of strings. He came to our room with them and had his camera for us to take a shot of him with my husband and the violin. Traders Lounge was excellent with brilliant breakfast & Canapes & drinks in the evening. Quite enough selection for dinner when one is tired from sightseeing. Bathroom toiletries are excellent. Plenty of taxis and cheap, however, staff are only to happy to walk out with you to check whether the taxi driver knows where you want him to go!

Room Tip: We paid a little extra to have use of the Traders Club. Brilliant value for money and we could have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.